We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic accommodation”
Review of Super 8 Danbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Danbury
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
221 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Basic accommodation”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here while traveling through the area, it was the cheapest hotel we could find and the weather was bad so we needed to find something. It was fine for what we needed room and bathroom appeared clean. There was a strange smell in the hallway which disappeared once we went into the room. The smell wasn't as strong in the morning. Breakfast was included and again was basic. Price was high for such a basic place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freqworld_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    86
    95
    46
    26
See reviews for
93
88
60
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

When I walked in for check in I smelled pesticide. I commented to the desk clerk right a way and he said they spray outside. Definitely they sprayed inside, and it has very strong like they had soaked the whole area. They did have a computer for guest use, but when I used it, and the clerk was on the phone or using the charge machine or his computer, there was no internet. The pillows & beds were not comfortable. There was a drunk at 1:30 in the hall way that woke me up. After a long drive I needed sleep. The manager on duty said they would take care of it, but I kept hearing the loud mouth. There was no meat with breakfast or eggs, just some bagels, bread, cereal, juice, coffee (not very good). The interstate was close but I had to turn north to get to it across heavy traffic. Some of the drivers were nice and let me out, but still it is an incredibly busy area. I suggest anyone that has the money try something else, not a good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mabel Ann c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8danbury, General Manager at Super 8 Danbury, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
I sincerely apologize that your stay with us was not completely pleasant and thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We have professional exterminator year round. During the summer extra pesticides are sprayed alongside the building to help prevent unwanted pest from entering the building. We have installed new beddings, mattresses, fridges, microwave and new plasma Samsung TV's in each rooms which exceeds Super 8 standards. We do serve a Super Start Continental Breakfast 7 days a week from 6am-9-am. Our Super Start Continental Breakfast includes bagels, waffles, white and wheat toast, cinnamon buns, oatmeal, yogurt, apples, Special K and Frosted Flakes cereals, apple and orange juice, regular and decaf coffee and tea, and hot cocoa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Danbury hotels

Danbury
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Good place to stay when traveling thru area. Basic older hotel, no spa, pool, or gym; but large clean rooms & a friendly, accommodating staff. Breakfast leaves something to be desired if you want a hot, hearty meal. Mostly cold fare, littler choice compared to others. We would have liked to see more fruit (a few apples only there, some meat, more hot food), better choice of pastry.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

It was pretty seedy. Also, I was appalled to be charged $20 for my dog to stay. I can guarantee that he was no dirtier than the room itself was.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danbury hotels
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 15 in Danbury
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
739 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
171 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Danbury

Property: Super 8 Danbury
Address: 3 Lake Avenue Extension I-84, Danbury, CT 06811-5252
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Danbury 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Danbury Hotel Danbury
Super Eight Danbury
Danbury Super Eight
Danbury Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing