We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Ashely is awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Clifton Park, New York
1 review
“Good Hotel, Ashely is awesome”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Holiday Inn Danbury Ct is very nice, clean, affordable, has breakfast and is accessible. Close to decent restaurants.

If Ashley answers the phone checking in is very easy. She is very courteous and helpful.

There are other nice hotels in area but none as cost effective.

Room Tip: Rooms away from stairways are quieter. doors can slam shut.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your kind comments on both the Hotel and our Associate Ashely, She is wonderful with our guest's and it shows

Thank You Again
William Gemme CHA General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    51
    35
    12
    12
See reviews for
68
29
7
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Really a very nice place! Shopping nearby , lots of places to eat, also an in house bar. When I checked in Ricky at the front desk was very helpful. Can't go wrong staying here!...........................................................

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for your kind comments on the facility and our team member Ricky, It is always great to hear that a member of our staff has satisfied your needs. You mentioned our in house lounge I am hoping you had a opportunity to enjoy it. I hope your travels return you to Danbury and the Holiday Inn Danbury is your Hotel of Choice.

Best Regards
William Gemme CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel at an affordable price. I usually book it through Hotwire and get about $49 a night. The new rooms are large, clean and the bed is really comfortable. Staff is friendly. Free printing at the computer in the lobby. And very convenient to I-84.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank You for your kind comments , Our staff works hard to meet and exceed your expectations
Again Thank You for Staying with us at the Holiday Inn Danbury.

Our Outdoor Pool Opens in 5 weeks come enjoy a summer evening with us.

William Gemme CHA General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atl Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our way through to SC and were pleased with our experience. The room had 2 comfortable queens which accommodated us and our 3 young children very well (although, as an aside and with a bit of a chip on my shoulder, this and most other hotels seem to dislike families of 5 in that they seem to say "family of 4? we have a room available for you... family of 5? no room for you." I don't need my 5 year old staying in a second room all by himself! It all seems discriminatory and frustrating when trying to be honest but frugal.)

It was clean although I felt at times I could smell that faint aroma of "this used to be a smoking room" - my wife says that was my oversensitive sense of smell and that I was actually smelling the guy outside smoking since we were close to an exit. This is a smoke free hotel.

Since we arrived late and left early, we didn't get to use any amenities. It is close to the I-84 and has gas stations and restaurants close by.

We would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PackersFan1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank You for your kind comments , I'm sorry about the accomodation not being quite large enough for your family. I also appreciate your comments on smoking , we strive to keep the Danbury Holiday Inn a clean smoke free hotel. If your plans bring you back over the summer please stay with us again so that your young children can enjoy our spacious outdoor pool

Sincerely,
William Gemme CHA General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colebrook, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
426 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Very impressed by cleanliness of this hotel and room... Room a little bit small (I do workout in the morning and there was almost no space between the 2 Queen beds)

Huge LG Flat Screen TV... Wow!!!

Ok Internet... Best I had in weeks!!! Thanks!!!

Restaurant on property was close for renovation but seems pretty nice...

Many restaurant options in the area... Warm and kind customer service... Clean parking lot... Conveniently located near 1-84

Will be back for sure!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benoitleblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivett H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for your very positive review. We have taken great pride in renovating the Holiday Inn Danbury and our pleased that you were satisfied. Please stop at the desk next time here I would love to discuss our future plans with you.

William Gemme CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights on a recent visit to see family. This hotel has been recently renovated. We got a great deal on Priceline. I was a little concerned about noise as this is right on a busy road but there wasn't a problem.

We arrived early and asked if we could get an early check in. Answer was an enthusiastic yes. The room was large and very clean. Again everything was recently refurbished. The bathroom was a little small but we made it work.

The only complaint is there was no bar/restaurant open on the weekend. I am wondering if this is on purpose to rid them of the reputation they had when Teddy's was there. We were able to walk across the street to Black Angus Grille to have a couple of drinks in the evening.

The bed was comfortable and all the standard amenities. I do wish they would provide king size pillows for king size beds. The room had a fridge and microwave along with a coffee maker. Didn't have a need but a nice touch.

This was an excellent value and I would not hesitate to rebook. Convenient to 84 and immediate area has many dining options.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank theeviltwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivett H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank You for your positive review , The next time your in town please stop at the Desk and ask for me I would like to share with you our plans for our Food and Beverage Operation. Again thank's and I look forward to seeing you next time in town.

William Gemme CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
146 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Danbury is one of the cities I visit more frequently when I come to the US and the Holiday Inn is our hotel of choice because of its location, good service and reasonable price. This time we came driving from Washington, DC and stayed one night on our way to UConn in Storrs. We were surprised to find a renovated hotel: Teddy's bar and dancing were gone and replaced by a lounge and restaurant, the executive room we stayed in was completely remodeled and very comfortable with ample space for suitcases and visitors. We didn't stay too long as we had to continue our trip early morning next day in the middle of a blizzard, but it was a pleasurable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camoto54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivett H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank You for sharing your positive remarks in regards to the Holiday Inn Danbury. Now that we are completely renovated , your comments make the time , effort and vission of the renovation real.
If you travel though Danbury and have the opportunity to stay again , please ask for me at the desk , I would like to share our future vission with you.

Once again Thank's
William Gemme CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danbury hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
3.7 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
739 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#4 of 15 in Danbury
731 reviews
5.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84

Property: Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84
Address: 80 Newtown Rd, Exit 8 Off Interstate 84, Danbury, CT 06810-4152
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel Danbury is a full service hotel featuring Newly Renovated rooms, complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet, Exercise Room, Business Center and an Outdoor Pool.We are centrally located in Danbury between New York City and Hartford, CT, with Airports in both cities. Easy access off of Interstate 84, we are convenient to many attractions including the Military Museum, Danburys Railway Museum, Richter Park Golf Course and Candlewood Lake. With over 3500 Sq. Ft. of newly renovated, flexible meeting space, we customize every detail to meet your needs whether it be a corporate meeting or social event. You are guaranteed to receive personal attention to every detail of your event and your guests will rave about the Priority Service they receive. 'Real People, Real Service'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At i-84 Hotel Danbury
Danbury Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing