We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
buffalo, United States
1 review
“ESPN”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Near the corporate headquarters of ESPN this hotel was conveniently located. The staff was veryh helpful and friendly. Cant beat the warm cookie at check in! room was spacious and the work out area vey nice. enjoyable breakfast

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Marti, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your review of our Hotel. It was nice to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed our workout room. We look forward to having you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton in Bristol, CT.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    118
    36
    17
    7
See reviews for
227
122
21
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Canaan, CT, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Our family of 5 had a great stay in the Doubletree hotel in Bristol, CT. We had an early event nearby which prompted our choice to stay there. The queen suite was so comfortable and spacious, we wish all hotels we stay in had this arrangement. The kids had a great time in the pool. The staff were very friendly and service was wonderful. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Marti, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
We are pleased that you were impressed with the DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol, CT and thank you for your review. It is nice to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for recommending us to others. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

From the time we walked in the front door, we were impressed. From the friendly greeting (with a delicious warm chocolate chip cookie, and if you have ever had one of these you know what I am talking about) to the spacious room, my experience at the hotel far exceeded my expectations. The sports bar was right on the money. There were several tv's with many games to choose from. The food was good and reasonably priced. The service was also very good.
This place has a fitness center and a heated pool, although we did not get to experince either due to time restrictions on my part. The room was very nice and modern with 2 queen beds and HD TV . It also has a Keurig coffee maker which was great for that immediate morning cup.
I highly recommend this hotel and it will be my choice the next time im staying in Bristol.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My son and I were in town for his HS Robotics team. We arrived late, after 8pm, but were warmly greeted and quickly checked in to our room with two queen beds. We ate dinner in the Sports Bar since the NCAAs were on. TVs were very well positioned, food was great, beer was fresh and cold. The room was comfortable, the bathroom was nice and the hotel was very quiet. Breakfast the next morning was quick, excellent selection on the buffet, great, friendly service. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are recently renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Marti, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor about your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton in Bristol, CT and your dinner and beer at TimeOUT Sports Bar. It is good to hear that you were comfortable in our newly renovated rooms as well. We are looking forward to making your your next visit equally enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
273 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My husband & I are in the process of relocating. This was our first time at a Doubletree.
We had a friendly efficient check in, a quiet night's rest, liked the modern décor, and bright bathroom. My husband enjoyed the Keurig.
My concerns: I felt the doorway is to narrow. I requested a microwave, and it had pizza stains all over. Requested another one and the glass had issues, but able to use. I also noticed that opened bottles were in the refrigerator. The window unit is noisy and takes some time to regulate.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Very nice King Suite, We loved it and felt very comfortable, welcome, and relaxed. Will be going back very soon. Had a very quiet floor and exclusive access to our suite. Couldn't have asked for a better quality and the later check out time was a welcomed addition.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Loukesha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Marti, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol, CT. It is nice to hear that you felt comfortable and relaxed in your King Suite. We are looking forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

for the location and price it is too expensive rooms, service and food were all fine, but once again too expensive I'm now getting a little miffed with this survey since it keeps asking me to write more about my experience...what else is there to say than what I have alreasdy stated. All was fine, but too expensive

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington
15.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterbury
Hampton Inn Waterbury
#1 of 8 in Waterbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
6.8 mi away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#2 of 7 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
Address: 42 Century Dr, Bristol, CT 06010-4779 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Bristol)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every DoubleTree stay starts with a warm chocolate chip cookie! Book your next stay with our hotel in Bristol, Connecticut and enjoy our many great amenities, such as a heated indoor pool, and 24-hour fitness center. We are located 35 minutes from Bradley International Airport, 23 minutes from ESPN headquarters, and 23 minutes from downtown Hartford. Spoil yourself with our on-site dining at The Willows, which features farm to table cuisine or choose between twelve craft beers on draft to quench your thirst at our TimeOut Sports Bar. Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Bristol
Bristol Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing