We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood”

Mickey's Oceanic Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
East Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great seafood”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My husband and I frequently have seafood at Mickey's. We usually get the scallops which are really delicious. We have also had the fried shrimp and fried clams, all are very good. With the dinner you also get clam chowder which is very tasty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    24
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Storrs, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Onion Rings in CT”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Fantastic fresh seafood. I had the shrimp and hubby had the scallop dinner. Crisp fries, coleslaw and homemade chowder comes with the dinners. Ordered a side of the shoestring onion rings "that are to die for." Portions are small in size but packs a punch in flavor.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
149 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best seafood shack without an ocean view”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Craving beach food but don't feel like driving to the beach? Then head to Mickey's! Love the shrimp and chips, and lobster rolls, but everything is classic seafood shack cuisine. Great prices - two jumbo hotdogs for $5.00. Staff is efficient, but expect a line at noontime. Favorite spot for blue and white collar employees. Grab lunch to go and head to the CT River for a water view.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lisammc285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The food choices are terrific and they are really fast getting your food out! They really know what customer service is all about! They are only 2 minutes from the Holiday Inn Hartford East Hotel! Great Place!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Twinnie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent value for the buck”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I went there on the suggestion of a person I am working with on a business trip. It really was a great, "dive-y" sort of place. No pretense, nothing fancy--just good, fairly inexpensive food. I ended up splurging and getting the lobster roll, and it was wonderful. Lots of huge chunks of lobster and light mayo on a butter toasted new england style hotdog roll.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mickey's Oceanic Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mickey's Oceanic Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing