We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay while passing through”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Danbury
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The hotel is right off the highway with plenty of food nearby. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The staff even asked a couple of young kids to stop running in the hallways at 7AM. What kid has that energy at 7 AM??? :-) Would stay again! Thanks!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thomas M:

Thank you for enjoying your stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments. We take the comfort and security of our guests very seriously. Even though we are a busy hotel, we maintain a harmonious environment for all of our guests, regardless of their reasons of travel. I know that at 7am, while on vacation, is too early for most people, so we make sure that you are entitled to all of your relaxation time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 780 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

I was disappointed with this Hampton inn. Check in was very smooth. My room was on the 3rd floor. Room was dated and not completely clean. There was hair on the box spring. Also the thermostat was inefficient causing the room to be freezing even when set at 71 degrees. I would not stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank michelle w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Michelle w:

Thank you for your trip advisor commentary. We take all of our guest concerns very seriously. The items that you did mention will be looked into and corrected for our future guests. Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Danbury.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Spent one night with my son. I have stayed at other Hampton Inn's but this was the best yet. Nice size room. Nice staff. And the breakfast was the best I have had at any budget hotel. Worth it for that alone. Easy location right off the highway. A very enjoyable one night stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Mark A:

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Danbury! I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. We pride ourselves on allowing our guests to end their day in a refreshing clean bed and starting their day with a bountiful hearty breakfast. Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Easy access to highways, banks, gas station, and restaurants. Can't beat the fresh baked cookies when you check in after a day at the office. I love that the exterior bedding is fresh and clean every time I check in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Tracy S:
Thank you for enjoying your stay with us. The evening cookies are always a hit with adults and children. We wash all of our bedding daily to give you a fresh rejuvenating experience each night. We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This Hampton Inn was our least favorite of several during a week long road trip. It was the most expensive and least impressive. No major complaints but just not up to par with the 5 other Hampton Inns we stayed in recently. The location is a bit dark and the hotel a bit worn. You may end up parking your car quite a distance from the entrance of the hotel. Next time I'll probably plan to stay somewhere other than Danbury.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank unixwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Unixwiz:
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn. We appreciate your comments. It is because of these comments we are allowed to improve our hotel for our guests. We know that your next visit will put us in the top 3 of your stays with Hampton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Fantastic hotel, I only stay at HAMPTONS. Excellent access to I84, hotel sits far enough off Newtown Road that it is extremely quiet. Staff was wonderful, so helpful and very friendly. Rooms were spotless, plenty of towels and Complimentary Breakfast buffet was solid with plenty of variety. no problems accessing and using free WiFi! Did not use the indoor pool but it was very nice, and clean!! I had a wonderful week end stay. look forward to returning again when I visit family again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Colleen C,

We are happy that you are such a loyal "Hamptonist". I hope that you are a HHonors card holder. Our Hamptonality overflows in our entire team and we are glad that you were able to witness this. Please come back again and utilize the refreshing waters of our indoor pool. Thank you for always choosing Hampton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This Hampton is very charming....felt like a boutique hotel. Tip: Ask for the large king suite as there are only 3 on the property. That way you can spread out more.. It is in a great location with access to stores, restaurants, and close to the highway.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank 824walterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

824Walterm:
Thank you for your great reviews of our property. We appreciate the positive feedback from our guest. The Hampton Inn Danbury team work hard at making remarkable moments. Thank you again and come back and visit us real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danbury hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
3.8 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
196 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Danbury
Courtyard Danbury
#5 of 15 in Danbury
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Danbury

Address: 81 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT 06810-4118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Danbury
#4 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#6 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range: £80 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Danbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Danbury is easily accessible from I-84 and near popular Danbury attractions including Candlewood Lake. Our hotel offers complimentary wireless internet, free hot breakfast daily and a business center. Guests enjoy our indoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness center which is equipped with everything you need to stay active during your stay. After a long day of exploring Danbury, get cozy in one of our 116 guest rooms. Enjoy your favorite television show on the in-room's 43 inch HDTV or get a good night sleep on our comfortable Hampton Inn bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing