We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new pet-friendly hotel convenient to I 80”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We are in a perpetual search for pet-friendly hotels and this one more than fit the bill. The price was right, the facilities appear to be practically brand new, are very clean, there was plenty of parking, lots of healthy options were available for the free breakfast, and the staff were efficient and professional. Only two relatively minor quibbles: 1) we wished there were other eateries besides the Outback within walking distance (we were in an RV towing a car so we didn't want to drive) but the convenience of the hotel to I 80 also makes this hotel rather an "island" in terms of walking to anything nearby; and 2) there was limited walking area for the dogs--just a strip of grass outside a guardrail perilously above a busy road below. If we stopped again, we'd avoid ordering the steaks the Outback is supposed to be famous for (but was hugely disappointing) and go for the chicken or something vegetarian and walk the dogs at a park nearby before we arrived.

Room Tip: There are many different entrances and many levels of this hotel. Our room was on the first floor, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCE0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Consider your search over! We are here for you and love having respectful pet owners and their well behaved pets stay with us. We have been working hard to create a better area for our furry friends to exercise. I hope the next time you are here we will have created such a space. Please know that while the Outback is a wonderful choice for many of our guests, we do offer delivery dining options as well. Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again when you are traveling through.

Safe travels.
V. Miele
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (912)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

618 - 624 of 912 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

I first stayed here during a power outage with my entire family a few years ago for 10 days. The place was packed and the staff was amazing and accommodating during that time. This is my go to place for out of town guests now. The price is right and always very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Elliebelly377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

While losing power is not pleasant for anyone, we make so many lasting friendships during these times. And typically, many of our team members are also without power so we all come together and get through it! I appreciate so much that you now recommend us to your family and friends as we want to be an important part of our local community. Enjoy the upcoming summer and thank you so much for sharing your experience.

Safe travels.
V. Miele
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at this La Quinta property on our way back north from Florida. La Quinta properties are generally good value for your money but we found this one to be a pleasant surprise. The lobby was large, bright, and attractive, our room was very spacious and pleasant, and the overall experience was great. Because we were travelling with cats, we were not able to leave our room to go out for dinner, so we were pleased to discover Outback Steakhouse was next door and actually connected to the lobby. Outback will (and did) deliver to the hotel lobby. Great experience, and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank CaribbeanBeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

We absolutely love our Canadian friends and the thing that brings a smile to our face is when they so often feel like they are already home as they meet and greet fellow Canadians at check-in! Thank you for your kind words and your loyalty. It is amazing how many times we hear that "a friend recommended I stop here". Word of mouth all the way up in Canada! Thank you again and we will leave the light on for you the next time you are traveling through.

Safe travels.

V. Miele
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is an inexpensive, clean hotel I've stayed at many times that is safe, convenient to restaurants and I-84. The people there are friendly and efficient and it's comfortable. I stay there regularly as a stopping off point going between Maine and Maryland.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for continuing to choose us as you make the trek from Maine to Maryland and back again. We love seeing the familiar faces of our friends who travel the North and South routes a few times each year. We'll be here whenever you need us so until next time, enjoy your summer and thank you so much for sharing your comments with other travelers.

Safe travels.
V. Miele
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I never stayed in a La Quinta before and was pleasantly surprised. For an overnight stay in a smaller city kind of hotel this was an excellent experience. It was a good room and a good value. If you sensitive to noise, pick a room on the "neighborhood" side of the hotel and not the highway side. I got back late from an appointment and was unable to check out of the hotel until 3PM. No one said a word. The staff was friendly and responsive. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you sensitive to noise, pick a room on the "neighborhood" side of the hotel and not the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank likequietLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Welcome to the La Quinta experience! We hear your type of comments from first timers frequently and appreciate so much that you gave us a try. Hopefully you signed up for our Returns program and are already earning points for future stays. We are always looking for new ways to improve the guest experience, so please come visit us again soon and tell us first hand what is important to you as a traveler and how we can continue to be your choice when visiting our town.

Safe travels.
V. Miele
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

If your in need in Danbury, LaQuinta will do their best to accommodate you. Their team I met was just outstanding. And right through their lobby is an 'Outback' that also provided excellent service and food. Many THNX!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 506basilg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for the Kudos to our team! We work very hard to make it a great stay for every guest, regardless of the reason for travel. We like what we do and I am very happy that it shows. Everyone on the team reads our guest's comments and it truly makes their day. We look forward to you staying with us again soon!

Safe Travels.

V. Miele
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We look forward to staying here whenever we have business meetings in Danbury. The hotel is very clean, well kept, well managed, and competitive in cost. The Outback Steakhouse next door is a great convenience. Stacey, Scott, and the complete hotel staff go above and beyond in guest care and take the extra mile to be considerate of their guests. I accidentally left a drawer full of clothes and called Stacey to see if they were still around. The cleaning staff had already found the clothes and within the hour I had a response from Stacey who personally took the clothes to be mailed back to me. As our company's headquarters are based in Danbury, we are experienced in all of the local hotel offerings. This La Quinta Inn & Suites is wtihout a doubt head and shoulders above all others in comfort and management. Thank you and we look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

The best compliment we can receive is that a guest will be back and we appreciate the loyalty both you and your company have with us. With fourteen hotels in town, you certainly have options to choose from and you’ve made it clear that it’s our team that sets us apart. We appreciate you sharing your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Safe Travels.

V.Miele
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danbury hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 15 in Danbury
807 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#1 of 15 in Danbury
854 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
206 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Danbury
Courtyard Danbury
#7 of 15 in Danbury
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury

Address: 116 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT 06810-4123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Danbury
#2 Family Hotel in Danbury
#3 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#5 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range: £62 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury received the 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence and the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame award, a designation for earning the Certificate of Excellence for five consecutive years. Directly off I-84, our La Quinta is ideally located. We are just minutes from Candlewood Lake, Western Connecticut State University and The Ridgefield Playhouse. The hotel is a great resting stop for those travelers continuing to northern destinations such as Boston, Cape Cod, Maine and Canada as well as those heading for the southern Atlantic states. A day trip to NYC is always fun! Located nearby are local vineyards on the Connecticut Wine Trail, antique shops on the famous Route 6 corridor, ski resorts and amusement parks such as Lake Compounce. Many corporations such as Pitney Bowes, Praxair, Entegris, Emerson, Sealed Air and Duracell are home to the Danbury/Bethel area. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury features 133 guest rooms. Travelers enjoy our free Bright Side Breakfast™ each morning and all rooms provide free High-Speed wi-fi, a mini-fridge and a microwave. Pets are always welcome! Energize in our complimentary fitness room and in the summer, relax and refresh in or outdoor salt water pool. The on-site Outback Steakhouse is available to enjoy a mouthwatering meal for lunch and dinner or to enjoy a cocktail in the lounge. These thoughtful amenities also make the La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury the perfect spot to accommodate family and friends as a group or individually for weddings, reunions, sporting and theater events. We look forward to having you stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Danbury
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury Hotel Danbury
Wellesley Hotel Danbury
La Quinta Danbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing