We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dropped a phone down elevator shaft”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Danbury
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Hampstead, United States
1 review
“Dropped a phone down elevator shaft”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel was first class for us. We had 3 rooms and all were perfect. Accidentally dropped a cell phone down the elevator shaft from the 3rd floor. The staff immediately went into the shaft and retrieved the phone which worked. Thanks to the staff and to Hampton Inn's for a quality experience!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
RichardH:
Thank you for your delightful review of your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Danbury. We like to put the "drop" on our competition. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    193
    67
    23
    11
See reviews for
267
165
42
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tamaqua, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here from august 8-11th. The trip was excellent. Stayed here with cousins while we were on a fishing trip up to Candlewood Lake. Plenty of parking for 3 trucks and boats and the rooms were clean and updated and the breakfast was more than the standard coffee and danish!

Ended up needing a roll away in one of the rooms for a 3rd person. They dont usually put a roll away in a room with 2 double beds but they accomodated us by removing the chair and ottoman in the room and putting the bed in its place. Very accomodating and friendly staff!!

Close to the lake and Barbaries Black Angus Grille was an excellent place to eat right across the street!

Would highly recommend this hotel!! Great stay!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank postie94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
postie94:

Thank you for enjoying your stay with us. We appreciate that we were able to enhance the experience of your fishing trip. Its all about the Hamptonality! Think of us on your next fishing trip to Candlewood Lake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed over for one night as part of a group who were there for my friends wedding. The hotel was in great shape, very clean and just all around exceeded my expectations of what I thought we would get. The pool was nice and the hot tub was a great way to unwind for a little bit before the nights festivities started. Would definitely stay here at this location again as well as other Hampton Inn's.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Seth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Seth K,

Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn Danbury! We love to share in the joyous occasions with our guests such as weddings and graduations. Thank you for enjoying your stay with us, Come back soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermillion, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Traditionally I stay at HI 99% of the time and I have found the my stays to be nice. However at this property the front desk staff was more interested in a wedding party. The room wasn't cheap and I didn't find the stay to be worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Rob A:

Thank you for voicing your opinions on your past stay at the Hampton Inn Danbury. We are diligent in our commitment to offer an amazing guest experience to all of our guests. Please come back again and try the Hampton experience again. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

A great experience and very helpful staff. The complimentary breakfast varied daily and offered a wide selection of foods. It was extremely easy to find and there were many choices of eating establishments very close by

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 483carold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
483carold:

Thank you for enjoying your stay with us. The breakfast team infuses lots of care and devotion into the food that is prepared complimentary to you during your stay. We appreciate the opportunity to show you what Danbury Hamptonality is all about. We look forward to your ext visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

The hotel is right off the highway with plenty of food nearby. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The staff even asked a couple of young kids to stop running in the hallways at 7AM. What kid has that energy at 7 AM??? :-) Would stay again! Thanks!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thomas M:

Thank you for enjoying your stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments. We take the comfort and security of our guests very seriously. Even though we are a busy hotel, we maintain a harmonious environment for all of our guests, regardless of their reasons of travel. I know that at 7am, while on vacation, is too early for most people, so we make sure that you are entitled to all of your relaxation time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

I was disappointed with this Hampton inn. Check in was very smooth. My room was on the 3rd floor. Room was dated and not completely clean. There was hair on the box spring. Also the thermostat was inefficient causing the room to be freezing even when set at 71 degrees. I would not stay here again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank michelle w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Michelle w:

Thank you for your trip advisor commentary. We take all of our guest concerns very seriously. The items that you did mention will be looked into and corrected for our future guests. Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Danbury.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danbury hotels
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
3.9 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Danbury
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
5.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Danbury

Property: Hampton Inn Danbury
Address: 81 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT 06810-4118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Danbury
#4 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#6 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Danbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Danbury is easily accessible from I-84 and near popular Danbury attractions including Candlewood Lake. Our hotel offers complimentary wireless internet, free hot breakfast daily and a business center. Guests enjoy our indoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness center which is equipped with everything you need to stay active during your stay. After a long day of exploring Danbury, get cozy in one of our 116 guest rooms. Enjoy your favorite television show on the in-room's 32 inch HDTV or get a good night sleep on our comfortable Hampton Inn bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing