We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing workers, clean, and super friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing workers, clean, and super friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We had my brothers graduation party there in June, and we had am amazing experience. The servers were always atent to what was going on, and they helped me very quickly with whatever i needed. The guest were very happy with the too. Our party planner Ivett did everything possible to make the day perfect. Two of our guests came from very far and actually stayed at thw hotel for a few days and also told us they loved it very much. Overall i would recomend this to others.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Dinah R,
Thank you for your recent comments on the Holiday Inn Danbury. Ivett is a very committed associate who works hard to exceed your expectations. It's our understanding that your family is planning a similar event for 2015 , Please think of the Holiday Inn again.

William Gemme CHA General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    48
    34
    12
    11
See reviews for
66
26
7
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I was in town visiting family and wound up going to the new bar downstairs for a few drinks. We had Shannon as our bartender and she couldn't have been better. Not once did we have to ask or wait for anything, she just knew when we needed something and had it ready before we even asked. I will absolutely come back due to such good service.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diecast283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Diecast283

Thank you or your comments about your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Danbury. It's great to hear that Shannon provided you with exceptional service. Enjoy the summer and I hope that your travels will return you to us once again.

William Gemme CHA General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Had the pleasure of staying there a week ago. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful and cordial. If you plan on staying ask for JR he will make sure everything is taken care of and that your stay is perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mipalomabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear mipalomabella,

Thank you for your kind comments about the Holiday Inn Danbury. It's nice to hear that you were satisfied by the service provided by JR. He is a joy to work with and it is always wonderful to hear that our staff provided great service. Enjoy the summer hope you will visit again soon.

William Gemme CHA General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

It was disappointing that the shower had mold and mildew around the tub at the grout line where the wall meets the tub. The sink drain stopper did not work properly. The restaurant was under staffed which resulted in an overly long wait for food to arrive. Not a very good experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bighealey3k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear bighealey 3k,

Thank you for your comments , I have shared your review with our operations team as they are a important part in making your stay pleasant. I'm sorry and hope that you will visit the Danbury Holiday Inn again in the future.

Thank You
William Gemme CHA General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canal Winchester, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Best nights sleep out of 7 hotels we stayed at.
OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE! I've been in the restaurant business all my working life. Too many places don't seem to understand how important guest service is.
My daughter and I came to breakfast 20 minutes after it ended. We were greeted by Ivett and Sean who offered to get us coffee and yogurt. We agreed and thanked them. Then Ivett said she would talk to the chef and see if there was anything else he could prepare for us. She came back and said he would make whatever we wanted! I was very impressed. We received an excellent breakfast.
My daughter and I were not exactly professional looking. We were on a Harley vacation wearing Harley t-shirts. She's 15 and I'm pretty scruffy looking with a long beard. Ivett talked with us frequently during breakfast. She could not have made us feel more comfortable and welcome. Ivett is Amazing!
Thank you for the Great service which is rare anymore!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riccoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Riccoons,

I pleased that we were able to provide a excellent stay during your vacation , I hope your travels bring you back to the Holiday Inn Danbury. Enjoy the summer and hope to see you again soon.

William Gemme CHA General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severna Park
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed here on our way back from our camp in Maine. The room was very nice and clean, the staff was courteous. The beds were comfortable, very nice thick towels. The lobby was nice, very clean smell.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Helen W
Thank you for your kind comments about the Holiday Inn Danbury. I'm pleased that everything was to your liking. I hope your summer is great and that your travels bring you back to Danbury soon.

William Gemme CHA General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunlap, Tennessee
Level Contributor
190 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Yes, this is an older facility and although it does show a few ( albeit subtle ) signs of it's age, the renovations overall are fantastic !
The entire staff deserve commendation for smiling , friendly service . Room was spacious and comfortable and there are a host of other dining options nearby that you can even walk to. Clean room and bathroom ( but the window in our room needs cleaning ) , nice amenities like hot coffee and tea in the lobby and an overall comfortable " feel". Didn't seem to be much going on in the Lobby bar and one staff member indicated the dining room was not serving that night due to a catered function going on. Found that a little odd but we had decided on a small nearby local place anyway ( Tivoli Pizza and Trattoria. Great service and good pizza! )
Hotel still needs a little tweaking on some areas ( like the pool) but the staff , especially Junior and Front Desk manager Kevin strive to make sure that all is in order and are quick to address and rectify anything that isn't up to par. I'd for sure stay again should my travels bring me to Danbury.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kaw54realestate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear kaw54realestate,

Thank you for your kind comments about the Holiday Inn Danbury and mentioning Junior and Kevin , They are two of many associates that make it happen everyday. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to your return. Your review comments were shared with our team. Please return this summer to enjoy our newly heated outdoor pool.

William Gemme CHA General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danbury hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
3.7 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
5.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84

Property: Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84
Address: 80 Newtown Rd., Exit 8 Off Interstate 84, Danbury, CT 06810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel Danbury is a full service hotel featuring Newly Renovated rooms, complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet, Exercise Room, Business Center and an Outdoor Pool.We are centrally located in Danbury between New York City and Hartford, CT, with Airports in both cities. Easy access off of Interstate 84, we are convenient to many attractions including the Military Museum, Danburys Railway Museum, Richter Park Golf Course and Candlewood Lake. With over 3500 Sq. Ft. of newly renovated, flexible meeting space, we customize every detail to meet your needs whether it be a corporate meeting or social event. You are guaranteed to receive personal attention to every detail of your event and your guests will rave about the Priority Service they receive. 'Real People, Real Service'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At i-84 Hotel Danbury
Danbury Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing