We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food, staff seemed a bit disorganized though”
Review of Flatbread Company

Flatbread Company
Ranked #5 of 37 Restaurants in Canton
Restaurant details
Avon, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Tasty food, staff seemed a bit disorganized though”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

When we arrived the place was pretty much packed and we were told that we have to wait for approx. 25 minutes for a table to become available. We didn't have a problem with that, but at one point we were told by the one girl, that we were up next, however she then went away to do something else and another girl came and she called up the party, who had come in behind us, for the next table. Odd thing was, that after 20 minutes we got a table which had been available since we had arrived there. We really enjoyed the food though. The flatbreads were very delicious. The salad was very good, too.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ump22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    18
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Laid back, fun, tasty”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Flatbread Company in Canton is located in the back side of the outdoor mall complex, near Dicks Sporting Good. It's a large, and open designed restaurant, with the pizza oven occupying a large section. It's nice how they designed around it with stone, and the place has a nice vibe for a mall store. They serve a few salads, but mostly it's homemade pizza. The pizza's are very nice, and the beer list is awesome. Lots of local drafts and options. You can sit at smaller tables, or large 8+ bench style seating. The other option, is on couches, which was unique and similar to eating dinner around the coffee table watching TV. The server was very good, and was quite friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
878 reviews
658 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Great pizza, salads and dessert”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had an enjoyable family dinner. The place was very busy and we had a short wait for a table. The staff were very nice - gave us a booth because we had a baby. We ordered two pizzas - one small cheese pizza and one large cheese pizza with mushrooms. Both pizzas were very fresh and tasty. I also had a tossed salad with goat cheese- very fresh and tasty too. For dessert my husband shared the chocolate mousse ice cream- very good (served in a mug for only $3) and our daughter had the brownie with ice cream - also delicious. I also had a cup of decaf coffee. We also had very good service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn Twp., OH
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Only go if you like thin crust pizza”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Being thick crust pizza lovers, we went here because it was close to the activity our grandkids were involved with. We weren't expecting great things.
The saving grace was the fact that the toppings were really good. Everyone ate all of their pizza. Seeing them cooked in the open flame fire oven was pretty cool.
I wonder how good they would have been on a good thick crust?

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dhall854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good pizza and beer- while shopping”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We went at noon on the Sat. following Back Friday. It was very busy. We were seated right away and waitress took our order soon afters. Short wait for the beer, but the pizza took awhile because of the crowd. Have been here before and will go back. It was interesting to watch them make the pizza's and cook them in a large stone oven with the wood fire. The pizza is a flatbread- VERY THIN and all organic and most from local area when they can get it. They only serve pizza and salads- which was ok with us. It is a little expensive for what you get, but organic does cost more,

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RGM-PJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flatbread Company also viewed

 

Been to Flatbread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing