We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Danbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Business Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Nice, comfortable hotel. Beautiful lobby. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was nice- though a little pricey!. Workout facility small but sufficient. Great location with a lot of business's nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 669beverlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our breakfast is offered at an additional charge, but it is a great breakfast - cooked to order eggs, omelets and plenty of variety offered! Please visit us again when in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    223
    45
    12
    9
See reviews for
182
148
48
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

This hotel is what other hotels should strive for. We arrived late without reservations. The hotel appeared full, but we were given an excellent room and service. The breakfast was fabulous. We enjoyed the entire experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for your review! We prode ourselves on our great product and great service, so it is nice to hear that you had a good stay. Thank you for the feedback, and visit us again when in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Danbury regularly for business travel. The staff is welcoming and accommodating. The location is convenient to highway access. The restaurant has a good limited menu and top notch staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we appreciate it! I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us, we are pleased to know we have provided a great experience for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stay at this hotel every year for an annual conference in Danbury and it is a great hotel with fantastic service and location. Although it is all very well maintained, it is a little dated in terms of the room decor - but anyone that has been to Danbury will recognise that the how area is dated (stuck in the late 80's). I would 100% recommend this hotel for people visiting danbury.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank BillyM83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate it! I am glad to hear that you enjoy your stay each year while with us. We hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Highly recommend - very comfortable beds and pillows, great shower, quiet rooms. Those are my priorities. Bonus - room was spacious, all staff was extremely nice, complimentary cookies and bottled water are a nice touch. Breakfast was average - good selection, fresh fruit, freshly made items like waffles etc were good, bread items not so fresh. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay, we appreciate your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

The lobby was redone very nicely, check in was efficient, the rooms are well done, quiet as the hotel was very busy. I did not take part in the breakfast offered this visit. I would recommend it if you are traveling in the Danbury, CT area as a place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank IslandDogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for reviewing the hotel, it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay! Please visit us again when in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile


Very nice hotel! The breakfast is one of the best comparing against same price hotels in the US!

The attendees are so polite and helpful!

The room is big and comfortable with good tv!

The gym could be bigger but I used a lot.

Totally recommended!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank LeoBalianoVieira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave comments on our hotel, we appreciate it! Glad to hear you had a great stay, please visit us again when in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danbury hotels
2.3 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Danbury

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Address: 119 Mill Plain Rd, Danbury, CT 06811-5142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Danbury
#1 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#3 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Danbury 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Danbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing