We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Danbury
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, CA, United States
1 review
“Outstanding Service”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel is conveniently located, immaculately kept and in superb condition. The services provided were far finer than any we have ever encountered. Without any reservations I recommend to all that this is the hotel to stay at in Danbury , CT, USA. Mickey Burns

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mickey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Mickey B:

Thank you for allowing us to show you what our HAMPTONALITY is all about. We work hard to ensure that each experience is a memorable one. We hope that you are not away from the Danbury area too long. Come stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    196
    67
    24
    11
See reviews for
270
168
44
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
205 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Went to a college graduation in the area and the Hampton Inn was a great hotel. It appears to have been upgraded all over. Stylish and modern and clean. The room was spotless and fresh. The bed was wonderful and I had a great sleep. Great water pressure in the shower. Breakfast was good. I always like having yogurt, hard boiled eggs and fresh fruit salad and they had these items. Also, there were pre-made omlettes, sausage and red potatoes if you like that besides waffles, etc......I would definitely stay here again. There was an especially nice gentleman at the front desk. I'm sorry I didn't get his name because I would like the management to know he was very attentive, polite & professional. Our wake up call came right on time.

Room Tip: I always ask for a higher floor so there is no one above me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssg47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you! We really appreciate this thoughtful and complete review of our property. Your kind words about our staff and facility are greatly appreciated and a genuine joy to read. We hope that next time you come into the area you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dasrtmouth, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Nice hotel - nice room, restuarants close by. Clean and up to date - pool closed for the season, but that is understandable considering the time of year. Front desk pleasant - fast check in and check out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Hi ANne, thank you for the kind words regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Danbury. When you have a moment, we would appreciate it if you called us regarding your stay as we have not closed our pool any time in the recent history.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Went to New Milford to see Kathy Tricolli , it was a very convient location.. Every one was very friendly.. We would go back again. we loved the breakfast.. very impressed with the wonderful breakfast.. not just a coffee and muffins.. It was Waffles, Eggs, Sausage, coffee buns, Fruit cup, and fresh fruit out as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JeanMarie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
JeanMarie, thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn Danbury with the TripAdvisor community. We are thrilled to hear your enjoyed what we offer and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palm beach gardens, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The staff is extremely helpful when you check in. They always greet you with a smile. The room is clean and the new upgrades are fantastic. I would recommend this location to all. Pool and fitness area are clean and easy accessible.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Micheal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Michael, thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn Danbury with the TripAdvisor community, It is outstanding to hear our Front Desk staff recognized for their efforts, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Good hotel with almost all facilities such as pool and gym. You may not get India breakfast, but their are other things one can have. It is on the main road surrounded by shopping area and restaurants, Italian, Thai and of course American. Good value for money hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sunil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Sunil, thank you for the kind words and for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Danbury. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is an overall decent hotel. The rooms are nice, clean a pretty quiet. It's convenient to the local area, and the Friendly's and Chili's restaurants in the parking lot are very handy. Breakfast is pretty good. There is complimentary internet access, but the speed isn't the best. I'm planning on staying here again on future business trips.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Ryan M

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate when our guests take the time to tell us their experience at the Hampton Inn Danbury. We will look into your concern of internet speeds. We know that your next stay will not have the same situation arise. We hope to see you again when you next travel to Danbury.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danbury hotels
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
3.9 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#3 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Danbury
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
5.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Danbury

Property: Hampton Inn Danbury
Address: 81 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT 06810-4118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Danbury
#4 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#6 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Danbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Danbury is easily accessible from I-84 and near popular Danbury attractions including Candlewood Lake. Our hotel offers complimentary wireless internet, free hot breakfast daily and a business center. Guests enjoy our indoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness center which is equipped with everything you need to stay active during your stay. After a long day of exploring Danbury, get cozy in one of our 116 guest rooms. Enjoy your favorite television show on the in-room's 32 inch HDTV or get a good night sleep on our comfortable Hampton Inn bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing