We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Cheshire / Meriden
Ranked #1 of 2 Cheshire B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

My three year old son I were traveling in Connecticut and needed a place to stay for one night. We started here just by chance and felt right at home. Stayed there three nights because it was so clean and friendly. I have stayed in many motels. This was one i felt i should recommend for others to enjoy. t

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spectrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    17
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
22
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Petersburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

After 12 hours of driving we really hoped this motel would be what we needed...and it was that and more. The owners were at the window in no time despite our late arrival and we were in our room in minutes. The convenience of driving up to the door of the room and just being able to stumble in was quite welcome on this occasion. We were so pleased to find a good-sized king room with extra "vanity" space outside the bedroom and bathroom areas. The room was spotless, the bed firm, and the tv modern with plenty of channels, There was a desk, fridge, microwave etc and the overall appearance really pleasing. My husband was especially pleased to find that they had installed a tall showerhead to accommodate his 6'2" frame. I am a bargain-hunting traveller and so am always excited to discover hidden gems like this little motel in Cheshire. The price was nearly too good to be true and the location was perfect, with lots of places to eat and shop nearby. If you're passing through this area, I highly recommending getting some rest here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SummerGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

My stay has been a pleasant one. I had sold my home and purchased a condo but the condo needed extensive renovations and I needed somewhere safe, clean & convienient to stay. Not only does this fit all of my criteria but it delivered much more. My room has a refrigerator and microwave. Great TV with several channel selections. Hair dryer in the bathroom. Air conditioning etc, etc etc. Most of all it is very clean. Such great value. The owners are very nice and take much pride in the appearance. If you are ever travelling in the area I would suggest that you give the Red Carpet Inn & Suites of Cheshire a try!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara33851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limestone, Maine
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

the rooms down in back provide quiet but the room, albeit clean, had a mildewy smell. Clean crew had no problem conversing outside my window early Saturday morning, Really dislike a glass covered lobby, but it is a motel, nothing more, and to be fair, nothing less.

Room Tip: rooms downstairs, past room 106 are quiet, not on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank alan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleview, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

the inn has clean and attractive grounds. our room while small, was very clean and neat.
the desk staff is not friendly and twice we found a sign "stepped out for a moment" so questions could not be answered. the surrounding area is mixed business and residential and felt very safe.
the bathroom is very small but there is a fridge and microwave in the room along with a coffee maker. the price represented a solid value. there is no pool or fitness center and surprisingly no wifi.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joseph l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelburne Falls, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

I was traveling north from Pennsylvania when I decided to stop at the Red Carpet Inn at Cheshire, Connecticut. It wasn't far from the highway and the rates are extremely reasonable. Even though it was already well past midnight, I was welcomed without a reservation and able to secure room 118. You can tell the rooms are kept well cleaned before you enter. The property is kept very nice. Inside, you'll find all the standard amenities. Everything was neat, fresh, and the beds are so comfortable! A big plus is the free wifi they offer which has a solid signal.
My stay at the Red Carpet Inn was brief, but the staff left a lasting impression with their hospitality. The morning crew offered friendly “Hello's” and the owners, Mr & Mrs Patel are wonderfully accommodating, genuine people. I'll be happy to support this business in the future over a different chain business that gives a less satisfying stay but costs much more.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

When a wedding party put us up at this venue, I must admit to being wary of the choice. It turned out to be a very good experience. The rooms are clean and include all the amenities one would want: coffee, hair dryer, microwave, freezer and refrigerator - even an ironing board! The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheshire
14.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 7 in Branford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
6.5 mi away
Carriage House
Carriage House
#1 of 3 in Hamden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
6.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Southington - Cheshire
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wallingford / Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Cheshire / Meriden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Cheshire / Meriden

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Cheshire / Meriden
Address: 1106 South Main Street, Cheshire, CT 06410 (Formerly Red Carpet Inn & Suites of Cheshire)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Cheshire
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cheshire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Cheshire / Meriden 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property is beautifully renovated and modern. The Inn offers the highest and best of quality and service. Whether you come for a day, weekend, or longer; make your stay in northeastern Connecticut a cozy one. America's Best Value Inn is well rated on TripAdvisor from many of its past guests. The perfect, central location. The Inn is within minutes of many attractions: Quinnipiac University, Yale University, Cheshire Academy, University of Connecticut, Sleeping Giant, and many more. Centrally located between Hartford and New Haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Cheshire / Meriden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Of Cheshire Hotel Cheshire
Red Carpet Inn And Suites Of Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing