We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84(Danbury)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury(Danbury)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ethan Allen Hotel(Danbury)
US$154
EthanAllenHotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Danbury(Danbury)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Danbury(Danbury)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Danbury(Danbury)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveller rating
456
254
62
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
254
62
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskrite aidbusiness tripfire pitbusiness centerfamily reunionoff the highwaybreakfast buffetexcellent staynice propertyrestaurant staffrooms are cleanhot tubwould definitely stay here againvery pleasant stayfitness centerconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
548 - 553 of 815 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Had a terrific two night stay. Rooms were very clean, staff were extremely friendly. Breakfast was cheap and very good. Pool was warm and refreshing. I would definitely go back. 15 mintues from Thunder Ridge Ski.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvcamping1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave comments on our hotel, we appreciate it! Glad to hear you had a great stay, please visit us again when in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I regularly go there when I am in the area. Service is always good in the Hotel. Breakfast is great. If you are forced to stay in the hotel during a blizzard or storm, you can still have a decent dinner at the Grille. Rooms are great; the air conditioning works well but could be renewed eventually, because it is rather loud. The Fitness center is relatively small but well equipped. In Danbury, HGI is my first choice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stephan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us when in the area. We hope to continue to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Had a really great stay, but would have liked to see more free weight dumbbell sizes in the fitness center. The restaurant was very clean and the staff was extremely helpful. I really like Hazelnut creamer with my coffee and the staff tracked some down for me.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank William L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate the feedback on the gym, and glad the staff could accommodate your request for creamer. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

A very pleasant stay all around... Check-in was fast and efficient (they even gave us a better room without asking), the room was large, quiet and comfortable, internet was free, and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenVerona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate the feedback! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you again when in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Great improvements to this hotel. Pleasant and responsive staff, clean and quiet rooms. A great choice for business travel. The location is also great for business travelers since there is a wonderful italian restaurant very close, mexican too and Trader Joe's all in the same strip mall with 1 mile from the hotel. The hotel is also right off the highway so it is easy to find.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Suzette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for your review. We do have a great location, staff and property! I hope you will visit again, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews