We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Montpelier, Virginia
2 reviews
“Excellent Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

If you travel for a living you know not all hotels are the same. This one is at the top of the list. The people are excellent from Jr and Ed at the front desk, who always have a smile, to Janet and Joe making sure the new dinner area is ready to eat. The hotel has been remodeled which makes it very nice but be staff makes it EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear David W

Thank You for your kind comments from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Danbury. It was very kind that you mentioned our associates by name , Our associates are truly the Key to our success and it's wonderful to share this.
Thanks again and I look forward to seeing you on a future trip to Danbury , Our pool is now heated bring your suit.

William Gemme CHA General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    48
    34
    12
    11
See reviews for
66
26
7
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel more times than I can count and have seen it all - good times and bad.
I must say that since the renovation and new leadership this place has done a complete turnaround. Ivett and her staff Janet, Joe, Sean, Kim in the bar / restaurant are always willing to share a story and serve up some fine food and libations. It is a great place to unwind after a long day at work.
The front desk staff is hard to beat and greet you with a smile and are always able to go the extra mile to be accommodating. So hats off to Samantha, Ed, Junior, and Ashley. Great Job !

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are a bit quieter (even number rooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Dave S,

Thank you for your kind comments and your continued commitment to the Holiday Inn Danbury , Our Restaurant / Bar Staff are committed to making everyone's visit a positive experience. I look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.

William Gemme CHA General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loch Sheldrake ny
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stood there after a wedding the food at the wedding was not good so everybody who went to the wedding that stood at the hotel where hungry . My wife and I where the first couple to get back to the hotel and went to the bar and ordered a drink from the bar and asked if the kitchen was still open the bartender who's name was Joe said let me find out. He came back and said sorry but its closed so we stated to talk about going to get something to eat at McDonald's down the road from the drive thru. Joe must of over heard us and said let me see what I can do he came back a few minutes later and said that he got permission to give us food but he had to cook it himself so he did next we know is here comes Joe out of the back of the bar with a family sized order of bow tie pasta and meatballs , onion rings, French fries , salad the food was great and everybody got fed not sure if any other person or hotel would have done that for us atmosphere was great service and rooms were great will stay there again on my next trip to Danbury for sure

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Daniel R,

Thank you for your comments about our associate Joe going above what had to be done , he has very good interaction with our guests and such as what he did for you he continues to do for everyone else. Again thanks for letting us take care of you and your group and hope your travels bring you back to the Holiday Inn Danbury.

Sincerely,
William Gemme CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I love this hotel I stay here every week. I also think Samantha is the best she always greet me with a smile in get me check in right a way she is awesome! The hotel is very clean and has so many up dates it's quiet peaceful and I love the location I would tell any and everyone when your in this area in need a place to stay go to the holiday inn in Danbury

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Raymir,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and mentioning our associate Samantha , Her personality is exceptional in today's Industry and I will share your comments with her. Once again thank you for being a guest at the Holiday Inn Danbury Ct.

Sincerely.
William Gemme General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

The Holiday Inn Danbury has completed a big transformation – But something's have not changed - and it is for the better!!!

Ed & Junior are as accommodating and friendly as any “Front Desk” staff can be. As a business traveler I visit Danbury continuously, and there is nothing I enjoy more than my room being ready, clean, and satisfactory to my needs when I check in.
And who doesn’t love a good meal and conversation as well.
The food is excellent again!
Janet, Joe & Sean do an excellent job to ensure that whatever I order is always exactly as I ordered it.

The site has been through some big renovations, and a lot of the obvious things are new and refreshed, but the one thing that brings me back over and over again is the staff...

Room Tip: Big fan of the 3rd and 4th floor and the even number rooms (the side away from the street for noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Kurt S,

Thank you for your kind comments and your continued business at the Holiday Inn Danbury. It is always nice to hear about the facility but it is very special that you acknowledged our staff members. Ed, Junior, Janet , Sean and Joe , They are a core of associates on our front line making things happen. Again thank you for the review and I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
William Gemme CHA General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foxboro, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel has seen it all, but the latest chapter has been the best so far. People like Junior at the front desk and Janet who takes care of our food needs, make this a great place to stay. It is always the people that make the difference!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AScooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear, A Scooter

Thank You for your kind comments about our facility , Its wonderful to receive comments from a guest who has seen all of the improvements come to life. You are correct , Associates Junior and Janet go the extra mile to make sure all of our guests needs are accommodated.

Sincerely,
William Gemme CHA General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander City, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel staff always make you feel at home. The newly renovated rooms are great and the food at the restaurant/bar is excellent.

Thanks for great service from (the Bar) Joe and Sean, (the front desk) Jr. and manager Ivett. Top notice!!!!!

Room Tip: The king bed rooms are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear, Timothy T,

What a pleasure to read your comments about our renovated facility. I agree with your comments that Joe, Sean , Junior and Ivett make all of our guests feel at home. Most of all Thank You for being our guest and I look forward to your return visits. I will pass your comments along to Jonathon our new Kitchen Manager and Sous Chef that the food and presentation met your expectations.

Sincerely,
William Gemme CHA General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danbury hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
3.7 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#4 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
5.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84

Property: Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84
Address: 80 Newtown Rd., Exit 8 Off Interstate 84, Danbury, CT 06810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel Danbury is a full service hotel featuring Newly Renovated rooms, complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet, Exercise Room, Business Center and an Outdoor Pool.We are centrally located in Danbury between New York City and Hartford, CT, with Airports in both cities. Easy access off of Interstate 84, we are convenient to many attractions including the Military Museum, Danburys Railway Museum, Richter Park Golf Course and Candlewood Lake. With over 3500 Sq. Ft. of newly renovated, flexible meeting space, we customize every detail to meet your needs whether it be a corporate meeting or social event. You are guaranteed to receive personal attention to every detail of your event and your guests will rave about the Priority Service they receive. 'Real People, Real Service'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At i-84 Hotel Danbury
Danbury Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing