We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Nicest Hotels We Have Stayed In”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
St. John's, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“One of the Nicest Hotels We Have Stayed In”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is a bright modern hotel and our nicely furnished suite was large with a king size bed and larger than normal bathroom. The front desk was helpful, giving us suggestions for places to eat and how to take the fifteen minute walk over the river to many restaurants. We were also able to print some documents in the small but efficient business centre. The complementary breakfast featured both hot and cold items including a cheese omelette and sausages. This was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at for some time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1212check
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    212
    54
    16
    9
See reviews for
224
109
39
268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Cayman
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

A great hotel at a reasonable price for anyone visiting Hartford and surrounding area. The hotel is really nice, and the staff are all super. On arrival and check-out, the front desk staff greeted me warmly and were helpful. In addition, the complimentary breakfast was excellent because the selection was great, the food was hot and tasty, and the staff were pleasant and helpful. While this hotel is not in the downtown core, it is close by making downtown easily accessible.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank IslandRocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

we had a big group gathering here. Staff were super nice, friendly, welcoming and accommodating without fail. Rooms were nice sized and bed comfortable, but rooms were "freshened" with some kind of scented product that made me sneeze and sneeze. Tiny pool but it was mostly empty. Breakfast foods were... not so great. Though the frosted flakes were nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank travellerunlisted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel was a delight. It was clean and pleasant. The free breakfast was well stocked with food you actually want to eat. Most importantly, the staff was an absolute delight. Efficient and very friendly they mad my two night stay wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

this property is in a great location if you are visiting Hartford. It is not in the core of downtown but is only a 5 minute walk to the core. Very scenic walk and easy access to the connecting trail way.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

All of the rooms downtown in Hartford were sold out so I ended up at the Hampton by default. I arrived late in the evening and was put at ease when I entered the clean lobby and was greeted by the Front Desk staff. Throughout my stay the Front Desk was always staffed by helpful professionals who were polite and well informed without being phony.
Beds were very comfy and the rooms were clean. Tiny gripe was that they were a little skimpy with the toilet paper in the rooms. There should always be a spare roll in the bathroom. I start tipping housekeeping staff on my first day before the staff cleans my room (TIPS to insure prompt service) and I do not trash hotel rooms so I do expect the cleaning staff to make sure the room is well stocked as well as clean.
Breakfast area was always clean and well stocked and the staff was in the area refilling and cleaning as needed.
Loved the free 24 hour coffee bar. It was well utilized by my throughout my stay for my late night study sessions.
Workout room and pool were clean and well maintained.
Used the business center and found it well supplied.
Can't blame the Hampton for the location. It is easy to find and very close to the city, however, if like me you do not have a car, be ready to order delivery for dinner. (And there are plenty of options there so not a problem.)
Do not believe it when people tell you to walk the bridge to Hartford at night. It is not safe. It is a safe and beautiful walk during the day, but at night it is dark, deserted and scary. There is nothing within walking distance of the hotel in East Hartford at night either so don't bother.
But for bang for buck, the Hampton is the place. The management of this place understands the importance of good service and good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sftreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We found this an excellent hotel to stay in for the Hartford Marathon. We had a truly enjoyable experience and hope to stay here again next year. The breakfast buffet was great with baked goods, plenty of fresh fruit, eggs, sausage and waffles. Something for everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Hartford
0.8 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 12 in Hartford
1,087 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area
0.4 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Hartford
Radisson Hotel Hartford
#5 of 12 in Hartford
435 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
Address: 351 Pitkin Street, East Hartford, CT 06108-6221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > East Hartford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-Minded Capital City with Pleasant Surprises. Recharge at our Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford hotel off Interstate 84 in Hartford, Connecticut. Our five-story East Hartford, CT hotel is located in a core US financial district of the capital city often referred to as the ‘Insurance Capital of the World.’ Get to work at a trade show or conference at the Hartford Convention Center. Unwind at a sporting event such as a University of Connecticut Huskies football game at Rentschler Field or a Hartford Wolfpack hockey game at the XL Center. Take advantage of our proximity to the Connecticut River and board a boat, jump on a jet ski or relax at the Great River Park. Spend a day mixing the old with the new on tours of the historic Huguenot House and Mark Twain House, and the Connecticut Science Center. Start your work or sightseeing day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Ask our friendly, knowledgeable team members for restaurant recommendations for lunch or dinner. Rest on a comfortable king- or queen-sized bed in one of our 121 spacious guest rooms and suites. Each room has free WiFi, a 32-inch flat-screen TV, alarm clock radio with an MP3 port and a coffeemaker. Studio Suites are furnished with a sofa bed, mini-refrigerator and microwave. Expect a large desk and a portable lap desk to meet your needs, and a refreshing WaterPik® shower when your work is done. Enjoy the comforts of home and friendly service at our East Hartford, CT hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites East Hartford Hotel East Hartford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing