We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DO NOT STAY HERE IS YOU WANT A PEACEFUL NIGHTS SLEEP”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    239
    74
    9
    9
See reviews for
281
208
63
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 June 2014

though the room was clean and well put together the bed was not comfortable for me with back problems and also the bed was itchy I had two beds in my room and one bed was crazy in the next one was less itchy but still had problems sleeping The staff was very cordial though helpful and pleasant if you don't have back problems you can stay at this hotel on sure about what caused my itch in the bed

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
While you had a restless night's sleep, you have also been kind to share positive comments about our staff and this is greatly appreciated. All of our mattresses were replaced just last year and we are continuing the process as needed so our guests are comfortable and secure in choosing us. Due to your comments, we have met with our laundry supplier to ensure all detergents are accurately being measured as we certainly do not wish for anyone to experience a reaction. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to our town. Until then, have a safe and enjoyable summer!

Safe travels.

Sincerely,

V Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provincetown, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We found this to be a perfectly comfortable hotel. Clean, free breakfast, comfortable beds and people who cared about their guests. Outback restaurant connected to the lobby and after a day long drive was great. We have stayed in Danbury on other trips but this was our first time trying La Quinta as we were never sure what to expect. But we are glad we made this choice. Breakfast was crowded but the staff was very attentive and still managed to talk with the guests. My husband complained (teased) about no NY Times available and within 10 minutes he had one in his hands. Now that is service! Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kobe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you Kobe J for your kind review. Our team works very hard to make certain our guests have everything they need to be comfortable and I am pleased to see that we did just that! With summer upon us we certainly hope your travels will bring you back this way. Oh...of course we will have that NY Times waiting for your husband!

Safe Travels..
V Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I am a business traveler and spend 3 nights weekly in Danbury- I have stayed at a few competitors in this area before discovering the La Quinta- and have been staying here exclusively for the past 4 years. The staff is accommodating, flexible, and professional. The hotel is clean, well maintained, and the wifi is at least as fast as I have at home. The beds are very comfortable, and having an attached Outback Steakhouse is a welcome bonus. In all my years here, I've seen wedding parties, families playing poolside, workers meeting for presentations in the conference room, families having breakfast in the morning. And the value is the best in the area. It's simply the best choice in the area- by far.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
The best compliment we can receive is that you will be back and we’re happy to see you walk through the doors each week. There are many choices for hotels in our area and we strive to provide a clean and comfortable room and outstanding customer service all at a competitive price and we’re glad you recognize our value. We thank you for your loyalty and will see you next week!

V.Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is a Super Nice Laquinta, surprisingly wonderful! Lovely outdoor pool and hot tub! Great breakfast! Very nice staff! Super clean! You're not going to find a better place for the price!!! We happily extended our stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaNelson11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
It has been wonderful getting to know you and your family over the past week and we’re happy you folks feel at home at the LQ. We’re glad your family has taken advantage of all of our offerings from the breakfast and business center, to the laundry area and fitness center, and we love seeing the kids laugh and splash around in the pool. We wish you the best as you folks make the move to our area!

V.Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We lost power last night in a freak storm and called around to see what our best option would be. 2 dogs, a wife, and a baby are not the easiest to find a comfortable hotel room for in a pinch. The man at the desk we spoke to on the phone set us at ease and when we arrived we met Dylan. Thank you so much for making a difficult night better. The room was perfect, spacious and clean and breakfast had plenty of choices. Though local... if we need a hotel in town for any reason, we will choose La Quinta and tell our family and friends too. Wonderful staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G. J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review. It was a quick and mighty storm and we’re glad you came to us to spend the night while your power was restored. We have a great team who work hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment, your home away from home, and I appreciate you recognizing their efforts. We hope to see you again, though under better circumstances!

Enjoy the summer!

V.Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and furnishings were of nice quality. The Wi-Fi strength and speed was better than other hotels we've stayed at recently. The staff were very nice and helpful and everything ran smoothly as expected. The gym was user friendly, but an upright bike would be a nice addition. The laundry is good but the dryer left our clothes a little damp and we didn't want to pay again to dry them more. The pool area is beautiful and well maintained. We would definitely recommend this hotel if you're staying in Danbury.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vhia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We are so happy to hear that your stay went smoothly as that is always the goal. With the weather so warm this past week, I certainly hope you were able to enjoy the pool! To know you will recommend us to others is a wonderful compliment and we will not let you down. Thank you so much for your wonderful review and please come see us again....and again!

Safe travels.

V Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danbury hotels
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
4.3 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#3 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#4 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
Address: 116 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT 06810-4123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Danbury
#2 Family Hotel in Danbury
#3 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#5 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury received the 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence and the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame award, a designation for earning the Certificate of Excellence for five consecutive years. Directly off I-84, our La Quinta is ideally located. We are just minutes from Candlewood Lake, Western Connecticut State University and The Ridgefield Playhouse. The hotel is a great resting stop for those travelers continuing to northern destinations such as Boston, Cape Cod, Maine and Canada as well as those heading for the southern Atlantic states. A day trip to NYC is always fun! Located nearby are local vineyards on the Connecticut Wine Trail, antique shops on the famous Route 6 corridor, ski resorts and amusement parks such as Lake Compounce. Many corporations such as Pitney Bowes, Praxair, Entegris, Emerson, Sealed Air and Duracell are home to the Danbury/Bethel area. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury features 133 guest rooms. Travelers enjoy our free Bright Side Breakfast™ each morning and all rooms provide free High-Speed wi-fi, a mini-fridge and a microwave. Pets are always welcome! Energize in our complimentary fitness room and in the summer, relax and refresh in or outdoor salt water pool. The on-site Outback Steakhouse is available to enjoy a mouthwatering meal for lunch and dinner or to enjoy a cocktail in the lounge. These thoughtful amenities also make the La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury the perfect spot to accommodate family and friends as a group or individually for weddings, reunions, sporting and theater events. We look forward to having you stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury Hotel Danbury
La Quinta Inn And Suites Danbury
Wellesley Hotel Danbury
La Quinta Danbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing