We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard Hampton” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Danbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Danbury
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
156 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Standard Hampton”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Pretty standard Hampton Inn. Got in about 10 pm for a quick overnight stay. Since I'd made my reservation requesting a high floor several weeks in advance, I was disappointed to be assigned "the last room" (I checked afterward - it wasn't), which was a ground floor handicapped-accessible room. It was clean, but a bit cramped. Closing the blinds was difficult. The bathroom was badly laid out - no counter, almost no shelf space, and the little amenity caddy tipped at the slightest touch and spilled its contents on the floor. Towels were stored on a high shelf, which seems odd. Worse, the roll-in shower floor has a plastic barrier to keep water in the shower area, but the curtain rod is curved around it, guaranteeing that water flows all over the rest of the floor. I would not plug in the hair dryer! The bed was comfortable, and breakfast looked like a varied and plentiful selection - the coffee was fine. Probably would give the hotel another shot if I return, but won't be excited about it.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JEM196204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Jem196204:
Thank you for staying with us. Your feedback will not go unnoticed. We have reassessed the shower curtains in the accessible rooms and found your comments true. We will begin to replace them with straight rods in the very near future. Thank you for sharing your experiences as we utilize them to increase our guest satisfaction. Thank you again and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    190
    66
    23
    10
See reviews for
263
162
42
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I recently had a small get-together for my daughter at this hotel for her birthday. We moved away the year before, so this was a way for her to see her friends and celebrate with them from our old home town. We had a wonderful time. The staff was great. The accommodations were excellent. The rooms were very clean. The only disappointment was the turn around of the complimentary breakfast. The food was excellent, but we did have to wait for quite some time to get fresh food and coffee. They were only lacking in staff. Everything else was excellent. We actually did the same thing the year before and had such a great time, we had to do it again. I'm hoping to continue the tradition, and at the same place. We love it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank shannondilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Shanondilly
We love when we are a part of family traditions! We are happy that our hotel was a beneficial part of this experience. We look forward to seeing you and your family again next year. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Danbury,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very Nice hotel. Clean and well kept. Staff was very nice. Kids loved the pool, very comfortable Pool chairs and loungers. We will def. stay here again. Close the the Danbury Mall and The Military Museum of Southern New England. My son is a big fan, they have open turret days and you can climb into all the tanks they have and old military equipment. He always go down for the Memorial Day Parade. They give Tank rides in a real Sherman Tank.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sonranna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Sonranna C:
We appreciate that you and your family enjoy yourselves at our hotel. Memorial day festivities are always fun when you have a cozy bed to return to! Next year, let our staff know so that we may join you at the military museum! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great place to stay, very clean. I don't like the connecting doors in some of the room so ask if your room has one as that information isn't offered. Bed linens are always clean and fresh. Breakfast is early and always excellent. The rooms are more expensive in Danbury than some other places when I am traveling from Florida to Maine. It would be helpful to get better discounts when you stop late at night and there are rooms available that would not be rented. The bag breakfast that they have available is great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Rita B: Thank you for enjoying your stay with us. We are happy that you choose our hotel. We will take your comments into consideration and make changes where we can. We take our guests' opinion into high regard to promote a completely positive guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

great location great staff gm wonderful person thank you whitney another from desk staff tall dark .i like the way you can walk around to eat and shop area is great. breakfast room and lobby area are so beautiful . staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 158awildas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
158awildas:

We appreciate your kind words and I will let Manise and Whitney know of your compliments as well as the entire staff! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, NY
Level Contributor
293 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is in great shape. Nice lobby and a great pool with a hot tub. The breakfast was good and they kept replenishing as items were eaten. The waffles are the best! The hotel is close to 7-8 restaurants and 3 are within walking distance of the parking lot. Room was cozy and came with a down comforter. The hallway noise can be heard in your room as can the sound of ice coming out of the dispenser. (The ice machine is directly in the hallway next to rooms!)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Kirsten D:

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to showcase our new lobby and breakfast area. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that we have made ourselves your desired place to stay while in Danbury. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had to find a hotel to stay at when visiting Sister in Danbury Hospital. This hotel is close to the hospital as well as places to eat. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great and plentiful. The facility is up to date, clean, and modern.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CohoJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Coho Johnny:

We are glad that we could provide a comfortable relaxing stay while visiting your sister. Hopefully the reason for your travel has had happy results. We thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Danbury. Visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danbury hotels
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
4.0 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Danbury
Courtyard Danbury
#6 of 15 in Danbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
5.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Danbury

Property: Hampton Inn Danbury
Address: 81 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT 06810-4118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Danbury
#4 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#6 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Danbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Danbury is easily accessible from I-84 and near popular Danbury attractions including Candlewood Lake. Our hotel offers complimentary wireless internet, free hot breakfast daily and a business center. Guests enjoy our indoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness center which is equipped with everything you need to stay active during your stay. After a long day of exploring Danbury, get cozy in one of our 116 guest rooms. Enjoy your favorite television show on the in-room's 32 inch HDTV or get a good night sleep on our comfortable Hampton Inn bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing