We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Danbury
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We had a lovely time for the most part. We had a lovely time and the hotel staff was very helpful when they understood what we were saying. I would visit there again, if I were in the area again. Even with all of the snow we got while we were there, it was still a lovely trip. I am not sure what the 'extra' welcome for rewards members are, I do not recall being given anything extra because I am a member.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrBro329, Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Hi Janet,

Thank you for the wonderful review and kind words. It is great to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and welcoming. Additionally, thank you for being a Hilton Honors member. At every Hilton property there is a small snack & beverage made available to Gold and Diamond members upon checkin. We apologize if there was any miscommunication regarding that program. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience with TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

604 - 610 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

I cannot complain about any part of my stay here. I was in town for 5 nights on business. The room, fitness area, hot tub and pool were all in great shape. The staff was also helpful and friendly in every way and they have a good breakfast.

Room Tip: Some have microwaves and fridges and some do not, just ask if you want one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asalligo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrBro329, Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you for the outstanding review! It is great to hear you enjoyed a plethora of services available at our property. Those amenities, however, only get us so far & clearly our staff has succeeded in providing the best customer service possible during your stay. Please come back soon, and when you do our upcoming renovations in the Breakfast are might make your next stay even better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This is one of my favorite hotels - for $80/night with AAA you get a big room, lobby w/fireplace, NICE free breakfast, awesome pool and hot tub, and really helpful, friendly staff. If you need to stay anywhere near Danbury or off I-84, this is your place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mrdonut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrBro329, Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Wow! Thank you so much for the amazing review. We really appreciate your kind words about your experience at the Hampton Inn Danbury. We will be sure to share your review with all our team members and hope to see you staying with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night after attending a funeral in the area. I arrived rather late and the Man at the desk was very welcoming. The room was very clean and the crib I requested days earlier when I made my reservation was already set up in the room which was especially nice since we were all very tired and the baby had fallen asleep on the way in the car. Breakfast was better than most of the hotels offering a nice variety of hot and cold foods. If I need to come back to this area in the future, I would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SelenasMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrBro329, Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Hi SelenasMommy! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn Danbury with the TripAdvisor community. We are happy to hear we succeeded in providing you and your family with comfortable accommodations during your visit. Please come back soon, we would love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This is a great hotel! Highly recommend! Employees were alway friendly, helpful! Service is wonderful! Fast check in and fast check out. Plenty of parking, hotel room was spacious, free internet service was great, fast too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank U8379KIlauras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrBro329, Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for the kind review! We really appreciate your thoughtful words and appreciation of our hard working staff. It is a consistent goal of ours to provide excellent customer service to all of our guests, we are thrilled to hear when it is put into action.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

it was excellent to be here with my family and friends,even that was very cold outside the inside pool was very good to have some fun,gym,complementary breakfast very good in this days because you can save some money but most important you save time

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nolbertob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrBro329, Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Hampton Inn Danbury. It looks like you took advantage of many of our amenities including the pool, gym & complementary breakfast. We hope to see you again soon in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

An excellent experience as always. We have stayed at this hotel for many years when visiting my son and his family for Thanksgiving. The staff is second to none for customer service and attention to detail.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dawson F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrBro329, Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dawson, Thank you for your continued patronage of our hotel. We take your repeated stays with us as a lofty compliment. We are proud of our facility, our services but most importantly our staff. Thank you for taking the time to mention their hard work and dedication to providing excellent hospitality. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danbury hotels
6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
3.9 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#1 of 15 in Danbury
830 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
5.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Danbury
Courtyard Danbury
#6 of 15 in Danbury
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Danbury

Address: 81 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT 06810-4118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Danbury
#4 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#6 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range: £79 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Danbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Danbury is easily accessible from I-84 and near popular Danbury attractions including Candlewood Lake. Our hotel offers complimentary wireless internet, free hot breakfast daily and a business center. Guests enjoy our indoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness center which is equipped with everything you need to stay active during your stay. After a long day of exploring Danbury, get cozy in one of our 116 guest rooms. Enjoy your favorite television show on the in-room's 43 inch HDTV or get a good night sleep on our comfortable Hampton Inn bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing