We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding Staff”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Danbury was the last stop on our road trip on our way home to Maine. Our room was comfortable and convenient with a microwave and refrigerator and complimentary Wi-Fi. After checking in, we decided to have an early dinner at the hotel bar. Besides the good food and drinks, what made the time pleasant and relaxing was our bartender, Jokarys Martinez. She made us feel welcome. Jokarys has the friendly personality that's just right for her job.

Another outstanding employee at the hotel is Lisa Brady. It wasn't until we got home and unpacked that I realized I had left some clothes in a drawer in the room. I called and talked to Lisa. After checking with Housekeeping, she called back and said, "I have the bag with your clothes in my hands." My clothes arrived by FedEx in a couple of days. Thank-you, Lisa.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_and_JR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel and staff, we appreciate it! Our staff always puts the guest first so I am glad to hear that you had a great experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    226
    47
    14
    10
See reviews for
189
156
49
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson, Oh, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Hilton-Garden. We spent 3 nights, and had no problems to speak of. The beds were quite comfortable, and having a refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot were an added bonus. I was pleased to see that they had regular coffee cups, not paper or Styrofoam. I am a smoker, and they try to accommodate smokers with a smokers oasis outside that is not going to annoy non smokers. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW BRIGHTON
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

Clean, premium room for my family. Comfortable beds, nice facilities and friendly, helpful staff made our stay enjoyable.

After 8 hours of driving, this was a comfortable oasis. Rooms were quiet, wireless Internet was speedy and showers had good pressure

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buschdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you for commenting on your stay and our hotel and staff! We appreciate the time you took to do so. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barre, Vermont
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Great place. Last minute decision to stay here. The staff were inviting and friendly.loved having coffee and cookies available upon our evening check in .the out door garden area was a pleasure to walk around, especially after a long drive. Although we did not have the breakfast ,It looked so good.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancee444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, your comments are appreciated! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, please visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
335 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I pass through Ridgefield/Danbury a lot on business and have stayed at HGI Danbury easily 15-20 nights this year so far; I was also there for extended stays in 2006-08. I'm very fond of the place and those who work there (by and large the same front desk and restaurant team over the last 6 years). Rooms are always clean, bed is comfy, front desk and restaurant staff (hi, Heather!) are professional and friendly, and it's conveniently located. The new remodeling and the kitchen/restaurant service add a lot. And the price/value is terrific (though I get a corporate discount). I was forced to stay at a competitor's place up the road recently when the HGI was sold out -- not remotely close in quality or comfort. HGI's breakfast is light years better, too. Jaclyn and the whole staff have gone out of their way to make me feel genuinely welcome and appreciated, and I in turn am grateful for the hospitality that's always extended to me there.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jakester88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Thank you for leaving feedback on our hotel and your experience! we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the service provided, we have a seasoned staff that always puts the guest first! Please come back and visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Very good access to highway. We only stayed for the weekend visiting family nearby. The facility is very clean, great staff, rooms, bathrooms were very clean.... we would definitely stay again. We have stayed at other Hilton Garden Inns and the quality and cleanliness always seem to be quite good.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Thank you for commenting on our hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your thoughts, and we are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Great place to stay. The lobby it is very inviting. The hotel It is very clean. The rooms are big, confortable for a family of four, they were very clean and quite. We loved the place and are ready to stay ones more.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thank you for commenting on the hotel, we are glad you enjoyed your stay! Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danbury hotels
2.4 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#3 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#4 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Danbury

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Address: 119 Mill Plain Rd, Danbury, CT 06811-5142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Danbury
#1 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#3 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Danbury 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Danbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing