We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paper walls” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Danbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Paper walls”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

The staff are all very friendly but the walls are paper thin... I was sadly in an adjoining room and when someone would knock on the other persons door it would sound like they were knocking on my ad-joiner... also, i could hear they're TV and every noise they made....

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside AWAY from the highway..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thequeenjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    223
    45
    12
    9
See reviews for
182
148
48
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Supply
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We were greeted by the front desk with a smile. Room was clean. Breakfast was above average, however is was not included with the cost of the room. My wife and I would not hesitate to stay at the Danbury Hilton on our next trip to the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Les W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we appreciate the feedback! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFW
Level Contributor
129 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Typical HGI. AA ftness center and pool. Room service was fast and chearful as was the resturant team at breakfast. Next to a small mall with a Starbucks and a large new looking shopping mall. Beds are adjustable for firmness!

Room Tip: ask for a room not facing the interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raxtuk6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we appreciate the feedback! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehouse Station, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

It was pleasant. Staff was very friendly. Wifi and business center were free - which was great. Interface of computer in business center was stodgy. For some reason my web based e-mail wouldn't let me browse for files and the computer wouldn't let me drag and drop a document into the e-mail, so I had to find a work-around.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we appreciate the feedback! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

The rates were higher than expected for an average experience. The atmosphere of the hotel had a lower quality appearance than you would expect from a Hilton property. There was complimentary coffee in the lobby, however, which was most welcome.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

I've stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn many times and I'm never disappointed with my stay. They have everything you need: fitness center, wireless, breakfast, clean rooms and very friendly staff. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
I am so glad to hear you had a great stay! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate it. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Everything about my 1 week stay was pleasant, although I am glad I did not stay more than a week else I would have had to do my own laundry. Call me fussy, but my employer requires use of similar hotels and if they want me turned out smartly I would rather be in a hotel where my laundry is done for me - particularly since we work 12 hours a day (no exaggeration!).

Reception staff were very helpful, the free coffee and cookies on tap in the foyer are a really nice touch, and the breakfast buffet is as good as I have had in most top class hotels around the world.

It is convenient to have a small shopping centre around the corner where you can grab a sandwich and a Starbucks too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for reviewing the hotel, we appreciate the feedback! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, we have alot to offer - great services, amenities, staff and location! For the future - we do have guest laundry located on our first floor, as well as same day valet service is offered. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danbury hotels
2.3 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#7 of 15 in Danbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Danbury
Residence Inn Danbury
#9 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Danbury

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Address: 119 Mill Plain Rd, Danbury, CT 06811-5142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#1 Family Hotel in Danbury
#3 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Danbury 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Danbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing