We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sooooo Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This hotel was so nice! Bed, pillows, and bedding was awesome! Complimentary hot breakfast was different everyday and everyone could find something that they like. Food quality was great and it was maintained very well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lois M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (728)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 728 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

The location was easy to find with the map app I had on my iphone. The staff was welcoming and pleasant. The facility was very clean, amenities very nice, great breakfast, bed was great and pillows just right. My son and I worked out in the exercise room. Overall, I would recommend this to anyone. The price was right as well.

Room Tip: Our room on the fourth floor was just fine.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This E. Hartford Hampton is conveniently located near the junction of I-91 & I-84E on the CT river. We stayed there while a family member was in St. Francis Hospital nearby. The staff is exceptional - warm, compassionate, accommodating! The breakfast is delicious and will carry you through lunch. This is an ideal location whether you are visiting for business, family, or vacation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We have stayed here several times and have always had a good experience. Nice, comfortable rooms and beds. Comfortable and accommodating lobby area. Good value. Breakfast was adequate, many choices. Will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nancie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Had a nice stay for the price, room was clean and fairly spacious. Staff was pleasant and accomodating. Very little of note in area of hotel, had to drive several miles to even find a decent restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lzq97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed in Hartford NY Eve. Wanted to be within walking distance of festivities, but for the sake of saving $100 on comparable hotels, we had a <mile drive. Good decision! Hotel & room very clean and attractive. The wall between our room and the adjacent room lacked proper sound insulation, I could hear every word at 5:30 am - only serious complaint.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rxre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I prepaid $75 a night for the East Hartford Connecticut location. The hotel was easy to find, the parking was plentiful, the staff was friendly, the room was quiet, the facility was nice, the room and bathroom were clean and the heat in the room worked. The room included cable TV. They have a WIFI network but I didn't use it. The continental breakfast, included in the price, had plenty of food and choices. Watch out for the scrambled eggs and sausage though. These items are not their specialty! Several Connecticut highways converge nearby and highway access was easy. The hotel is on a quiet street and traffic volume was low. Overall, I thought $75 a night was very reasonable and I was pleased. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Hartford
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area
0.8 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 12 in Hartford
1,113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Hartford
Radisson Hotel Hartford
#6 of 12 in Hartford
457 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford

Address: 351 Pitkin Street, East Hartford, CT 06108-6221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > East Hartford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Hartford
Price Range: £85 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-Minded Capital City with Pleasant Surprises. Recharge at our Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford hotel off Interstate 84 in Hartford, Connecticut. Our five-story East Hartford, CT hotel is located in a core US financial district of the capital city often referred to as the ‘Insurance Capital of the World.’ Get to work at a trade show or conference at the Hartford Convention Center. Unwind at a sporting event such as a University of Connecticut Huskies football game at Rentschler Field or a Hartford Wolfpack hockey game at the XL Center. Take advantage of our proximity to the Connecticut River and board a boat, jump on a jet ski or relax at the Great River Park. Spend a day mixing the old with the new on tours of the historic Huguenot House and Mark Twain House, and the Connecticut Science Center. Start your work or sightseeing day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Ask our friendly, knowledgeable team members for restaurant recommendations for lunch or dinner. Rest on a comfortable king- or queen-sized bed in one of our 121 spacious guest rooms and suites. Each room has free WiFi, a 32-inch flat-screen TV, alarm clock radio with an MP3 port and a coffeemaker. Studio Suites are furnished with a sofa bed, mini-refrigerator and microwave. Expect a large desk and a portable lap desk to meet your needs, and a refreshing WaterPik® shower when your work is done. Enjoy the comforts of home and friendly service at our East Hartford, CT hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites East Hartford Hotel East Hartford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing