We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Massive upgrade!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Formerly a very crusty Clarion, this hotel has undergone a complete renovation and is now easily the nicest Doubletree at which I've stayed. Spent three nights in a fifth-floor suite with a lovely den/kitchenette type area and enormous bedroom and bathroom. The decor is very modern (reminds me a little of a W or Aloft property) and the beds are super comfy. Hotel has a solid bar and restaurant and the staff is very friendly. Didn't use it - but the indoor pool also looked nice. I'd vowed several years ago never to return here because the Clarion was in such dire need of help - now, I don't know why anyone would choose another property than this. It really is great!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellen0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

605 - 611 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

The hotel is very clean and location is pretty good.
Walking distance to Temple Meads train station and to the harbour side where many dinning options are available.
Staff was very helpful, specially a couple of Spanish girls in the front desk.
I will certainly come back again in my next visit to Bristol

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank dbdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The staff was amazing, especially Evelsey from the Willow, Ivette was also a pleasure. If you stay here I recommend the Bed and Breakfast package. The food is good and the service is even better. The kids loved the pool, and my husband didn't want to get out of the hot tub. Great Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Everyone was very polite and friendly. We enjoyed are stay very much. We liked having the restaurant in the Hotel because didn't know the area we were from Ca. I was glad my son's fiance's family for telling us about the Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel was one of the best stays I had in the East Coast so far. The hotel staff was the most courteous, attentive , and generous I have seen in a very long time. I would come back here for my stay in CT even if its not the closest hotel to where I am visiting.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brenda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at the DoubleTree Bristol on a "getting away from it all" weekend. The hotel was clean and had comfortable modern decor. The bed was very comfortable, the room easy to keep at a comfy temperature, and we even had a tasty dinner at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rosemarie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed for a family wedding and were very pleased with every aspect of the hotel. All accommodations were clean and the staff were friendly and always seem to be smiling. Close to Lake Compounce too which is a plus. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterbury
Hampton Inn Waterbury
#1 of 8 in Waterbury
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville
11.6 mi away
Avon Old Farms Hotel
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Southington
Residence Inn Southington
#2 of 8 in Southington
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut

Address: 42 Century Dr, Bristol, CT 06010-4779 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Bristol)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range: £118 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every DoubleTree stay starts with a warm chocolate chip cookie! Book your next stay with our hotel in Bristol, Connecticut and enjoy our many great amenities, such as a heated indoor pool, and 24-hour fitness center. We are located 35 minutes from Bradley International Airport, 23 minutes from ESPN headquarters, and 23 minutes from downtown Hartford. Spoil yourself with our on-site dining at The Willows, which features farm to table cuisine or choose between twelve craft beers on draft to quench your thirst at our TimeOut Sports Bar. Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Bristol
Bristol Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing