We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
St Helena Is
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This was our first stay at this hotel. It was a great experience. Service was outstanding, breakfast had plenty to choose from. Very easy off/on route 84. Also pet friendly. We will use this hotel again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
The best compliment we can receive is that you will be back! We’re happy to see you and your four legged friend had a great experience with us. I appreciate you recognizing our team as we are very fortunate to have a great group of people who genuinely care about each guest who walks through our door. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Safe Travels.

V.Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    240
    74
    9
    9
See reviews for
281
209
63
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harriston, VA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I haven't used priceline in a while so I took a shot. Ended up at the La Quinta in Danbury at a good cost. First of all the room was extremely clean, large, and the bed extremely comfortable. The Outback Steakhouse attached provided food and drink. Breakfast was ok, they had a fitness room, pool, and spa- which I did not partake. I was just passing through, but this was a stop which I enjoyed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We’re so glad to see you enjoyed your trip in to our hotel. Our team works heard to provide an environment that makes you feel at home and I thank you for acknowledging our efforts. Having Outback attached is not only convenient, but delicious too. The Greater Danbury area has so much to offer and I hope you can come back and spend a few more days with us soon.

Safe Travels.

V.Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We had a very nice experience at the LaQuinta in Danbury, Ct. It's been years since we stayed at a LaQuinta, but it was a pleasure to be at this one! Everyone at the front desk was pleasant and helpful. Vickie, the manager couldn't have been nicer! Thanks for making us feel comfortable!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
After a day of traveling, we’re glad you found us. I’m happy you and your family were comfortable and you enjoyed your stay. We do look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to our area.

Safe Travels.

V.Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Spent one restless night here due to the very noisy A/C unit. I use earplugs but it wasn't enough to drown out the constant on-off noise. Otherwise the staff was friendly, the room and halls clean and the bed was very comfortable. This place is not easy to get to; pay close attention to your GPS.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beentheredonethat46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We appreciate you sharing your review from your recent stay. While you found the hotel clean and our accommodations comfortable and our team friendly, we are disappointed to hear you didn’t sleep well. While traveling it is important to get a good night’s sleep and I wish we had an opportunity to remedy the issue with the air conditioner while you were with us. We do hope you consider us again the next time your travels bring you to the Greater Danbury area.

Safe Travels.

V.Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
108 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

On a bus tour and we stayed here on our way out and on our return. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Staff is very nice. Outback is attached to hotel, so you don't have to go far for supper. Nice jacuzzi and pool outdoors.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
We’re glad to have been your first and last stop on your tour as it was so nice to send you folks off on a great trip and hear about some of the memories you made on your return. Outback is not only delicious, but a convenient option; you don’t have to look far for a great place to eat! We hope to see you again soon, whether it be on another bus tour or exploring the Greater Danbury area on your own.

Safe Travels.

V.Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This review is on behalf of 80 plus people: We stayed at the La Quinta Danbury for 5 nights in the middle of June. The staff was absolutely exceptional! I personally had been in touch with a couple of staff members Stacey and Monique frequently before our arrival since we had such a large group (2 buses). Both Stacey and Monique were exceptional in helping to make sure the accommodations for the guest were absolute before arrival.

Upon our arrival, the keys cards were ready and labeled for a smooth transition. There were a few hiccups in the beginning, but with such a large group (2 bus loads) and a third bus load of people heading in for the night as well, what do you expect. The Night Auditor, Nina upon our arrival was absolutely a gem, she went over and beyond to assure our group's needs were met. (Imagine over 30 rooms arriving at one time and the phone begins ringing off the hook with requests within minutes.) Although a little overwhelming, Nina handled it with professionalism and the many guests with many requests were pleased and ready for their much needed rest.

The entire team was beyond words...each staff member stepped outside of the box to make our week long stay exceptional. The group was very pleased and I had several members of the group come to me to share their personal experience(s) about an exceptional gesture of 1 or more staff members. That says a lot about the La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury Staff! I personally experienced several EXCEPTIONAL AND OVER AND BEYOND gestures from just about the whole team...from hard work to make sure I received a request for a cot for our son in our King room to a personal warm thank you hug a couple of times throughout my stay. It's beyond words about the service and the comfort that this staff provides.

What really impressed many of the group members is when we were departing on our last day, the General Manager stepped on each bus and personally thanked everyone and shared her love. Then a big hearty wave and "Thank You" as the buses drive away from the property. To this day I have some of the group members express how impressive that was and it says a lot about her and is a good example of leadership and the difference it can make with a team. Thanks Vickie!

Also the connecting Outback was a big hit with our group as well.

Such a great experience!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dorice,

We thank you for sharing your comments to the Trip Advisor community. Your tour was so friendly and gracious and we certainly miss you all! We appreciate you being so inclusive with your tour plans, as it did help us be as prepared as we could be. We have a wonderful team who genuinely care about every guest that walks through the door and I thank you for recognizing them.

We do look forward to seeing you and your group again soon!

V.Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern, NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Very clean & accommodating. Staff helpful & quite knowledgeable. Nice pool & "Bright Breakfast". Just off major Interstate highway. I joined their "Value" program, which earns points--towards future (FREE Night) stays.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank NJAlfonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Now that you are a Returns member we look forward to seeing you often as you earn those free nights! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as it means so much to us to have our guest's feedback. Until next time, have a wonderful summer and we will see you soon!

Safe travels.
VMiele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danbury hotels
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
4.3 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#3 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#4 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
Address: 116 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT 06810-4123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Danbury
#2 Family Hotel in Danbury
#3 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#5 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury received the 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence and the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame award, a designation for earning the Certificate of Excellence for five consecutive years. Directly off I-84, our La Quinta is ideally located. We are just minutes from Candlewood Lake, Western Connecticut State University and The Ridgefield Playhouse. The hotel is a great resting stop for those travelers continuing to northern destinations such as Boston, Cape Cod, Maine and Canada as well as those heading for the southern Atlantic states. A day trip to NYC is always fun! Located nearby are local vineyards on the Connecticut Wine Trail, antique shops on the famous Route 6 corridor, ski resorts and amusement parks such as Lake Compounce. Many corporations such as Pitney Bowes, Praxair, Entegris, Emerson, Sealed Air and Duracell are home to the Danbury/Bethel area. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury features 133 guest rooms. Travelers enjoy our free Bright Side Breakfast™ each morning and all rooms provide free High-Speed wi-fi, a mini-fridge and a microwave. Pets are always welcome! Energize in our complimentary fitness room and in the summer, relax and refresh in or outdoor salt water pool. The on-site Outback Steakhouse is available to enjoy a mouthwatering meal for lunch and dinner or to enjoy a cocktail in the lounge. These thoughtful amenities also make the La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury the perfect spot to accommodate family and friends as a group or individually for weddings, reunions, sporting and theater events. We look forward to having you stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury Hotel Danbury
La Quinta Inn And Suites Danbury
Wellesley Hotel Danbury
La Quinta Danbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing