We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better days are here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel has seen it all, but the latest chapter has been the best so far. People like Junior at the front desk and Janet who takes care of our food needs, make this a great place to stay. It is always the people that make the difference!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AScooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear, A Scooter

Thank You for your kind comments about our facility , Its wonderful to receive comments from a guest who has seen all of the improvements come to life. You are correct , Associates Junior and Janet go the extra mile to make sure all of our guests needs are accommodated.

Sincerely,
William Gemme CHA General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel staff always make you feel at home. The newly renovated rooms are great and the food at the restaurant/bar is excellent.

Thanks for great service from (the Bar) Joe and Sean, (the front desk) Jr. and manager Ivett. Top notice!!!!!

Room Tip: The king bed rooms are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear, Timothy T,

What a pleasure to read your comments about our renovated facility. I agree with your comments that Joe, Sean , Junior and Ivett make all of our guests feel at home. Most of all Thank You for being our guest and I look forward to your return visits. I will pass your comments along to Jonathon our new Kitchen Manager and Sous Chef that the food and presentation met your expectations.

Sincerely,
William Gemme CHA General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Under new management - Ivett and team have turn thing around.
Janice, Joe and Sean have a pleasant personality and go the extra mile to make sure you are welcomed and truly satisfied.
Well done kepp up the good work.
John

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear John P,

Let me Thank You as a Guest for allowing us to be your Home Away from Home in Danbury ct.
It is the feedback and kind comments that are shared with our team that drive them to satisfy everyone who comes through our doors. Your comments about Ivett, Joe, Sean and Janet will be shared with them and the rest of the team that makes us special. Again thanks and I look forward to seeing you on future visits.

Sincerely,
William Gemme CHA General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The big advantage if this hotel is that offers shuttle. They arranged for me shuttle for one month, every morning and afternoon!!! Wonderful :) Moreover, Holiday Inn in Danbury is very clean and staff very very helpfull. A big THANK YOU for Geraldo and Ed ;) Nina and Ivett as well :) Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Monika,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and our first long term guest who took advantage of our new van service to and from work each day. We enjoyed getting to know you and your kind comments about our team members is most rewarding. Good luck on your visit to Chicago and safe travels back to Poland.
Thanks for making the Danbury Holiday Inn your home away from home.

Sincerely,
William Gemme CHA General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

If cleanliness and friendliness are your top priorities for a hotel then search no further then the Holiday Inn Danbury/Bethel. Due to a house fire I was in search for an extended stay in a hotel. I visited many hotels in the area before I was lucky enough to stumble upon the holiday inn. The entire staff was efficient and friendly. The waitress was always bending over backwards to please me. I never saw anyone at the front desk without a smile on their face I was even graciousy assisted by Samantha[front desk] with my personal computer problems Anna the housekeeper started to become more like my friend and the general manager named Bill well, awesome is the best way to describe him. after a few months, my insurance company decided to move us to an apartment. Well, most people would be happy for the extra space however I was saddened to be leaving this place that i called home for a couple of months. Thank you all.Perfection is the only word to describe your establishment.

Room Tip: fourh floor was nice
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank IceCreamPizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thanks,

It was a pleasure housing you at the Holiday Inn Danbury during your time of need , I hope the temporary apartment suits your needs with a little more room. Gook luck with the repairs to your home , You have some new friends here, let us know if there is anything we can do. I will share your comments with all of the staff and thanks for mentioning there names

Sincerely
William Gemme CHA General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Having stayed at this hotel many times, I am glad to see that the renovations are well worth the extra money I paid for this Hotel. I was in a large king bed room. They had a very comfortable sofa in the room. Everything was neat and clean. I was totally impressed by the lobby make over and bar and restaurant. AWESOME. A few things were off but as I spoke with Bill the GM he assured me they would be changed. Ricky, the front desk clerk was a neat guy, but he kept saying he was going to give up smoking. If you go there and he checks you in ask him if he gave up smoking. I didn't try the restaurant because I was meeting someone at one of the many restaurants in the area. You will be pleased.

Room Tip: Get a rear facing room. and make sure you double lock your door. The workers who stay in this hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joelay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank You for your kind comments and your suggestions about our renovations. I will discuss them with our Department Managers. It was a pleasure discussing this in the lobby and hope to share future conversations with you. I passed on your comments to Ricky.

Thanks again for your time
William Gemme CHA General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Holiday Inn Danbury Ct is very nice, clean, affordable, has breakfast and is accessible. Close to decent restaurants.

If Ashley answers the phone checking in is very easy. She is very courteous and helpful.

There are other nice hotels in area but none as cost effective.

Room Tip: Rooms away from stairways are quieter. doors can slam shut.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phil u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for your kind comments on both the Hotel and our Associate Ashely, She is wonderful with our guest's and it shows

Thank You Again
William Gemme CHA General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danbury hotels
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 15 in Danbury
807 reviews
5.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#1 of 15 in Danbury
854 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84

Address: 80 Newtown Rd, Exit 8 Off Interstate 84, Danbury, CT 06810-4152
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range: £78 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel Danbury is a full service hotel featuring Newly Renovated rooms, complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet, Exercise Room, Business Center and an Outdoor Pool.We are centrally located in Danbury between New York City and Hartford, CT, with Airports in both cities. Easy access off of Interstate 84, we are convenient to many attractions including the Military Museum, Danburys Railway Museum, Richter Park Golf Course and Candlewood Lake. With over 3500 Sq. Ft. of newly renovated, flexible meeting space, we customize every detail to meet your needs whether it be a corporate meeting or social event. You are guaranteed to receive personal attention to every detail of your event and your guests will rave about the Priority Service they receive. 'Real People, Real Service'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At i-84 Hotel Danbury
Danbury Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing