We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn East Windsor
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in East Windsor
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I have no complaints about this hotel- it was actually one of the better Choice Hotels I have stayed at. Very clean. Decent sized rooms. Standard continental breakfast. They had the room ready early for us, which was a big plus since we only had an hour to freshen up before attending a wedding.
Another plus- the beds/pillows were super comfy! I slept great!

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Sciera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Everything about our experience staying at this hotel was very good. Because of their customer loyalty program, I typically stay at Choice Hotels. Many of the Comfort Inns have been or will be remodeled. This one has already been remodeled. I received a confirmation and a reminder email about our stay. Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was nicely appointed and everything looked great. I really like the combination of types of soft and firm pillows in each room. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was typical of Comfort Inns. All breakfast items were well supplied and the dining area was clean. Easy off and on to the highway from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GMJinTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Over all an excellent value for the money. Staff was nice and the room was very comfortable. However on the down side, housekeeping forgot to leave coffee two nights in a row (I had to go to the lobby to get coffee) and the carpet was a little dingy.

The pool is extremely small and the fitness center and laundry are well maintained and adequate.

Room Tip: Excellent location to travel to either Hartford or Springfield.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJK55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here last week with the family while on the way to Massachusetts. We were happy with room and service although it was nothing that blew us away and I have stayed at Comfort Inns which were better than this one. The location is good with several restaurants near by. The continental breakfast in the morning was just okay. We got down there early but there was already limited picking especially with the fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geoff Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Every time we come to East Windsor, we always stay at Comfort Inn. Hotel is clean, staff will always go out of their way to accommodate . GM was great and even was able to clear early check in for us after a sold out night

Room Tip: Try the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank trvldeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We tried to use a coupon from HotelCoupons.com but were told that "all the coupon rooms were gone". Not sure what that meant because there were still rooms available. Since we were tired of driving we paid the AAA rate. I forget to ask for a room on the top floor and so we heard people walking above us much of the time including when we we trying to get to sleep and again before we got up this morning.
A nice touch were the freshly baked chocolate chip cookies that we're out aft we came back from dinner!
There was a continental breakfast that included waffles, sausage and some kind of round egg like thing. It was fine and in line with what I expect at Comfort Inn.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor. Lots of noise from people walking above our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanoscf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The check-in and checkout process were very stress-free, absolutely no hassle. Very courteous staff, wide-range of selection for breakfast. The most impressive thing about this hotel was its pride in cleanliness, I found the carpet, the furniture, bathroom, refrigerator, microwave and all common areas to be extremely clean, absolutely spotless. Ample amount of amenities were available and the shower worked very well.

Positives:

Comfort of room
Comfort of bed
Cleanliness of the complete hotel including the room
Breakfast
Location

Negative:
We found a male underwear in the closest, more than likely from the previous occupant. This was the only fault we found which can be easily corrected. Recommendation is for housekeeping to ensure that they inspect every areas of the room.

Overall I am very impressed with this hotel and would highly recommend it for family, business, couples and the solo travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr CAMUY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Windsor
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield
3.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Windsor Locks
Candlewood Suites Windsor Locks
#9 of 14 in Windsor Locks
83 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hartford - Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn East Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn East Windsor

Address: 141 Prospect Hill Rd, East Windsor, CT 06088-3610
Region: United States > Connecticut > East Windsor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in East Windsor
Price Range: £62 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn East Windsor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn East Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn East Windsor Hotel East Windsor
East Windsor Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing