We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit the spot”
Review of Courtyard Danbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Danbury
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
509 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Hit the spot”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed here for 1 night in March on business. Hotel was clean, not noisy and staff were friendly helpful and polite. Breakfast was deli style, quick and hot with enough choice. Would stay here again. The steak restaurant next door was very good, you must try it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, Manager at Courtyard Danbury, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Dave A,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Danbury. We are delighted to read that you found the hotel clean and the staff friendly; these qualities are the key to our success! The Bistro is a wonderful amenity for both breakfast and dinner and we are glad you were able to take advantage of this convenience. Having highly reputable restaurants in our parking lot is also a great asset to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Danbury and thank you again for staying with us.

Laura Francis
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    87
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
63
42
11
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

1. Staff is very friendly and efficient.Checked in in under 5 minutes.
2. Cleanliness of all areas was impeccable.
3. Pool/Fitness Area clean, current and uncrowded.
4. Breakfast was delicious and Bistro staff super friendly and accommodating. Not just bagels and cereal. Hot and cooked to order.
5. Location is near anything you could need during a stay.
6. Spacious Room was clean and quiet. Mattress was great.

Great overnight stay checking out colleges in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, Manager at Courtyard Danbury, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Sean S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at The Courtyard by Marriott Danbury. We are pleased to hear that you found the check in experience friendly and efficient and that you felt the hotel cleanliness was impeccable - our team will be delighted to read this. We are glad you enjoyed the convenience of dining in the Bistro for breakfast before your departure and also glad you enjoyed the wonderful variety of fresh cooked breakfast items. If you do select a college in the area we would love to be your hotel of choice for your frequent future visits. Thank you again for choosing the Danbury Courtyard.

Laura Francis
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodruff, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Great staff, pool, fitness facility, rooms, and bistro. Staff opened the bistro at lunch (usually closed then) for those who were stuck due to Pax Snow storm. The rooms are clean and quiet. The hotel staff is extra friendly and helpful. I would recommend if in the Danbury area,

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rburke5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, General Manager at Courtyard Danbury, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Rburke5150,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Danbury was enjoyable, especially during extreme weather conditions brought about by snowstorm Pax.

I am glad that we were able to provide you with a comfortable place to stay while stuck due to the storm, and even providing lunch to ensure you did not have to venture out. I will certainly share your kind remarks with the team here at the Courtyard Danbury. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

Nick Hazel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New york
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Clean, new room, efficient check-in to modern re-done hotel w/ most amenities, just a little off rte 84. Shortage of parking could be an issue. A little expensive compared to other similar hotels but maybe because it was Saturday, and then nickel and dime for coffee and breakfast items. .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, General Manager at Courtyard Danbury, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Itof,

Thank you so much for your most recent review of our hotel! I am glad to hear that the hotel offered you a clean room, as well as an efficient check-in for your stay. Also, thank you for your concern regarding the parking. While we do work closely with the restaurants in the spaces in front of us regarding the parking, the majority of the spaces are in the rear of the building. Also, Courtyard does try to distinguish itself by offering choices in our Bistro restaurant including Starbucks®, but we want those choices to be a good value for our guests, so I’ll pass along your feedback regarding the coffee and breakfast selection to Marriott. Overall, I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to another opportunity to serve you in the future!

Sincerely,

Nick Hazel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
489 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Located a short drive off of I-84 and far enough where highway noise is not a factor. It's clean, quiet and comfortable, up to par with other Courtyards. They have the new bistro for food and there are a couple other restaurants in walking distance of the hotel including Barbaries Angus Steakhouse in the same parking lot. Several other restaurants are within a short drive.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Skych8ser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, General Manager at Courtyard Danbury, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Ann R,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our close proximity to the highway, as well as our quiet, clean, and comfortable accommodations. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the many dining options available to you at our hotel. Should you ever return to Danbury, we would love to have you as our guests!

Sincerely,

Nick Hazel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We travel for my daughter's dance competitions. We had a flat tire the day of competition and Ms. Rallings at the front desk was so helpful. She arranged for a compatriot from the across the street at the Hampton Inn, Mr. Brown, who cheerfully got us to the competition on time. This Marriott exemplifies why I choose Marriott when I travel. The Bistro food is good, with quick service, the rooms always clean and neat, and the staff always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FeisMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, General Manager at Courtyard Danbury, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear FeisMom1,

I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. Additionally, thank you for the kind words regarding Ms. Rawlings at our front desk. She certainly is a fantastic addition to our team here at the Courtyard and I will pass along your kind sentiments. Additionally, Mr. Brown is a very amicable neighbor and is also someone whom I have the pleasure of working with in this community. I am glad to hear that the Bistro restaurant, our clean rooms, and the service which you experienced, are all reasons why you enjoyed your most recent stay at our hotel. Should you ever return to Danbury, for future competitions or pleasure, we look forward to another opportunity to serve you and your family!

Sincerely,

Nick Hazel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicottville, New York
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Courtyards are pretty standard across the country and this one in Danbury is exceptional because of its good location and set up. The hotel is clean, welcoming, and comfortable. There are great restaurants in the parking lot - the steakhouse is a great place. The staff here are knowledgeable about the area and helpful as well. Excellent place to stay in Danbury.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Broctoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, General Manager at Courtyard Danbury, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Broctoon,

Thank you so much for your most recent review of our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you felt as though our hotel was exceptional, and that the services, amenities, and knowledgeable staff helped you relax while working in Danbury. We look forward for the next opportunity to serve you, if you return to Danbury for business, or pleasure!

Sincerely,

Nick Hazel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danbury hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 15 in Danbury
754 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
5.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Danbury

Property: Courtyard Danbury
Address: 3 Eagle Rd, Danbury, CT 06810-4125
Region: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Danbury 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Marriott
Danbury Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing