We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Elkhorn, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Exceptional Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

It was a superior value for the money. Excellent facilities and staff. It was exceptionally clean and the staff went out of their way to provide wonderful service. When in the area, this will be the hotel of choice. This was my first time at La Quinta, but certainly it will not be the last.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Your review brought a smile to the entire team this morning! Thank you so much for your kind words about the experience you had as a guest in our hotel. Our small staff does it all and when they are recognized for their warm and friendly service they know that their hard work is worth it.
Have an enjoyable summer and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Safe travels.
V Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    237
    74
    9
    9
See reviews for
277
204
62
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

There were questionable spots on the furniture. The parking was limited until after 11pm because it shares a parking lot with Outback. The parking lot was also quite creepy and dimly lit. The breakfast selection was also limited.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay in our hotel. We have a great staff and our team works very hard to ensure the cleanliness and maintenance of each room. We inspect for wear and tear on a continuous basis and we are diligent about making the necessary upgrades to ensure a quality product for all guests. I sincerely hope that you will join us again the next time you visit our town and experience what so many other travelers experience when staying with us.
Safe travels always.
V Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Coast
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have stayed at the LaQuinta in Danbury several times a year since we first found it just after they opened 3, maybe 4 years go. Location is convenient to shops and restaurants. Rooms are clean and well kept. The pool area is relaxing and the water crystal clear. What sets this hotel apart from others is the staff. You get a warm greeting and a "how is your day" or "are you enjoying your tip" from everyone you meet. Doesn't matter if it's at the front desk, in the elevator, by the pool, or on the way to the gym. They're always smiling, welcoming us back, and remembering the little things we like (room location, extra pillows, newspaper at breakfast).

Room Tip: The sitting area, corner location, and proximity to breakfast and the gym make the suites in the mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EastCoastGnomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
As we celebrate our 4th Birthday in the coming weeks, we’re so thankful to have you and your family as part of our La Quinta Family. We’re glad we feel at home while with us and we work hard to provide you a clean and comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Safe Travels.

V.Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
304 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Decent accommodations with a nice design makeover. Good sized room, with comfortable bathroom but our shower had a strange bump on the tub floor. The layout of the hotel is a little strange, with an addition that provide a view of the other building. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank NYCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we’re pleased you enjoyed your trip in with us. We do appreciate you recognizing the efforts of our team, as they work hard to make you comfortable in your home away from home. We do look forward to seeing you again.

Safe Travels.

V.Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
225 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We have stayed at a number of La Quintas over the past several years, primarily because they are pet friendly. Without question, this is the nicest La Quinta what we have ever experienced. In every respect it was outstanding - from the friendliness and efficiency of the staff to the quality of our room. If we ever return to Danbury we will definitely be staying at the La Quinta.

Bill, Linda and Neemo (small dog)

Room Tip: We don't think you can go wrong in any respect from what we experienced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Bill, Linda and Neemo- we appreciate your kind words and we’re so glad you recognized us as the nicest La Quinta you’ve experienced. We’ve got a wonderful team who genuinely care about each guest that walks through our doors and I appreciate you acknowledging them. We do look forward to seeing you again!

Safe Travels.

V.Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Our family of four stayed at this hotel for 10 days, The staff was wonderful, helpful in every way. The free breakfast was excellent with something for everyone; it was replenished whenever needed. Coffee and tea with cream, sugar and honey were available 24/7/. Most days, apples and oranges were available in the lobby. Room was clean and comfortable. Beds Comfortable. Room had a mini fridge and microwave. Nice touch for those take-home containers of unfinsed dinners. Housekeeping was helpful always keping the room and bathroom sparkling.

The location was cental for visits to our families in CT and CT attractions, and NYC.

We would plan to stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
The best compliment we can receive is that you will be back! We’re glad to see you and your family enjoyed your trip in to the Greater Danbury area and we’re happy that you took advantage of all the area attractions while you were in town. We work hard to provide outstanding customer service and an immaculate room to make you feel at home. We thank you for sharing your review and look forward to seeing you again!

Safe Travels.

V.Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel three times now as we are renovating our home, the hotel is in a great location, and the staff is fantastic. We live in Danbury and can chose from many hotels in the area, and we always seems to come back to this LaQuinta because of the great staff and nice hotel, also the Outback that's attached to the hotel is fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Marguerite M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
We love it when our neighborhood friends choose us when in need of a home away from home. Thank you for sharing your experience and please keep on coming back! Our team takes pride in offering warm and hospitable service and it means a great deal to all of us to read your kind words. We'll be here during your next renovation! Until then, have a warm and safe summer.

Safe travels.

V Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danbury hotels
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
4.3 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#4 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
Address: 116 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT 06810-4123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Danbury
#2 Family Hotel in Danbury
#3 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#5 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury received the 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence and the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame award, a designation for earning the Certificate of Excellence for five consecutive years. Directly off I-84, our La Quinta is ideally located. We are just minutes from Candlewood Lake, Western Connecticut State University and The Ridgefield Playhouse. The hotel is a great resting stop for those travelers continuing to northern destinations such as Boston, Cape Cod, Maine and Canada as well as those heading for the southern Atlantic states. A day trip to NYC is always fun! Located nearby are local vineyards on the Connecticut Wine Trail, antique shops on the famous Route 6 corridor, ski resorts and amusement parks such as Lake Compounce. Many corporations such as Pitney Bowes, Praxair, Entegris, Emerson, Sealed Air and Duracell are home to the Danbury/Bethel area. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury features 133 guest rooms. Travelers enjoy our free Bright Side Breakfast™ each morning and all rooms provide free High-Speed wi-fi, a mini-fridge and a microwave. Pets are always welcome! Energize in our complimentary fitness room and in the summer, relax and refresh in or outdoor salt water pool. The on-site Outback Steakhouse is available to enjoy a mouthwatering meal for lunch and dinner or to enjoy a cocktail in the lounge. These thoughtful amenities also make the La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury the perfect spot to accommodate family and friends as a group or individually for weddings, reunions, sporting and theater events. We look forward to having you stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury Hotel Danbury
La Quinta Inn And Suites Danbury
Wellesley Hotel Danbury
La Quinta Danbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing