We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, service, nice restaurant”
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #14 of 36 Restaurants in Canton
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
149 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great food, service, nice restaurant”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Such a treat to be able to grab a healthy lunch and enjoy it outside! Food is always good here and the staff is excellent.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    10
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Still a good value and pleasant place in town”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Although it's just another chain restaurant, they have quality foods and the staff are always pleasant. I feel okay with the pricing, though their smoothies are a bit expensive for what you get and they are kind of sugary. Coffee is good, bagels are good, nice variety of sandwiches and salads. My husband thinks their menu could improve by adding a nice crunchy chopped sort of salad withOUT chicken.

My only complaint is that there is never quite enough staff and I have to wonder about that. Are they a company that is good to their employees? Because of the understaffing issue, the tables are not wiped down enough, especially during busy times such as Saturday and Sunday mornings and lunchtime during the week. And, speaking of cleanliness, the place could use a really good deep cleaning, especially the booths. There are millions of tiny hand prints from grubby and sticky hands all over the walls of the booths.

Clean the place up and it's near perfect!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sugarjo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Panera Bread is pretty much Panera Bread wherever you go...so if you like PB, you won't be disappointed. I gave a very good rating because the service has always been exceptional for a chain restaurant.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TC1088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granby, Connecticut
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Too pricey”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We had lunch there. Got a half sandwich and soup, plus a small pasta salad and a drink. The lunch bill was over $18. The food was good, but the person on the order counter was indifferent at best. However, the kid who assembled the meal volunteered to take the trays over to our table. We went late so there wasn't much of a crowd.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnoyingLittleMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simsbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great place to meet a friend for coffee”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

atmosphere - chairs and fire place! It's casual but also very reasonable = i think the only "problem" is that you run into everyone you know!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank lbritwahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing