We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Fostoria, Ohio, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Had problem with connecting to their wireless internet, but the front desk representative by the name of Matt went above and beyond what I was expecting and let me use his cell phones mobile hot spot to access my computer. After the stay I purchased a new phone with the technologoy in case this occurs on any of my future business hotel stays. Great place!! The accomadations were excellent and having Outback restaurant on site even made the stay better. Definitely will return!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank RichardT62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We understand having a functioning wireless connection is an amenity that should be standard in this day and age. We are currently researching different options to improve the connection and increase the speed of our internet. Matt’s mobile hot spot technology is something we are considering as a temporary fix while we weigh our other options. While I’m sure the experience was initially quite frustrating, I’m pleased to hear Matt exceeded your expectations and turned your experience into a positive one. We do strive to create a memorable stay for all of our guests and I will share with our team this experience of going above and beyond.
We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town!

Have a great Thanksgiving and a fantastic Holiday Season!

V. Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    250
    74
    11
    9
See reviews for
304
224
63
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, MA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

The rooms are clean and nicely appointed. The lobby is spacious and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is good. The Outback Restaurant attached to the hotel is convenient, and we love Outback. The staff is helpful. Sometimes it is hard to find a place to park, because the restaurant and hotel share the parking lot.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TPOrenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you had a positive experience during your stay. Outback Steakhouse is a perk to our location and many of our hotel guests enjoy it, much like yourselves. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town! Have a great Holiday season!

Sincerely,

V Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Comfortable, casual, clean hotel. Friendly staff. Close to local highways in Danbury, CT, area. Outback Steakhouse is in same lot as La Quinta. Refrigerator, microwave, coffee machine (with good tasting coffee!) Bathroom tight but very clean. Large closet space. Bed not very comfortable (2 double beds in room) Big LG television in room with plenty of computer/work space if needed. Outdoor pool was closed in October but nicely covered. Guest use washer/dryer room available. Room 225 in back section of hotel. Wall art of aloe and yucca plants not very pleasing but I guess it ties into the hotel chain. Not much of a view from any room. Big, airy breakfast room in lobby. Waffles, cold cereals, fruit, yogurt, muffins all included. Coffee or tea is available 24 hours in lobby. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyndy496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel and hope that when your travels bring you our way again, you will choose us. Noting that you are from New Jersey, we sincerely hope your home and family made it through the storm unscathed. Thank you for your detailed review as it allows so many people to learn about us. When you come visit us again, we will be sure you have the opportunity to choose a room with a bed to your liking!

Safe travels.
V Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Salem, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We stayed here after we lost power from Hurricane Sandy. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. Even though we did not have a reservation the staff managed to find us a room when all hotels in the area were booked .Being a pet friendly hotel was a big plus . We stayed for 4 nights and what ever we needed from extra towels to a roll away bed when we had to change rooms they managed to pull off without a hitch. I would like to thank Stacey,Scott,and Lori ( front desk staff ) for going above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable and stress free. The free breakfast was great and a nice variety of cerial,muffins,english muffins juices,coffee.teas ect. You gotta try the Waffels !!! a little butter and syrup made me forget all about having no power .The Outback Steak House is right next door so you really dont even have to leave. Its close to Wallmart,Stew Lenoards, Stop nShop so you can get the little things you need .Rooms have a fridge and microwave nice size flat screen Tv"s large Desks and a very comfortable recliner . Large rooms and Nice size bathrooms too. I cant wait for the power to go out again . Cause as soon as the light go out . Im jumpin in the care the headin to La Qunita in Danbury CT. P.S. even the dog had a great time.Thanks Again !!

Room Tip: Pet friendly. Out Back Steak House right next door. Free Breakfast. But above all EXCELLENT staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank osmadhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Your wonderful review brought smiles out in all of us! And while we are sure you do not want the power to go out again (!), please know you are welcome here anytime. Those who are a part of our small team worked long hours and not once complained. I sincerely believe that it takes a unique person to work in the hotel business and I am so proud of our La Quinta family. That being said, we have the greatest guests and it is a pleasure being of service. Scott, Stacey and I believe you meant Nicole certainly deserve your kudos! Thank you for you kind words.

Safe travels to you always.

V Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We recently stayed at the Danbury property during the storm <> my wife, our adorable 3 year old Annabelle ( who enchanted everyone) and our little pooch.
I've yet to meet a nicer group of people. Scott, Vikki, Matt, Dylan, Yolanda made sure that we were well cared for during a stressful time.

I have travelled in the past but never have experienced the collective generosity and authentic hospitality of this staff.

The rooms were comfortable, clean, quiet and in good condition. The breakfast was fine and the overall experience was just very special.

At a time of stress, duress and uncertainty, these guys really helped all of us feel relaxed and safe.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
While we would love for you all to come back and see us, lets hope it is under different circumstances! You were one of our last families to get power back and yet always had a smile for us..which made it easier for our team to do our jobs. Compassion and generosity works both ways... Thank You. You know where to find us should you need refuge again. We miss our new friends and we especially miss Annabelle!

Enjoy your Thanksgiving and the upcoming holidays.

Sincerely,
V Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danbury hotels
4.3 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
769 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 15 in Danbury
754 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
188 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
Address: 116 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT 06810-4123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Danbury
#2 Family Hotel in Danbury
#3 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#5 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury received the 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence and the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame award, a designation for earning the Certificate of Excellence for five consecutive years. Directly off I-84, our La Quinta is ideally located. We are just minutes from Candlewood Lake, Western Connecticut State University and The Ridgefield Playhouse. The hotel is a great resting stop for those travelers continuing to northern destinations such as Boston, Cape Cod, Maine and Canada as well as those heading for the southern Atlantic states. A day trip to NYC is always fun! Located nearby are local vineyards on the Connecticut Wine Trail, antique shops on the famous Route 6 corridor, ski resorts and amusement parks such as Lake Compounce. Many corporations such as Pitney Bowes, Praxair, Entegris, Emerson, Sealed Air and Duracell are home to the Danbury/Bethel area. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury features 133 guest rooms. Travelers enjoy our free Bright Side Breakfast™ each morning and all rooms provide free High-Speed wi-fi, a mini-fridge and a microwave. Pets are always welcome! Energize in our complimentary fitness room and in the summer, relax and refresh in or outdoor salt water pool. The on-site Outback Steakhouse is available to enjoy a mouthwatering meal for lunch and dinner or to enjoy a cocktail in the lounge. These thoughtful amenities also make the La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury the perfect spot to accommodate family and friends as a group or individually for weddings, reunions, sporting and theater events. We look forward to having you stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury Hotel Danbury
La Quinta Inn And Suites Danbury
Wellesley Hotel Danbury
La Quinta Danbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing