We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relax and unwind” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Danbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Danbury
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
118 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Relax and unwind”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Our final overnite stay on our trip from Pompano Beach, Fl. to North Quincy, Ma. This is a truely nice place to stop for the night. Its convenient location is a little a little difficult to find. Exit north bound I-84, left at bottom of ramp, right at lights and right again. Go up the hill and hotel is on left. Front desk staff is friendly, helpful and accomodating. Room is well laid out and very clean and roomy. In asking for a place to get a bite we were told to go to Rosy Tomorrow's which is less than five minutes drive away. That place is like going back in time wit a piano player and good food and great atmosphere.

Room Tip: We booked the roomover the phone to get the better AAA rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tffob3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura N, Guest Relations at SpringHill Suites Danbury, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear tffob3, Thank you for taking the time to write this review of our hotel and sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate your kind words about our front desk staff and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and dinner at local favorite Rosy Tomorrow's!

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Danbury!

Sincerely,

Laura N.
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    76
    32
    8
    6
See reviews for
73
38
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Rochelle, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

My husband and I were in town just for one night to due a wedding and the hotel was referred to us by a friend.
It was clean, nice and met our expectations.
The room is nice and it has a small microwave and sink with mini bar. It also has a desk and a 3 seat couch.
Free WIFI was awesome and also Free Parking.
There is also a laundry room and an indoor pool in case you need it.
Continental breakfast is also free and it was decent.
I'm a Marriott Reward Member and I had a very personalized service. I was very pleased with my hotel choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cindyny2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura N, Guest Relations at SpringHill Suites Danbury, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear cindyny2, Thank you for writing this wonderful review of our hotel. I was so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our SpringHill brand amenities. Our aim is to always provide all of our guests with an excellent hotel experience and we appreciate your feedback. We hope you enjoyed the wedding and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Laura N.
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
157 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Wish the rooms here were a bit bigger for families. It was very crammed for 4 people. Easy on and off the highway for travelers. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was sparse. Typical stay for a room like this.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationplannerMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura N, Guest Relations at SpringHill Suites Danbury, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear VacationplannerMa, Thank you for writing a review of our hotel, we appreciate your feedback and comments about our friendly staff. I'm sorry you thought our studio suite room to be crammed. Our stylish suites are actually 25% larger than standard hotel rooms with living and sleeping space that includes a pullout sofa bed, spacious desk, pantry area with mini-fridge, coffee maker and microwave. Our complimentary breakfast buffet is continuously replenished during the scheduled breakfast hours and I apologize if we did not meet the expectations. We hope you will revisit us on your next trip to Danbury, we look forward to welcoming you!

Sincerely,

Laura N.
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterville, Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed for one night while making a long trip over a short time. Needless to say, we were exhausted when we arrived at the hotel. We were greeted warmly, and the check-in was very efficient. The room was very large, and the refrigerator and microwave came in handy, but the best part was a very comfortable king size bed! The room was also very quiet, with no highway noise, and it was made up to my Marriott profile specifications, something I am finding doesn't happen very often these days! Breakfast in the lobby was standard fare for Marriott properties, but it is nice to have a quick bite to eat before hitting the road. The AAA rate was very reasonable. I would definitely return to this hotel if I needed accommodations in the area again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 04901Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura N, Guest Relations at SpringHill Suites Danbury, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear 04901 Mom, Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review of our hotel! I was so happy to read that we exceeded your expectations with our warm welcome and large, quiet and comfortable rooms. We truly appreciate you sharing your feedback with us so that we may continue to deliver an excellent hotel experience.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Danbury area!

Sincerely,

Laura N.
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed over for a hockey tournament 1/2 hour away. Staff was so great with the kids, allowing them to play knee hockey in the lobby all day and up until 11:30 at night. The kids were thrilled and we got to enjoy too!
It was clean and well kept too

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank slapshot33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura N, Guest Relations at SpringHill Suites Danbury, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Slapshot33, Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our staff and hotel. Our associates takes great pride in the care and service they provide to all of our guests, and I was so pleased to read the whole family enjoyed their weekend with us. We hope you had a good tournament!

We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Sincerely,

Laura N.
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
279 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Dirty desk and nightstand surfaces. These are either stains or housekeeping fails to wipe them down properly;
Long hair, dry stuck to the shower ceiling (See attached picture.); Dirty, mildew stained shower curtain liner (See attached picture.); Filthy shower bar that shower curtain is attached to (where you might want to hang a towel), never cleaned. After wiping it with a wet tissue, the tissue was stained black;
Hand prints, baby height, on front door; Hotel practically empty, yet I was put on a floor without ice machine (have to go up or down 1 level for ice); All guests are lumped onto 2nd floor, probably to make it convenient for house-keeping - even though I always ask for high-floor; Marriott Status means nothing at this hotel; Extremely long bathroom faucet handle is a poke your eye out - law suit, waiting to happen; (See attached picture.) Good luck dodging this while you use the sink.
Found 2 hair balls (1st thought these were dead roaches) behind the TV stand. I moved the stand to better angle the TV to the couch. Gross! (See attached picture.)
Breakfast is plain, sparse, and pathetic.

Laura N (Guest relations) responded to my previous trip-advisor hotel review as follows: "Our front desk strives to honor our Marriott reward member requests beforehand and I will be sure to mention your experience with our staff."
Well this was my 2nd visit and nothing changed! They still put me on 2nd floor versus my preferred top floor.
Laura N also responded to my prior review as follows: "In regards to breakfast, the SpringHill Suites introduced a brand new breakfast this summer featuring healthy, natural selections to provide more options to our guests."
Where are these new featured healthy selections? Denny's? Certainly NOT at Springhill Suites. Same boring pre-manufactured eggs and several day old bowls of fruit;
Better option is the nearby Hilton Garden Inn.

Room Tip: you can ask for your desired room - but it's a waste of breath. They will lump you with all othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimB_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura N, Guest Relations at SpringHill Suites Danbury, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear JimB_Traveler, I am extremely sorry that we did not meet your expectations with our service during your last 2 stays. I can assure you this is not indicative of the service we provide. Our aim is to always provide you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is important to us in continuing to improve and deliver exceptional service in the future.

We hope you will join us in the future and give us another opportunity to change your opinion of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Laura N.
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

After a really crappy day for me, I was able to come back and relax!!!! My kids loved it. They were able to swim for hours. The exercise room was really nice. My husband loved the work out. After all that we were able come back to the room and relax. It was very comfy.. The bed was big enough to fit me, my 5 year old and my 8 year old. My husband and stepson fit on the sofa bed which was nice and big. When we woke up there was a really nice breakfast waiting for us down by the front lobby. I've never been to a hotel that had huge variety of food. My kids dont want to leave. Overall great place, great price, and will definitely return.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and very roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shamieka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura N, Guest Relations at SpringHill Suites Danbury, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Shamieka M, Thank you for taking the time to write such an outstanding review of our hotel! I appreciate your kind comments in regards to your overall stay with us. We take pride in our spacious SpringHill Suites product along with our new complimentary full breakfast buffet.

Please join us again next time, we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Laura N.
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danbury hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Danbury
1.7 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Danbury
Residence Inn Danbury
#9 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Danbury

Property: SpringHill Suites Danbury
Address: 30 Old Ridgebury Rd, Danbury, CT 06810-5128
Region: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Danbury 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Danbury, located off of I-84, offers modern amenities, thoughtful services, and an ideal location near popular area attractions. Our Danbury, CT hotel is accessible to many International Airports and is just minutes from Western Connecticut State University. Our SpringHill Suites hotel in Danbury is also in close proximity to Brewster, NY, the Brewster Ice Arena, Charles Ives Center, and O'Neill Center. As one of the premier Danbury, CT hotels, we provide expansive guest suites with semi-separate living and sleeping areas, luxury bedding, pull-out sofas, functional kitchenettes, and free high-speed Internet access. After a revitalizing sleep in our signature bed, guests can refuel with our complimentary breakfast buffet or get energized at our Danbury hotel fitness center with indoor pool. From arrival to departure, our staff at the SpringHill Suites Danbury works diligently to ensure that our guests enjoy all of the comforts of home while experiencing the quality of a Marriott hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing