We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My son and I were in town for his HS Robotics team. We arrived late, after 8pm, but were warmly greeted and quickly checked in to our room with two queen beds. We ate dinner in the Sports Bar since the NCAAs were on. TVs were very well positioned, food was great, beer was fresh and cold. The room was comfortable, the bathroom was nice and the hotel was very quiet. Breakfast the next morning was quick, excellent selection on the buffet, great, friendly service. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are recently renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Marti, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor about your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton in Bristol, CT and your dinner and beer at TimeOUT Sports Bar. It is good to hear that you were comfortable in our newly renovated rooms as well. We are looking forward to making your your next visit equally enjoyable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

My husband & I are in the process of relocating. This was our first time at a Doubletree.
We had a friendly efficient check in, a quiet night's rest, liked the modern décor, and bright bathroom. My husband enjoyed the Keurig.
My concerns: I felt the doorway is to narrow. I requested a microwave, and it had pizza stains all over. Requested another one and the glass had issues, but able to use. I also noticed that opened bottles were in the refrigerator. The window unit is noisy and takes some time to regulate.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Very nice King Suite, We loved it and felt very comfortable, welcome, and relaxed. Will be going back very soon. Had a very quiet floor and exclusive access to our suite. Couldn't have asked for a better quality and the later check out time was a welcomed addition.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Loukesha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Marti, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol, CT. It is nice to hear that you felt comfortable and relaxed in your King Suite. We are looking forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

for the location and price it is too expensive rooms, service and food were all fine, but once again too expensive I'm now getting a little miffed with this survey since it keeps asking me to write more about my experience...what else is there to say than what I have alreasdy stated. All was fine, but too expensive

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

First stay since the upgrade to Hilton and it is well done and coffee machine in room is good touch. Would of been nice if there was a bathrobe/dressing gown. The aircon is quite noisy especially when it kicks in as was in Bristol during cold period it was needed for heating.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jasbir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Marti, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

From all of us at DoubleTree by Hilton, we would like to thank for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.com. We value your comment about our coffee makers as well as your suggestions about bathrobes and sound of our air conditioning units. We hope that you will choose DoubleTree by Hilton in Bristol, CT for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Really nice hotel, very spacious, high ceilings (I'm assuming since ESPN is down the street they have them in mind, fact, I wouldn't be surprised if ESPN owned this hotel.)

Came here during a visiting to Waterbury and enjoyed every moment. Clean space, very clear, new TV. People here are very nice. Cookies were nice.

Only complaint is the bar. I think that they are understaffed. This guy (bartender/order taker/ room service) is running around like a chicken with his head cut off! Lol. This guy needs a raise or some help here. Anyway, Just a few annoyances that a few extra hands would help, such as repeating myself several times. Point being, this is a management issue, not his fault.

Definitely recommend, I didn't get a chance to hit the restaurant but I'm sure its decedent.

Room Tip: No views here, I guess any room here is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Marti, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and DoubleTree By Hilton in Bristol. Thank you so much for your review and your comment about the bar. Good feedback like yours is important to us. The folks at ESPN are very important to us but no, DoubleTree Bristol is not owned by ESPN. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

if you are in Bristol this is a must stay place. Its clean, comfortable with yummy warm cookies presented upon check in no matter how late you arrive. The hotel staff couldn't do enough to make my stay pleasant and enjoyable. Not to mention best bed and pillow every, room was spotless and towels were spa quality. Breakfast is also wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Marti, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you Mary for sharing your experience at DoubleTree by Hilton in Bristol, CT. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
11.6 mi away
Avon Old Farms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
The Litchfield Inn, BW Premier Collection
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville
9.6 mi away
Courtyard Waterbury Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut

Address: 42 Century Dr, Bristol, CT 06010-4779 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Bristol)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range: £115 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every DoubleTree stay starts with a warm chocolate chip cookie! Book your next stay with our hotel in Bristol, Connecticut and enjoy our many great amenities, such as a heated indoor pool, and 24-hour fitness center. We are located 35 minutes from Bradley International Airport, 23 minutes from ESPN headquarters, and 23 minutes from downtown Hartford. Spoil yourself with our on-site dining at The Willows, which features farm to table cuisine or choose between twelve craft beers on draft to quench your thirst at our TimeOut Sports Bar. Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Bristol
Bristol Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing