We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, gorgeous setting and fabulous service ”

Thornbury Hall Rasoi
Price range: US$13 - US$39
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Last night we celebrated my dad's birthday at Thornbury Hall. We had a lovely chat with one of the owners on arrival where we met the family alasatian who was so gorgeous! We had drinks in the beautiful bar area before being shown to our table. The staff were extremely knowledgeable of the menu as we had vegetarians and vegans in our group. The food was amazing, the decor is stunning and the staff couldn't do enough to help (even offering to serve the food onto your plate). All in all we had a fabulous evening and will definitely return.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank georginabennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2018

What a find, went last night it was simply the best Indian/ Pakistan food I have ever eaten. Staff were lovely and the whole experience second to none. If you get chance to eat here do you are missing a real treat if you don’t.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Lovely location, very clean, professional. Love the fact that it is silver service and nothing is served in silver dishes. It is along time since i have been to Thornbury Hall and the service is still the best in the area.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 000012d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Wanted a curry for oneself as a treat and that's was exactly what I got. Fabulous curry . . Just as though I had eaten it in house only 20 per cent cheaper for take out beautiful cuisine prepared to the highest of standards ..... so enjoyed

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Tessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Very good Asian cuisine and reasonably priced. The service was excellent and the ambience pleasant. An excellent experience.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank dla1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thornbury Hall Rasoi also viewed

Cheadle, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Cheadle, Staffordshire
Ipstones, Staffordshire
 
Cheadle, Staffordshire
 

Been to Thornbury Hall Rasoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing