We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place and location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
Sterling, United States
1 review
“Great place and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Very easy to find right off of route 84. We enjoyed a quiet night even though we arrived late. The breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this to anyone, regardless of family, couple or solo.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    196
    51
    15
    9
See reviews for
202
105
35
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, MA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Just across the river from downtown this is a convenient location, affordable and stafff is knowledgable and helpful in every way. As a regular traveller that frequents Hampton Inns this one has all the expected Hampton Inn features. I particularly like the shape and convience of the workstation/desk in the room. Outlet right there, elevation and shape comfortable to work at.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Hotel was convenient to highway and city, easy to get to and easy to get around the area. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Bathroom was nice and big. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was fine, not gourmet but definitely adequate and enough choices. Overall good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson Valley, NY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful! The room was super clean and the beds were pretty comfortable. The only thing that I was shocked and disappointed about was that there was no fridge in the room. Also , I guess a family was renting a room to hold a birthday party for their son. There must have been over 10 boys under 11 with some adults in the eating area where my family and I were quietly enjoying the food we ordered in. This large group of boys were also in the small, loud pool area. Needless to say, we did not use the pool at that moment. LOL.

I'm sure the above situation is not the norm (just a bummer it happened when we were there) so if you're looking for a clean and comfy place to stay with amazing staff...this is it.

On another note...breakfast was wonderful as always with Hampton Inn's. Round the clock coffee and hot cocoa are a nice touch at these hotels.

Oh...and be sure to bring yourself a cooler for your room! ;) I would have given this an "EXCELLENT" review if it weren't for the lack of fridge and the party going on.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachwed04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Windsor, New York, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed at this particular Hampton Inn as my grandson was participating in the Head of the Riverfront Crew event on the Connecticut River in Hartford. We found the Hampton Inn to be really close to the event. The inn was clean. Our room was large with two queen sized beds and they left a note on the headboard indicating that the duvet cover was washed for our stay too. This was a nice touch because I always wonder about the comforters and blankets on the bed! The staff was helpful and pointed out all of the hotel amenities for us. We liked the idea of having free coffee and tea and of course, the free breakfast was a big bonus for us as we had to be at the river by 7am and did not have time to search for a local breakfast spot.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell, MI, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Great hotel for business trips and even a family weekend. Nice location - you can take a nice walk across the river to many goopd restaurants and attractions. Easy to find and a quick drive from the airport. The Front Desk Staff was especially helpful and attentive.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellsworth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Traveling with a church group of 8 persons. Rooms were so clean and comfy; the check in team was very welcoming and had us all checked in within 15mins. The breakfast was delicious; coffee HOT, plenty of choices. TV was too loud in the breakfast room but that was the fault of one of the guests and NOT the hotel staff. Would, and will, stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judith A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Hartford
0.8 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 11 in Hartford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area
0.4 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Downtown
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Hartford
Radisson Hotel Hartford
#5 of 11 in Hartford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
1.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Hartford Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
Address: 351 Pitkin Street, East Hartford, CT 06108-6221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > East Hartford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-Minded Capital City with Pleasant Surprises. Recharge at our Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford hotel off Interstate 84 in Hartford, Connecticut. Our five-story East Hartford, CT hotel is located in a core US financial district of the capital city often referred to as the ‘Insurance Capital of the World.’ Get to work at a trade show or conference at the Hartford Convention Center. Unwind at a sporting event such as a University of Connecticut Huskies football game at Rentschler Field or a Hartford Wolfpack hockey game at the XL Center. Take advantage of our proximity to the Connecticut River and board a boat, jump on a jet ski or relax at the Great River Park. Spend a day mixing the old with the new on tours of the historic Huguenot House and Mark Twain House, and the Connecticut Science Center. Start your work or sightseeing day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Ask our friendly, knowledgeable team members for restaurant recommendations for lunch or dinner. Rest on a comfortable king- or queen-sized bed in one of our 121 spacious guest rooms and suites. Each room has free WiFi, a 32-inch flat-screen TV, alarm clock radio with an MP3 port and a coffeemaker. Studio Suites are furnished with a sofa bed, mini-refrigerator and microwave. Expect a large desk and a portable lap desk to meet your needs, and a refreshing WaterPik® shower when your work is done. Enjoy the comforts of home and friendly service at our East Hartford, CT hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites East Hartford Hotel East Hartford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing