We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in East Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
Latham, New York
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My husband and I stayed here the night before Thanksgiving and I have to admit, we were a bit skeptical when we pulled into a very empty parking lot (two tractor trailers and one car that we assumed was the desk clerk's), and saw how near the highway it was. This is a very nice hotel though. It's clean and modern and very pleasant. The desk clerk was friendly and welcoming; she offered suggestions for dinner (Margarita's across the street...yum!) and how best to cross the street to walk over. The room was very clean and neat, though a bit smaller than many Comfort Inn & Suites rooms, and there was no microwave. The complimentary breakfast was standard CI&S fare, nothing spectacular, but it's good and it's hot and it's right there in the hotel at no extra charge. We were pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was given how near the highway. We would definitely return to this hotel and exlpore more of Hartford.

Room Tip: I don't know if it matters, but the rooms on the left side of the hotel (as you face it from out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you found our hotel to be clean, modern and quiet. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    41
    25
    10
    7
See reviews for
38
37
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This hotel has been newly refurbished and decorated. Located just outside downtown Hartford, it is a great overnight stop on your way to Boston areas to the north or on your way down to New York City. Wonderful complimentary breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Art G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian G, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind words! I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel, as well as the complimentary breakfast! Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again sometime.

All the best,
Ian Gordon
Sales Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

This property is very nice. Angie made my check in nice. She made conversation as she check me in. There a great mexican restaurant across the street. The decor overall is up to date.this location offer a hot breakfast. Gym. Public computers in the lobby. Will return.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ureyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian G, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our hotel with other travelers! I will be sure to share your feedback with Angie! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found convenience in amenities such as a hot breakfast, computers for guest use, and the fitness center. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you return to the area!

Many thanks,
Ian Gordon
Sales Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The rooms were small but comfortable and clean. The service was good. I was thankful the a/c was working in that it was an unusual 80 degrees. The rooms were very easy to find but the elevators were very slow.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sassywm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for you're review! We are glad you found our hotel to be clean and A/C system to work exceptionally well. Guests looking for more space have found our suites that feature 2 rooms to be perfect. Our suites feature a bedroom and seperate living room with full kitchen and 2nd flat screen TV. We also have 2 room suites with whirlpools as well! Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed two nights. The last night the rift raft seem to of made there rounds at 2 am. Real shame too. Near the highway so otherwise would of gave it another star. The breakfast was simple. Elevator real slow at times. 5 min from downtown so you do save on the prices.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank compaq38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian G, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed the convenience and value of Comfort Inn & Suites' proximity to downtown Hartford. We hope that you will keep us in mind the next time you return to the Hartford area!

Thank you,
Ian Gordon
Sales Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

We spent one night in this hotel not by choice but because it was the tour's company chosen hotel. The size of the room is adequate & in general, it is what you can expect from a Comfort Inn.
My sour feeling results from three different things: a) I accidentally left a very old embroidered laundry bag that for me holds a very sentimental value since it was a gift from my already deceased grandmother. This bag was approx 40 years old! I called the hotel numerous times but they told me it wasn't found, although I was certain I left it there since I was using it every day. b) I was obviously very disgusted after discovering a huge, dried blood stain on the down comforter after uncovering it because I wanted to use only its sheet cover since it was too hot in the room. c) and last, but not least, it was a noisy hotel & the other tour participants also agreed. Therefore, if we ever happen to be back around that part of the country, we'll make sure to choose a different hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian G, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Maria,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us; I am especially sorry for the cleanliness issue you encountered with the bedding. Such an occurrence is of course inexcusable. I'd like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience and the lost item so I have sent you a private message.

Sincerely,
Ian Gordon
Sales Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucedale, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I stayed here on business for three nights. The front desk and breakfast areas were very attractive and spacious. My room, although a little tight, was very clean and comfortable. They ran out of a few things in the breakfast area as they said they had not gotten their supplies. No biggie. The clerk even made a special trip somewhere to get me some coffee creamer.

I only have one minor negative in that the vending machines for the hotel were on the same floor as the smoking rooms. The smell of smoke was VERY strong whenever I went to get something from the machines. I HATE the smell of cigarette smoke. Even though I was one floor down, I didn't smell it in my room.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhg155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian G, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you found your room to be both clean and comfortable! Also, we appreciate your feedback with regards to the location of the vending machines on the 4th floor. My apologies for any inconvenience that this caused during your stay. We also have vending machines located on the 2nd floor, which consists entirely of non-smoking rooms.

We hope that you will keep us in mind the next time you return to the area, and we thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor!

Sincerely,
Ian Gordon
Sales Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Hartford
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area
3.2 mi away
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge - East Hartford
Econo Lodge - East Hartford
#4 of 5 in East Hartford
55 reviews
2.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Hartford
Radisson Hotel Hartford
#5 of 12 in Hartford
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford
Address: 333 Roberts St, East Hartford, CT 06108-3603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > East Hartford
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in East Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites hotel located 2 miles from Downtown Hartford and centrally between Boston and New York City. Free WiFi, Free Hot Breakfast and 1 Bedroom Suites with Full Kitchens available. Great highway access and the delicious Nolita Ristorante and Margherita's Mexican Grill & Bar are located adjacent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford Hotel East Hartford
Comfort Inn And Suites East Hartford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing