We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful getaway from it all”
The Mulino, riverside location with private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Mulino, riverside location with private pool
Outside covered dining area for relaxing in the shade Garden- plenty of space to roam and play
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
The Mulino, riverside location with private pool
Outside covered dining area for relaxing in the shade
Garden- plenty of space to roam and play
Private pool
The Mill front view
Wood oven for pizza!
Living room with open fire and galleried area above
Well equipped kitchen/diner
Galleried landing area
Double bedroom
Childrens' room
Shower room
Bathroom with hydromassage bath
Utility room
Local town of Coreglia Antelminelli
Hill top town of Barga
Enjoy the many local festas held during the summer season
Visit the Wind Caves - La Grotta del Vento
Visit the beautiful walled city of Lucca
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Tereglio, Coreglia Antelminelli, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Passport7...
1 review
“Wonderful getaway from it all”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018

The setting was even more beautiful than we had imagined from the photos. From the swimming pool not only do you have a wonderful view of the mountains but in August the buddleia was in full bloom and alive with butterflies. It is remote which meant that we didn't feel like doing many day trips, just chilled with books by the pool. The wi-fi was good for our teenagers, although a bit intermittent (rebooting the router now and again seemed to help!) Come armed with a bit of Italian as the owner doesn't speak and English - but she does make great pizza!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djrobs198...
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect, peaceful location in the Tuscan hills.”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018

Great family accommodation set in a valley below the local village. We were met by Paola who brought freshly made pizzas for us on the first night. Plenty of space to relax, in and around the house and lots of places to visit locally. Kids really enjoyed the private pool and the location at the end of the lane meant complete privacy. Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mikejoate...
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Pefect Tuscan family break”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The property, location and support were amazing. We booked 10 days at Paola's converted mill house for our family of 5 (kids 7,12,14). The house is very cool in the daytime, spacious and well appointed. The location is sheer bliss, lovely views up and down the valley with the sound of the mountain stream. The pool was a big hit with us all. Paola unexpectedly served up pizzas, homemade bread and honey and other treats out of the blue which were all gorgeous. A great base for exploring Lucca and Pisa. local village is a 15 minute walk for all the essentials. Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne S
Banbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Relaxing way to sample authentic Italian life”
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Although the house was initially difficult to find and is located down quite a challenging laneway, this all added to a really enjoyable and relaxing vacation. This is certainly an ideal spot if you want to spend quality time and catch up with your family. A car is essential even to access the nearest village. We chose to eat out each evening and it was eventful/enjoyable finding a different restaurant within a reasonable distance. All the restaurants we visited provided beautiful homemade Italian cuisine. Paola, the owner, was very friendly and contributed to peaceful and relaxing atmosphere that we enjoyed all week. The only negative comment about our stay would be that we found the bed in the master bedroom to be rather uncomfortable, possibly due to the fact that it was a sofa bed and not a proper one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review which is important to us. We are glad you loved the peace and quiet here, the good food and trust you enjoyed Lucca too...
We have passed on your feedback re the bed, and as a result new one is being purchased for 2017 season. Paola sends her best wishes and apologises that you found the bed uncomfortable. She thanks you too for pointing this out so she could resolve for future guests. Best wishes Lorraine at Tuscan-retreats
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Milton keynes
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a Find!”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a find! We weren't sure what quite to expect when we booked the Mulino, as it seemed a little quirky, but so glad we did. Yes it is a little quirky but we loved it. Don't be put off by the dirt track - it's ok unless you're in a Ferrari.
The mill is spacious and in a beautiful & tranquil location, where you can only hear the sound of the stream. It's a 30 minute uphill walk to Coreglia village, where there is a decent general grocery store and a very good restaurant.
The mill stays pleasantly cool during the heat of the day and night time temperatures are low, so no real issue with mosquitos.
We spent many days relaxing by the pool and Paola, the generous owner, is just up the track if you need anything.
Pisa is about 1 hour 15 minutes by car. Barga is a nice place to visit, about 30 minutes away and Lucca is 50 minutes, unless you have a Ferrari!
WiFi reliable too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oostkamp, Belgium
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: swimmingpool
Liked least: The way to the property
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed this very different place, immersed in nature!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing