We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and fun server”

Flanders Fish Market & Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 21 Restaurants in East Lyme
Price range: US$8 - US$40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Flanders Fish Market is Connecticut's largest full-service Restaurant and Award-Winning Fresh Seafood Marketplace, recently inducted into the CT Hospitality Hall of Fame and voted 'Best Seafood' 2017 runner-up in Connecticut Magazine. Seafood is our specialty, but we offer our guests something for every taste, as taking care of our patrons is why we've been in the business since 1983. Whether you'd like us cater your special event on our custom clambake trailer, order take-out, or dine with us in either of our dining rooms, outdoor patio, at our bar, or enjoy an intimate private dining experience at our Chef's Table, we keep it FRESH. Period. 7 days a week. And with our recent renovation... we look pretty fresh, too.
Milan, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food and fun server”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I enjoyed this place. Our meal happened to take a bit long, but due to a good reason and was explained to us… I would defiantly stop in next time I come thru the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SalvatoreC745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    71
    43
    18
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Prospect CT
Level Contributor
170 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“I've Had A Better Lobster Roll Ar A Roadside Shack!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

While waiting for the hostess to seat our party, I had time to look at the large variety of seafood that is also available to purchase. It sure looked reat? I ordered the hot lobster roll that was saturated in some sort of reddish butter sauce that was kind o gross and the lobster itself did not evenhave a good lobster tast. Not worth the price I paid for this.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
312 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be...”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Fish n chips was average. Smaller than it used to be. Menu is better designed for bus tourists. Chowder- New England was too peppery and few clams. Prices have skyrocketed. Lobsters from counter are 15.00 a lb everywhere else half that. Just ok...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brynulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
161 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Clam Strips R Great but...”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Do not bother ordering clam fritters or stuffed clams bother are very heavy with minimal clams. The stuffed clam was thick and heavy like paste and could not find a clam. My husband's clam strips were fresh & sweet. Our waitress Cathy was insulting and motherly. She needs to be trained or made to only run the food to tables. She needs to keep her mouth shut and opinions to herself and waitress. As it was she stole our table from the assigned waitress for our area. There are much better seafood places along the shore take a pass on this one unless you want clam strips.

Helpful?
1 Thank Fran F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey, New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent fish & service”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband and I thoroughly loved this restaurant so much we went twice in 4 days. The Lobster bisque was excellent, stuffed shrimp perfect, Lobster dinner great, seafood rice delicious. Service was impeccable. It felt like all of the wait staff were owners. It is rare and welcome to dine in a place where you feel so at home and well taken care of. Bravo!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flanders Fish Market & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Flanders Fish Market & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing