We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT RESTAURANT”
Review of Hank's Restaurant

Hank's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brooklyn, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“GREAT RESTAURANT”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Hank's is the only up-scale restaurant in the area. It's a blessing to go to a real restaurant. The other restaurants around are all pizza joints or fast food. I go here to relax and get great food. They have an outstanding self-serve salad bar and a nice menu selection. Great place for celebrations or just to take your significant other for a special time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Plutosys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    47
    12
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Outstanding value and service”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We have been coming to this restaurant for many years now..to the point where we now can order from the Senior menu! The food is always excellent-don't think there is a bad choice here. The senior menu offerings are "just right"...never skimpy, always delicious and satisfying. We especially love the soups and the potato crusted scrod! We have a "favorite" waitress but in fact they are all very friendly and attentive. The atmosphere is very cozy and comfortable. Really one of our favorite places even though we no longer live as close by as we once did.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding service”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Walk into Hank's and you get a smile from all the staff. The staff is right there when you are ready to order, and they give you time so you don't feel rushed. Friendly atmosphere, you feel right at home and ready to enjoy a very good meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 399happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haddam, Connecticut
1 review
“SCENIC RIDE TO SENIOR SPECIAL SPOT”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We have been taking this beautiful, scenic trip from Haddam Neck, Ct. to Hank's for several years. The atmosphere is country and since we raise chickens, we especially like the chicken theme touches.
Even though gas prices have risen, the reasonable senior lunch prices at Hank's make it worth our while.
The salad bar is always fresh and varied. The choices of home cooked selections always please. We have tried most of them and hope to continue to do so.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Very Enjoyable Lunch!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

What a lovely place! Thank you, Trip Advisor! Our lunch was very good and our server very attentive and pleasant. My husband had the Jumbo Florentine Ravioli and they certainly were jumbo. The small grape tomatoes in the sauce added to it's taste and texture. I had the cup of fish chowder that was included with his meal, along with my order of the Caesar Salad with grilled shrimp. The salad with two skewers of grilled shrimp were a hit. With the portions being more than we could finish, we had plently to take home. I wish the chowder had been a hit as well. It was tasty, and the texture was fine, but unfortunately, there was too much potato and not enough fish. We shared a generous slice of delicious cheesecake for desert.
Yes, we would definitely give Hank's a return visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronan243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hank's Restaurant also viewed

 
Pomfret, Mystic Country
Killingly, Mystic Country
 

Been to Hank's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing