We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This was an inexpensive place to spend the night. It's an older property but it has been renovated somewhat. The lobby is clean and new and there is an computer station and printer installed there that works well. The rooms are basic but clean. The hotel has room service from the Outback Restaurant that is attached --although I would say that the food in the restaurant is only average at best. For us it was a just place to stay over night before we headed into NYC for several days. It's within striking distance of shopping in New Jersey if that's what interests you. Check was fine. The breakfast was pretty good with some variety --but get there early if the hotel is full. Although we didn't use it, it has a nice outdoor pool and patio.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller1561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

We do appreciate you taking the time to review your time spent with us and are happy to see you found our hotel clean and comfortable. Many of our hotel guests take advantage of having the Outback Steakhouse provide room service, especially after a long day on the road. We do find many people stay here because of our proximity to NYC, as they enjoy exploring the City all day but prefer to retreat back to the suburbs at night. We hope you had an enjoyable trip and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Safe Travels.

V.Miele
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (831)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

642 - 648 of 831 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2013

Normal, nothing special hotel. We must have come on a crowded weekend, because we paid way too much for the room, no value. Room was clean. Bad parking. Hard to find on maps and GPS. They really need a bigger sign in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aloysNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

We do appreciate you sharing comments about your stay with us. While I’m glad you found the room clean, I’m disappointed you found our hotel to be nothing special. We’ve got a great team who try and make each guests’ stay memorable, our outdoor salt water pool is now open to enjoy the warm summer days and Outback Steakhouse is connected for an easy and delicious dining option. Regardless, I regret we fell short of your expectations and hope your try us again to show you who we really are.

Safe Travels.

V.Miele
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
East Rockaway, New York, USA
1
Reviewed 28 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Had to spend a Friday night due to an early morning swim meet the next day. The staff was excellent upon check in, moving me quickly through the process as I had reserved two rooms. Upon hearing that the swim meet was early the next day, the staff assurred us that they would make sure at least the continental breakfast was out (which it was). Always good when the staff goes the extra mile like this. The hotel was very clean and it looked like the pool was inviting (if we weren't there for a swim meet). The one point that keeps this hotel just shy of excellent was the fact that the room, although clean, felt a little dated and we lost the free WiFi unless we were standing in one part of the room. The other being that the sofa bed was very uncomfortable for my oldest (12) who was using it. But these certainly are not reasons not to stay here as it is clean with the service being great.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

We thank you for staying with us while in town for your children's swim meet. We’re happy our team was able to put breakfast out earlier than normal so you and your family could start the day off right. We have recently begun the process of updating our internet services, with phase one complete and the second phase scheduled to be completed within the next few weeks. I do thank you for reviewing your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Hopefully you’ll get to try out our salt water pool next time!

Best of luck to your family in this season’s swim meets!

V.Miele
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Vaudreuil-Dorion, Quebec, Canada
1
Reviewed 22 May 2013

never used this hotel before but was so happy we tried it and loved it. Will definitely look forward to staying here again. Staff was so helpful and kind. Rooms were so clean and the breakfast was amazing, especially the staff at breakfast!
Highly recommended for travellers with kids!

Rea

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

The best compliment we can receive is that a guest will be back! We do have a great team here at the hotel and I’m happy to see that you and your children were happy and were able to start your day with a wonderful and plentiful breakfast. We do look forward to seeing you and your family again soon, Rea!

Safe Travels.

V.Miele
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I have stayed here 3 times with my small dog and each time was wonderful! The hotel is clean, the room was immaculate, the hallways were quiet, elevators are accessible, and the location is just off I-84 in Danbury. The staff was very friendly and informative. As I usually travel with my small dog, this is a good stop for us. There is plenty of grass for walking and the area is well lit at night. Outback Steakhouse is attached to the hotel and is very convenient...just go early before it gets crowded! Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

We are so glad to have you and your four legged friend as loyal La Quinta Danbury guests. We do strive to be a home away from home for all of our guests and I’m glad you feel comfortable and at ease with our La Quinta Family. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Safe Travels.

V.Miele
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night before I ran an ultramarathon around Lake Waramaug. The room was perfect, very clean, staff was friendly and everything about my stay was great. The hotel has an Outback Steakhouse off the lobby which was very busy on the night we stayed, we ended up leaving the hotel to find dinner elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Congratulations on competing in the Ultra Marathon! It certainly is a wonderful accomplishment. We’re glad you enjoyed your time spent with us here at the hotel and were able to have a well-rested stay before your big event. Though Outback Steakhouse is certainly a convenience to have adjacent to, it is quite popular. Our area is full of great restaurants and I hope our team was able to make an excellent recommendation for you and your husband. We hope to see you again for next year’s ultra marathon or one of our area’s wonderful road races, triathlons, or marathons.

Safe Travels.

V.Miele
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danbury hotels
4.3 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#1 of 15 in Danbury
781 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 15 in Danbury
771 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
194 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury

Address: 116 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT 06810-4123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Danbury
#2 Family Hotel in Danbury
#3 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#5 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range: £71 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury received the 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence and the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame award, a designation for earning the Certificate of Excellence for five consecutive years. Directly off I-84, our La Quinta is ideally located. We are just minutes from Candlewood Lake, Western Connecticut State University and The Ridgefield Playhouse. The hotel is a great resting stop for those travelers continuing to northern destinations such as Boston, Cape Cod, Maine and Canada as well as those heading for the southern Atlantic states. A day trip to NYC is always fun! Located nearby are local vineyards on the Connecticut Wine Trail, antique shops on the famous Route 6 corridor, ski resorts and amusement parks such as Lake Compounce. Many corporations such as Pitney Bowes, Praxair, Entegris, Emerson, Sealed Air and Duracell are home to the Danbury/Bethel area. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury features 133 guest rooms. Travelers enjoy our free Bright Side Breakfast™ each morning and all rooms provide free High-Speed wi-fi, a mini-fridge and a microwave. Pets are always welcome! Energize in our complimentary fitness room and in the summer, relax and refresh in or outdoor salt water pool. The on-site Outback Steakhouse is available to enjoy a mouthwatering meal for lunch and dinner or to enjoy a cocktail in the lounge. These thoughtful amenities also make the La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury the perfect spot to accommodate family and friends as a group or individually for weddings, reunions, sporting and theater events. We look forward to having you stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury Hotel Danbury
La Quinta Inn And Suites Danbury
Wellesley Hotel Danbury
La Quinta Danbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing