We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy Genuine Pub”
Review of Wilson's Pub

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wilson's Pub
Ranked #6 of 36 Restaurants in Canton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Canton CT
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cozy Genuine Pub”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

An old style pub, complete with cozy quarters (You really have to like your neighbors.), a wide range of drink, and comfort food - the pub is as close to an English or Irish local pub as I've found in the area. The restaurant is clean, the service efficient, and the food tasty. The noise level rises as the evening progresses, and everyone goes home with a smile from a good time. Lunch is usually quieter; be prepared to have to settle for your second choice in the evening as the place fills.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    17
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not your average pub”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Unique pub food. The peanut butter wings were remarkable and the burger was cooked to perfection! The beer selection is top notch!

Helpful?
Thank 475lawCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
244 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice Small pub with good beer & food”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stopped in on a Tuesday about 1:00 for lunch, only one other table of 3 and 1 person at the bar. The place is small and the tables are close together. If it was busy I think it could be hard to hear. They have several tv's and baseball was on this noon. The waitress was very good and friendly. They have a good beer selection which I like, I had a IPA for $5.00. They have a small lunch menu and a couple specials. I had the special of 2 hot dog sliders, 2 hamburg sliders and 2 chompers and home made chips for $9. My wife had a small bowl of homemade soup for $5 and a spinach salad which was $7.00.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RGM-PJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely pub and great place for a party”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We reserved the back room at the pub for a gathering of about 30 friends and family. The room was comfortable but more importantly, the food and service were both exceptional. Everyone raved about the sliders, wings and panini sandwiches. There is a huge beer and wine selection and a full bar. The service was attentive, polite and accommodating even with special requests. We will definitely return for meals (especially in the summer when their lovely patio is open) and highly recommend it for parties!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
272 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great little pub”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We ventured out in a snow storm to try them out. Always a rotating beer selection as well as specials...follow their Facebook and get updates each day. We were told everything is made to order and changes can be made for likes/dislikes or allergies. We got two happy hour specials...hot dog sliders...these were awesome. Aloud got loaded baked potato chips...real bacon and cheddar cheese. Wreath thing was really fresh. We will be back again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stagetek23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Wilson's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing