We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family & Friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Danbury
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Troy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Family & Friends”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Went to New Milford to see Kathy Tricolli , it was a very convient location.. Every one was very friendly.. We would go back again. we loved the breakfast.. very impressed with the wonderful breakfast.. not just a coffee and muffins.. It was Waffles, Eggs, Sausage, coffee buns, Fruit cup, and fresh fruit out as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JeanMarie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
JeanMarie, thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn Danbury with the TripAdvisor community. We are thrilled to hear your enjoyed what we offer and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    198
    68
    25
    11
See reviews for
276
168
44
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
palm beach gardens, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The staff is extremely helpful when you check in. They always greet you with a smile. The room is clean and the new upgrades are fantastic. I would recommend this location to all. Pool and fitness area are clean and easy accessible.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Micheal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Michael, thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn Danbury with the TripAdvisor community, It is outstanding to hear our Front Desk staff recognized for their efforts, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Good hotel with almost all facilities such as pool and gym. You may not get India breakfast, but their are other things one can have. It is on the main road surrounded by shopping area and restaurants, Italian, Thai and of course American. Good value for money hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sunil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Sunil, thank you for the kind words and for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Danbury. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is an overall decent hotel. The rooms are nice, clean a pretty quiet. It's convenient to the local area, and the Friendly's and Chili's restaurants in the parking lot are very handy. Breakfast is pretty good. There is complimentary internet access, but the speed isn't the best. I'm planning on staying here again on future business trips.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Ryan M

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate when our guests take the time to tell us their experience at the Hampton Inn Danbury. We will look into your concern of internet speeds. We know that your next stay will not have the same situation arise. We hope to see you again when you next travel to Danbury.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, CT, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Always great staying at this location. Very polite & courteous staff! Clean & comfy rooms / lobby area. They even let me check out late so I could hit the road and head south to MD before the severe storms came the next day. Will stay here every time I travel to CT and work in the area! Please feel free to show them this message.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Collin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Collin W:

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Hampton Inn staff works very hard to make sure that all of our guests' experiences are more than they ask for. We are glad to hear that we will be your home away from when traveling in the area. Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn Danbury.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Super clean and modern with great breakfast. Unfortunately this hotel double-billed me for my stay and I wasted 30 minutes getting it resolved after I saw it on my credit card statement. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Mark S

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that the overall accommodations were up to your standards. I am also glad that we were able to rectify your billing issue. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

They staff is extremely friendly. They made our stay better than expected...they really seemed to care and went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. My kids loved the Front Desk Staff...they were great! I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Danbury area. The staff, condition of the hotel and rooms, pool and breakfast offered were wonderful. No complaints at all! I'll be returning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Larry R

Thank you for the wonderful review of our Hampton Inn Danbury. Having the little ones here is just as much fun for us as, we try and make it for them. Our indoor pool is always a big hit with the little ones as well as the adults when they stay with us. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danbury hotels
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
3.9 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
5.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Danbury
Courtyard Danbury
#5 of 15 in Danbury
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Danbury

Property: Hampton Inn Danbury
Address: 81 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT 06810-4118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Danbury
#4 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#6 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Danbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Danbury is easily accessible from I-84 and near popular Danbury attractions including Candlewood Lake. Our hotel offers complimentary wireless internet, free hot breakfast daily and a business center. Guests enjoy our indoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness center which is equipped with everything you need to stay active during your stay. After a long day of exploring Danbury, get cozy in one of our 116 guest rooms. Enjoy your favorite television show on the in-room's 32 inch HDTV or get a good night sleep on our comfortable Hampton Inn bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing