We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat it for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn East Windsor
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in East Windsor
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stop here without a reservation (it is East Windsor, CN afterall) and they only had one room available and with AAA discount it was only $85. Spacious, clean and comfortable with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. You can walk across the street to Sofia's Restaurant for a really good and affordable meal. Breakfast in the morning was also good with waffles, eggs, sausage and an assortment of cereals and juices.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat.kight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

We paid $86 plus tax and thought it was an excellent value. Hall rugs looked new. Room rug and furniture is showing its age, but at this price OK. Breakfast surprisingly good, but not always kept full of food. Some road noise, route 5 side quietest. Noisy hvac. East Windsor is a good location for Hartford-Springfield area. Will return.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachpaul504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

As a frequent business traveler, decided to try to save a few bucks....Guess you get what you pay for....Rooms are what you would expect in a Motel....Dingy bedding and worn out mattress. Smoke free floor had heavy odor of current smoking....Even though they offer free breakfast, the proprietor was suggesting the restaurant next door....Not a good sign! Will not return to this, and maybe ANY Comfort Inn after this stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed here over night after a day at Six Flags and were traveling to Mystic the next morning for the weekend. The staff here were wonderful for the get go. We had one room and friends had another; all of us with kids in tow. They went out if their way to help us and give us whatever we needed.
The room was clean and exceeded my expectations which is rare! I am super picky about hotels and always inspect the beds before I even bring my bags in. Beds were comfortable, pillows too!
Pool is small but the room and service more than made up for it. We were shocked to get fresh homemade Otis Spunkmeyer cookies in the lobby in the evening! And the free breakfast was the best I ever had in a hotel, including a waffle iron station to make our own Belgium waffles!
I am very pleased with this hotel and will go to great lengths to stay at a Comfort Inn again in my travels from now on!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taegirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

On August 13, 2012, I arrived at the Comfort Inn East Windsor after visiting seven state capitols (New York State House, Vermont Capitol, Maine State House, New Hampshire Capitol, Massachusetts State House, Rhode Island State House and the Conneticut State House). The hotel staff was friendly. The room was awesome after traveling 743 miles in the past three days. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good. I would recommend this hotel to you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We were truly disappointed with stay when we were given a so-called smoke free room and were getting full smoke from other rooms. They have four smoke free rooms on the same floor as smoking rooms. Ridiculous. The smoke was pouring in our room. Smoke free rooms should not be on same floor. Our eyes wer burning and all our clothes smell like cigarettes.

Room Tip: If your a non smoker don't stay here. Because you will get smoke in rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stumbled upon this hotel because of its convenient location for an event and the price. We were pleasantly surprised to have a wonderful 2-room suite complete with a jacuzzi tub for two, attentive and friendly staff, and the convenient location at a more reasonable price than the "corporate" style hotels that are numerous in greater Hartford. The only negative was the indoor "mini-pool"....it really was tiny!

Room Tip: Splurge and get the jacuzzi suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duqorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Windsor
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 5 in Enfield
217 reviews
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in East Windsor
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn East Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn East Windsor

Address: 141 Prospect Hill Rd, East Windsor, CT 06088-3610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > East Windsor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in East Windsor
Price Range: £66 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn East Windsor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn East Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn East Windsor Hotel East Windsor
East Windsor Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing