We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
“Great deal”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I booked this hotel via priceline bid. Definitely worth it!!
Great property, great location (but GPS lead me to somewhere 1 mile away).

However, one problem need to address:
Very difficult to see the entrance of your hotel, easy to mislead to the entrance of nearby gas station especially at night. More importantly, because it is one-way road, I cannot turn my car back to your hotel. I strongly recommend open a entrance from the gas station side.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
We thank you for sharing your review and are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. While our location on a one way street can be difficult, we can certainly make improvements to our lighting and signage and I appreciate you making the recommendation. We do look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to the Greater Danbury area.

Safe Travels.

V.Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    246
    74
    10
    9
See reviews for
297
217
62
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Stopped here one frigid night with our little dog. Room was toasty warm and welcoming. We were surprised at the large size of the room. Everything was spotless and appeared like new. We had a wonderful restful sleep with peace and quiet. On top of all the positives, an Outback Steakhouse is attached to building allowing for a yummy convenient dinner! We will definitely stay here again with pleasure!!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank deb1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
We certainly have been having our share of cold weather and we’re glad to see you chose to defrost with us. Having Outback Steakhouse attached is not only a delicious option, but convenient to not have to brave the elements. We strive to provide clean and comfortable accommodations for all of our guests and I thank you for recognizing our team efforts. We look forward to seeing you again!

Safe Travels.

V.Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardner
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

OK hotel. Huge hotel. Large rooms. You can easily tell it was an outdated hotel that a significant upgrade was made to enhance it. Pet friendly although you have to take the dogs to the front area of the hotel and down the hill to find anywhere for them to do their business.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Phoebus001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
We thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We do have a huge hotel and are pleased you found the hotel clean, comfortable and spacious. We do have a few grassy areas around the hotel that we recommend pets use to get their exercise. I will be sure to remind our team to share this detail to our guests with pets. I appreciate the learning we took away from your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Safe Travels.

V.Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We only stayed for one night, but for what we paid, it was a great stay. First off, don't follow your GPS, follow the directions on their site. Check in was quick, the hotel was quiet. The was no pet fee for our for legged friend. The room was a king with sofabed, spacious, flat screen TV. It looks like they just had an overhaul or it's a brand new property. We didn't have the breakfast so can't comment on that, but if we are ever in the area again, I will not hesitate to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robnjessmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
One of the best compliments we can receive is that a guest will be back! We’re pleased your family, including your four legged friend enjoyed your trip in with us. We did first open our doors in July of 2010, but do work hard to maintain our property. I thank you for recognizing our efforts. We look forward to seeing you folks again the next time your travels bring you to the Greater Danbury area.

Safe Travels.

V.Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I highly recommend this hotel! This is an in-between stop between where we live and where our family is so we stay on the way home for every holiday trip we make. We keep going back because we have only had good experiences. The staff is extremely courteous, the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Cleanliness is THE most important thing to me when I choose a hotel. Also, my husband has severe pet allergies and they make special accommodations, they have floors/rooms that pets have not been in or near. The breakfast has plenty to choose from- even a picky breakfast eater like myself enjoys the waffles. Our last trip we had a friend traveling with us- the pull out sofa was already made, and extra pillows were in the room. We appreciate that the sofa bed was already made, especially since not all hotels do this- we got in very late and just wanted to crash.

The rooms are very affordable, and they offer both military and AAA discounts. They also offer a rewards program, to accrue points with each stay. I also wanted to point out that when I booked the room for our Nov stay, it booked for a higher price- when we arrived the person working the desk realized the rooms had gone down a little and applied the cheaper price for us.

I filled out their survey after our stay, and expressed how we enjoy their hotel and appreciate the kindness/courteous of the staff. The general manager, Vickie Miele, took the time to email me and thank me for taking the time to do their survey and for complimenting their team. This also impressed me, I don't think I've ever been personally thanked by a hotel Manager for doing a survey- and it was nice to see her so supportive of her staff!

I don't typically take the time to write reviews like this- but it's obvious that LQ in Danbury is putting time and effort into their hotel to make it a nice, clean, comfortable place to stay and I think they deserve the recommendation!

Also, I did notice some reviews below mentioning that their parking lot is small- this is true, but we typically don't arrive until between midnight and 1 am and we have never had trouble finding a spot. Because we arrive so late, we also appreciate how close to the highway this hotel is!!

I look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank EM123768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Wow! What a review! We thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel here on Trip Advisor. Though we are a pet friendly hotel, we understand that some guests may be impartial to pets, or like your husband, have a severe allergy. We do try to be empathetic to all parties and I thank you for recognizing that. Once again, we appreciate you acknowledging our team and all of their efforts. We’ve got a great crew who genuinely care about each guest that walks through our door and they do deserve a pat on the back. We will see you again soon!

Safe Travels.

V.Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danbury hotels
4.3 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#1 of 15 in Danbury
759 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 15 in Danbury
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
181 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 15 in Danbury
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
Address: 116 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT 06810-4123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Danbury
#2 Family Hotel in Danbury
#3 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#5 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury received the 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence and the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame award, a designation for earning the Certificate of Excellence for five consecutive years. Directly off I-84, our La Quinta is ideally located. We are just minutes from Candlewood Lake, Western Connecticut State University and The Ridgefield Playhouse. The hotel is a great resting stop for those travelers continuing to northern destinations such as Boston, Cape Cod, Maine and Canada as well as those heading for the southern Atlantic states. A day trip to NYC is always fun! Located nearby are local vineyards on the Connecticut Wine Trail, antique shops on the famous Route 6 corridor, ski resorts and amusement parks such as Lake Compounce. Many corporations such as Pitney Bowes, Praxair, Entegris, Emerson, Sealed Air and Duracell are home to the Danbury/Bethel area. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury features 133 guest rooms. Travelers enjoy our free Bright Side Breakfast™ each morning and all rooms provide free High-Speed wi-fi, a mini-fridge and a microwave. Pets are always welcome! Energize in our complimentary fitness room and in the summer, relax and refresh in or outdoor salt water pool. The on-site Outback Steakhouse is available to enjoy a mouthwatering meal for lunch and dinner or to enjoy a cocktail in the lounge. These thoughtful amenities also make the La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury the perfect spot to accommodate family and friends as a group or individually for weddings, reunions, sporting and theater events. We look forward to having you stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury Hotel Danbury
La Quinta Inn And Suites Danbury
Wellesley Hotel Danbury
La Quinta Danbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing