We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Staff was great. Good location. Wonderful amenities. Breakfast was good. Loved the outdoor gas fire pit. Beds comfy, shower warm and invigorating, room clean, bright and cheery. Slept well. Nicely decorated for Halloween with a selection of innovative decorated pumpkins. Some really clever ones.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Agnus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for reviewing the hotel, we appreciate the comments! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of all of our amenities, please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 763 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed here as I was interviewing for a job with IBM. Since taking the job would require relocating, my wife and I were there to evaluate the area for possible relocation. The hotel and staff were great, and the breakfast was great, especially the pastries. We were there in the middle of October and it was beautiful with the colors in full bloom on the changing trees. Traffic in the area on the interstate got a little crazy over the weekend due to construction. We were able to catch a train into NYC out of Brewster, NY, to spend an evening in the city. Train station was about 15 min. away from the hotel and a little over an hour ride into the city. I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the area though.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we appreciate your comments! The breakfast is a great, hot, all you can eat buffet - and the Chef will make you anything you like cooked to order, you cant beat that! We are in a great location as well. We are glad to hear you had a great stay, please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights while on business and was very impressed. The hotel is bright and welcoming, extremely clean and it's obvious that they want you to enjoy your stay. My room was really nice with sleek and modern furniture. There was really nothing forgotten from the extra pillows to the kurig coffee maker to the microwave and refrigerator. The bed seemed really clean and was very comfortable. The only things that I found wrong was the toilet handle was loose so the toilet didn't flush great and the drain in the shower was a little slow (room 248). Other than that, everything was perfect and I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Mauzy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we appreciate your comments! We are glad to hear you had a great stay, please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This is a beautiful hotel with the extra convenience of a lobby restaurant and bar. Loved everything about the hotel and would definitely go back again. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank BlancoBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed for 4 nights a couple of weeks ago. I usually stay at this hotel when in the area the rooms are clean, hotel is centrally located for my needs and the hotel is priced fairly. If this review was based on the last stay I would have rated it very good, but not this time. Friday night there was a party in the hallway. I called the desk @ 10:00pm to complain, They said they would send security, I called again @ 11:00pm. They said security had come up and not found anything. I went into the hallway 12:30am and confronted noisy, loud, beer drinking people, knocking on doorways and yelling and laughing. This was totally unacceptable. Fortunately the next 3 nights were uneventful. The manager was no help on this night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your comments and apologize that this stay was less than exceptional for you. We do take pride in providing a comfortable stay for all of our guests, and I am sorry that this isolated incident resulted in frustration one night for you. I am glad to hear that the issue did not repeat itself for the remainder of your stay. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The appeal doesn't stop at the curb but continues to check in and up to your room. Everyone is friendly, helpful and look as if they really enjoy their job. They recommended places and services that we were glad we followed up with. Would stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gaysha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel, we really appreciate your comments! I am glad to hear that you had a great stay, and that our staff enthusiasm for their jobs shone through! Please visit us again when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

From the moment we walked through the front doors, to the time we left, we were treated very well. The hotel was clean, the staff was extremely accomodating, and nice. I would recommend this hotel over and over again. We reserved 22 rooms for our wedding, and all of our guests spoke very highly of this hotel. Would definitely advise people to stay if they are in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we are so glad to hear that you had a great stay and thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danbury hotels
2.4 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
800 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 15 in Danbury
781 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.6 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Danbury

Address: 119 Mill Plain Rd, Danbury, CT 06811-5142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#1 Family Hotel in Danbury
#3 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range: £93 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Danbury 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Danbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing