We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“about a week and a half after staying in East Hartford” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in East Hartford
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“about a week and a half after staying in East Hartford”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

The room was clean and comfortable. We had one problem with the toilet continuing to run after flushing, but the desk clerk came up immediately after my husband called and fixed it. There's a good Italian restaurant nearby that we enjoyed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodie351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you found our hotel clean and comfortable and our staff attentive. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    40
    24
    9
    6
See reviews for
34
34
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alamo, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I spent 4 nights here while attending the ARRL Convention. My room was clean and comfortable and quiet. The included breakfast was very good. I didn't use the work out room but noticed they had one. Good value. There is a very nice Italian restaurant next door. Steve at the front desk was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your review! We are glad you found our hotel clean and comfortable and enjoyed your stay wtih us. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were travelling on I81 through Virginia and Connecticut eventually to Maine and could not find a hotel on the interstate. Luckily we found Comfort Inn and Suites. The front desk attendant was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the area was safe. When we headed back home, we made a point to stay at the same hotel. There was a slight mechanical problem with our toilet and it was very late, so we were transferred to another room which, to our delight, was a suite. We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The room by the ice maker could be noisy, but we didn't stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaTeacher11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your review and staying with us on both legs of your trip! We are glad you found our hotel convenient, comfortable and safe. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next road trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This Comfort Inn is very convenient to downtown Hartford (less than 5 min.) and close to attractions such as Mark Twain House and Harriet Beecher Stowe's House.
David at Front Desk was very helpful, efficient and friendly. This is a very affordable property, clean, and comfortable beds. Breakfast was hot, fresh, and more than sufficient.
I'd stay here again if I'm back in Hartford. Did I mention two restaurants within two min. walking distance?

Room Tip: King rooms are comfortable with room enough for two adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you found our hotel comfortable and convenient! We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the Hartford area and thank you for choosing Comfort Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night on the way to Boston. Hotel was nice. Desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were small and tough for four people to navigate though. Commode leaked at night and was situated right next to shower which made getting into and out of the shower more difficult than it should be. Breakfast staff person did not replenish supplies and just stood around talking on her phone. I suggest staying only if you get the $79 walk in coupon rate. Otherwise there are probably better nearby options.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank daffymkrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you found our hotel to be a good value but apologize that your stay was not 100% perfect. We will use your feedback to ensure a better stay and service for future guests. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here after a long road trip. David was very helpful in transferring our reservation to this location. Rooms were clean and quiet, coffee and tea was hot and ready all hours of the day and night great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Demaculus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and we hope to see you again next time you travel through the Hartford area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

my stay in the hotel was great ,nice staff good breakfast good location easy to find parking I was there for the meeting and love to stay there I prefer to stay next time
overall experience was great, highly recommended

Room Tip: try to get suits
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your review! We are glad you found our hotel to meet your needs while traveling for business. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Hartford
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area
6.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hartford Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 11 in Hartford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
3.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Hartford Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford
Address: 333 Roberts St, East Hartford, CT 06108-3603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > East Hartford
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in East Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites hotel located 2 miles from Downtown Hartford and centrally between Boston and New York City. Free WiFi, Free Hot Breakfast and 1 Bedroom Suites with Full Kitchens available. Great highway access and the delicious Nolita Ristorante and Margherita's Mexican Grill & Bar are located adjacent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites East Hartford
Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford Hotel East Hartford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing