We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smells”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hartford Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in East Hartford
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Smells”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I checked out of this hotel today. Let me start by saying it smelled I went out bought air freshener to make it better. The sheets on the bed were dirty and had cigarette burn on it. The mattresses were stained and the corner of the rooms had spider webs. We called the front desk and the woman told us she couldn't do anything about it. (thank god I bought my own sheets). The next morning I saw housekeeping on my floor on my way out and I told them as well as the trash needed to be taking out. Came back later in the evening to find that they didn't do anything. Called the front desk again the lad informed that she was alone and couldn't help us. NEVER AGAIN

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LS2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    30
    57
    68
    50
See reviews for
66
46
18
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night and the front desk was not accommodating of my request at all for a king bed. They said I have no choice but to get two double beds. I had no choice cause I pre booked it. Anyhow the floors were dirty and there was this constant exhaust noise coming out of the bathroom. The toilet was also making noises. I thought it was haunted lol.

At night I came down to get a drink and the two men at the front desk were giving me the most random look (like as if i wasnt allowed to be there).

The bed was flimsy and not enough blanket/sheets to keep me warm.
Oh well. I probably wont stay here unless i really have no choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uthman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these East Hartford hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

If you are coming through town and simply need a place to sleep in the evening, get up by 7AM and get back on the road, the Ramada is the way to go. The rooms were actually clean, the shower, nicely appointed and the bar downstairs had a surprisingly large beer selection. Do not stay here for Holiday! But if you are driving through and want to spend less than $100 after tax, feel comfortable in your choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertGrowth, Management Company Rep at Hartford Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your review of the Ramada in East Hartford. We have just completed an extensive renovation of this property. All rooms have been refreshed along with updates to our large meeting spaces.

Our onsite restaurant, Nolita Restaurante does have a very extensive "craft" beer selection. Nolita's also has an incredible menu which has won accolades from locals and guests.

The indoor pool will re-open soon which we believe is perfect for a family vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Hartford
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Average king room. A bit worn. First room didn't have a fridge or microwave as reserved. Moved to another room with a fridge. Wobbly but working.

Good bed and shower. Also breakfast was pay only. Breakfast was advertised as included.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Bruce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Hartford
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Motel is just fine! The motel has easy access from the interstate. The room was nice. The hallways had popcorn on floor.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Hartford
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge - East Hartford
Econo Lodge - East Hartford
#4 of 5 in East Hartford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hartford Hotel & Suites
3.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Hartford Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hartford Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hartford Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Hartford Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 363 Roberts Street, East Hartford, CT 06108-3603 (Formerly Ramada East Hartford)
Region: United States > Connecticut > East Hartford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in East Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hartford Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the HHCC in East Hartford, CT located just minutes from downtown Hartford & 16 miles from Bradley International Airport. Travelers appreciate the convenient location & free parking. Easily located off of I-84, this East Hartford hotel is near Rentschler Field, home of UCONN Huskies Football, Cabela's, & minutes from the Connecticut Convention Center, Hartford Civic Center, Dodge Music Center, Connecticut Expo Center & Bushnell Theatre. Attractions near hotel include the Mark Twain House, Harriet Beecher Stowe Center, Wadsworth Atheneum Museum of Art, Children's Museum, & the New England Air Museum. Other attractions include Mystic, CT, Mohegan Sun Casino, & Foxwood's Resort Casino. The Holiday Inn East Hartford is also near several colleges & universities such as the University of Connecticut, University of Hartford, Trinity College, St. Joseph College, Rensselaer at Hartford, Goodwin College, & Manchester Community College. Guests visiting local companies, Pratt & Whitney, Cellu Tissue, Coca Cola, Freightliner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hartford Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada East Hartford Hotel East Hartford
Holiday Inn East Hartford
East Hartford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing