We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect host in a perfect house!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
3 Liberty Green B&B
Ranked #1 of 3 Clinton B&B and Inns
Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The perfect host in a perfect house!”
Reviewed 6 October 2009

Glenn has made his house a perfect place to stay when visiting the pretty town of Clinton, Connecticut. It is a beautifully appointed, historic house and it was a delight to stay there. Glenn is a perfect host and made our trip very special. We thoroughly commend his lovely B&B to anyone who wants to visit the area. A special treat was the Champagne and home-made chocolate strawberries as well as a massage, which can be arranged through Glenn! His breakfasts were also a joy to behold and consume!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nyika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    3
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
35
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2009

We had a wonderful stay at 3 Liberty Green. Glenn was an excellent host and his breakfasts were soooooo good. We stayed in the Rev. Dr. Jared Elliott room and found it to be comfortable, very clean and the shower was great! We have stayed at other B & B's and this far surpassed any other experience we have had. It got a "two thumbs up" from us!
The Smith's
Canton, GA

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2009

Visiting from Los Angeles, I couldn't have dreamed of a more picturesque place to stay than this historic bed and breakfast . It is an authentic colonial era home with all the comforts and conveniences to make my stay relaxing and inviting. The proprietor, Glenn, saw to it that my room was well appointed and he had great advice on local attractions. And his stuffed banana french toast was to die for.

I have already let my LA neighbors know that staying at 3 Liberty Green is a great way to experience New England.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trothmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Jefferson Station
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2009

3 Liberty Green was such an amazing B&B that my wife and I spent our one year anniversary at. Glen the in-keeper paid such close attention to detail and prepared our room with such perfection to surprise my wife. it was great and we would love to visit again sometime in the summer next time. Also Glen's Breakfast was Amazing and inspired us to try some cooking at home ourselves. He made the the best stuffed french toast in the world! WOW! He was also very helpful in telling us about the area and different places to visit according to our preference from restaurants to museums to shopping malls and cafes as well. My Wife's favorite part of our stay was the oversized Jacuzzi tubs, and I have to say it was probably my favorite part as well. In any case 3 Liberty Green is a great quaint romantic getaway and we would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone! We cant wait to visit again!:-):-)

  • Liked — The double Jacuzzi tub
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank seed2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson Heights, New York
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2008

This place was clean, beautiful and quiet. Perfect for a couple looking for a romantic getaway! My girlfriend and I stayed here to attend a show at the Goodspeed and it was one of the highlights of our trip. Oh yeah, and I proposed to her here and she said YES! Breakfast was great and Glenn is amazing.
you will love it.

  • Liked — Glenn
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ecord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2008

We absolutely could not have been more pleased with our stay here! What a lovely weekend getaway we had. The house was beautifully decorated, very cozy, and our room was clean, comfortable, and calming. The jacuzzi was very soothing.
The best part was our host, who made delightful breakfasts for us in the morning (and accommodated our schedule), and had warm cookies waiting for us at night. We also really enjoyed sipping the complimentary port and looking through old pictures!
The town is quaint, and has just enough to keep you busy for a weekend. For a getaway from the city, this was just what we were looking for! We would highly recommend it to anyone!!

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Playbill82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2008

My wife and I stayed at 3 Liberty Green from Oct. 3-5. The B&B is a great jumping off point for visiting the local outlets, farms and vineyards give this area of Connecticut its wonderful charm.
3 Liberty Green is spotless and the rooms are updated. We stayed in the Jared Elliot Room and found it very comfortable. Glenn is a wonderful host. He made great suggestions for sightseeing and recommended many good local restaurants. Overall we enjoyed our stay and felt very much at home. We look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank joseph99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
8.7 mi away
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Old Saybrook
708 reviews
4.8 mi away
Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
5.7 mi away
Pier Blue Guesthouse
Pier Blue Guesthouse
#3 of 7 in Old Saybrook
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Angels' Watch Inn Bed and Breakfast
4.1 mi away
Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Water's Edge Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Westbrook
640 reviews
4.0 mi away
Scranton Seahorse Inn
Scranton Seahorse Inn
#1 of 5 in Madison
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Liberty Green B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Liberty Green B&B

Property: 3 Liberty Green B&B
Address: 3 Liberty St, Liberty Green Historic District, Clinton, CT 06413-2411
Region: United States > Connecticut > Clinton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Clinton
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Liberty Green B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This c. 1734 National Historic Register Connecticut bed and breakfast is a colonial charmer in Clinton, Connecticut, a quintessential New England shoreline village steeped in colonial history, beautiful harbors, rivers & beaches. Featuring four elegantly decorated & romantically furnished rooms, each with a canopy bed, 2-person jacuzzi, private bath, sitting area, cable TV, DVD, hi-speed wireless, & a delicious home-made breakfast! Come, enjoy our warm hospitality and make your stay an enjoyable & memorable one! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing