We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Danbury CT -- Excellent location for your teams to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Danbury
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn Danbury CT -- Excellent location for your teams to stay”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Our hockey team stayed at the Hampton Inn, Danbury CT in August 2014. Was an excellent experience all around?

First of all the staff and Manager (Jennifer B-L) did a wonderful job ensuring that all of our team members were registered far in advance. As well, Jennifer went above the call of duty to call us a week ahead of time and also made sure that the hotel staff was ready for our team when we arrived to expedite a quick check in. While driving in from out of state, we also got a curtesy call several hours ahead of time to help direct us into the area.

The hotel was very well maintained, clean, all rooms up-to-date, and facility was extremely quiet. Well-structured breakfast, in a nicely laid out location in the bottom floor where our group could gather ahead of the games. Location is nearby everything you and your family would need (shopping of all sorts).

We stay at many locations for our hockey events, and this place was perfect!!! Thank you Jennifer B-L and the staff at the Hampton Inn Danbury.

Room Tip: All rooms great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJ9895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
RJ9895:
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to showcase our hotel and amenities to your visiting team. Jen worked very hard to ensure that we were all set for your arrival. We look forward to a possible visit again next year and anytime during the in-between. Come visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    200
    68
    26
    11
See reviews for
282
171
44
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gresham, OR, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Very friendly and comfortable hotel! Helpful front desk staff, large selection of restaurants within short distance. I spent 5 nights there for business and would definitely visit again. Easy access off I-84 and close to US 7.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Jeffrey C:

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are happiest when our guests are happy. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Danbury to stay in for 5 days. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Well to start of the staff was great checked in on a thurs for 3 nights it was a family trip we booked 3 rooms. The who trip started out fine the day I checked in staff was friendly but the people in the hotel are misserable older crowds who seem to even hate being around kids. One guest went and complaind cause the kids were having too much fun in the pool. Then on saturday night I guess people in the rooms around were judt boredd with their lifes so they called the front desk and said the kids were slamming and jumping around in one of the rooms we were in. Then of course the older white male who was at the front desk had the nerves to call the room twice and even come up meanwhile the kids were in a corner playing on their ipads. The front desk guy threatend to kick us all out of the hotel and even had the nerve to say thay people pay money to stay in the hotel as if my stay was free. Then tried to tell me people are here on buisness and they need sleep and have to grt up at 4am like really why dont you come ask if anything is going on im sure one you come to the door and here that its just people talking you will notice no kids are jumping around or destroying anything. I will definitely not stay in this hotel again not to mention having to ask for a refrigerator and then being told we ran out of microwaves in the hotel. This hotel being a hilton brand was very dissapointing to me have been an hhoners member for years and this by far was one of the worst stays ever.

Room Tip: Rooms are prrtty small compared to other hampton inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralphp24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Ralphp24:

Thank you and the family for staying with us. We know that your experience should have been better and would like to show you and your family what Danbury Hamptonality is all about. We are glad that you and the kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. We hope that you will stay with us again. Thank you for also being a loyal HHonors member.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This place is old. It is smelly. It needs a makeover. Too bad this area has such a small number of decent places to stay. The best choice is the Hilton Garden Inn not that far away. Another thing about this hotel, the area is pretty depressing. There is a Chilis and a Friendlys in the parking lot, a few strip malls nearby, packages stores, and convenience stores. Oh, and a Denny's right down the street. I will give a round of applause to the people that work here. They are nice and efficient and do a great job of checking you in. It's not their fault the property is below the standards of what you might expect from a Hilton property.

Room Tip: Are there any?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikeba353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Mikeba353:

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad that our team provided a memorable experience during your stay. Your right, we can’t choose the area we are located in, but once inside, we can provide the Hamptonality that our gusts deserve. Please come back and stay with us again..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampstead, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel was first class for us. We had 3 rooms and all were perfect. Accidentally dropped a cell phone down the elevator shaft from the 3rd floor. The staff immediately went into the shaft and retrieved the phone which worked. Thanks to the staff and to Hampton Inn's for a quality experience!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
RichardH:
Thank you for your delightful review of your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Danbury. We like to put the "drop" on our competition. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamaqua, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here from august 8-11th. The trip was excellent. Stayed here with cousins while we were on a fishing trip up to Candlewood Lake. Plenty of parking for 3 trucks and boats and the rooms were clean and updated and the breakfast was more than the standard coffee and danish!

Ended up needing a roll away in one of the rooms for a 3rd person. They dont usually put a roll away in a room with 2 double beds but they accomodated us by removing the chair and ottoman in the room and putting the bed in its place. Very accomodating and friendly staff!!

Close to the lake and Barbaries Black Angus Grille was an excellent place to eat right across the street!

Would highly recommend this hotel!! Great stay!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank postie94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
postie94:

Thank you for enjoying your stay with us. We appreciate that we were able to enhance the experience of your fishing trip. Its all about the Hamptonality! Think of us on your next fishing trip to Candlewood Lake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed over for one night as part of a group who were there for my friends wedding. The hotel was in great shape, very clean and just all around exceeded my expectations of what I thought we would get. The pool was nice and the hot tub was a great way to unwind for a little bit before the nights festivities started. Would definitely stay here at this location again as well as other Hampton Inn's.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Seth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante_B_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Seth K,

Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn Danbury! We love to share in the joyous occasions with our guests such as weddings and graduations. Thank you for enjoying your stay with us, Come back soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danbury hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
3.8 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#1 of 15 in Danbury
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
5.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Danbury
Courtyard Danbury
#5 of 15 in Danbury
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Danbury

Property: Hampton Inn Danbury
Address: 81 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT 06810-4118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Danbury
#4 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#6 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Danbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Danbury is easily accessible from I-84 and near popular Danbury attractions including Candlewood Lake. Our hotel offers complimentary wireless internet, free hot breakfast daily and a business center. Guests enjoy our indoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness center which is equipped with everything you need to stay active during your stay. After a long day of exploring Danbury, get cozy in one of our 116 guest rooms. Enjoy your favorite television show on the in-room's 43 inch HDTV or get a good night sleep on our comfortable Hampton Inn bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing