We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Danbury(Danbury)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heidi's Inn(Brewster)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
450
249
62
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
249
62
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskrite aidbusiness tripfire pitbusiness centerfamily reunionoff the highwaybreakfast buffetexcellent staynice propertyrestaurant staffrooms are cleanhot tubwould definitely stay here againvery pleasant stayfitness centerconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
523 - 528 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The room is spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The lobby offers a generally quiet place and doubles for breakfast. Breakfast offers either a buffet with hot and cold offerings for under $11. Or, you can order your breakfast.

Room Tip: This hotel has plenty of ground room floors.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deaconridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for the comments on our hotel, we appreciate it! The Garden Sleep Sysyem beds allow for a customized sleep experience, and our breakfast has great offerings, including made to order omelets, waffles, etc.! The lobby is a great place for an impromptu gathering.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here last year for a family reunion and found the accomodations excellent. The staff was extremely helpful for our every request. We will recommend the Danbury Garden Inn to anyone needing a place to stay. It's location seems to be ideal being close to 2 interstates for NY and Connecticut.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, and thank you for being a loyal, repeat guest! I am glad to heat that the staff was helpful and accommodating, and our location right off the highway at the CT/NY line is great, with many conveniences right next door! Thank you and see you again soon I hope!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This hotel is absolutely awesome, I would say it's one of the best in Wilton. The food is excellent and the rooms have decent size. The pool is also big and it's relaxing. They overall stay was good and this is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ady_mukerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for your review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we are always trying to exceed our guest expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I have been staying here on and off for 3 years because my business client is just a few miles away. There are many hotels in the area of the same level, and I will not stay anywhere but the Hilton Garden Inn, and yes, I tried several of the others. The breakfast buffet is fabulous -- good food, omelette maker, etc. -- and the staff is very cordial. Rooms are great -- clean -- good beds -- good towels. Everything is great there -- great staff everywhere. Dinner is okay there -- the food is fine -- the new england clam chowder and the burgers/fries are good. But the hotel is immaculate and the staff just cannot do enough for you -- very accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for the comments, we appreciate it! I am so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your experiences with our hotel. We thank you for your continued patronage, and hope we can continue to meet and exceed your expectations on every stay! We know that as a frequent traveler, your hotel becomes your home away from home - I am glad you have allowed us the opportunity to host you! Please visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We always stay in a Hilton because we trust the cleanliness which is key. The room was comfortable as always and the bed was wonderful. Very convenient location off I-84. We were running an event nearby and several of our vendors stayed here for the weekend as before.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Vivien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. I agree the location is great, easy on/off I84 with many conveniences nearby, and the beds are great! I am glad we could provide you with a great stay. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews