We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upper Low Class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in East Windsor
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The rooms are decent and the value is good. However, there is no elevator and accessing the rooms on the second floor is a problem. The TV and Internet are okay, but the bed leaves something to be desired.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherokeeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmclarion2488, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

We thank you for your time and survey. I would like to apologize at this time for NO elevator and any inconvenience this may have caused. We can be sure to help with luggage or make sure you are on the first floor if you decide to visit us again in the future. Have a wonderful day!

Warm regards,
Cheryl LeBlanc
General Manager
the Clarion Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

Got this hotel for 4 nights through priceline. The price was so low I thought it was too good to be true. It was.

If you pay under 40/night what do you expect? The room has bed(s), a bathroom, tv, furniture. All of these things are in poor condition but just keep telling yourself, " Hey I paid next to nothing for this".

The young man at the front desk was not very friendly during check in nor when I had to return to ask him what the code for the internet was as I couldn't read his handwriting. (Could not call the front desk as the phone did not work).

Also should be noted that there are people who are living her for longer term. The smells of food cooking in the rooms as well as piles of laundry are evident.

Worst thing - the sink is in the bedroom. The cold water leaked on the carpet creating a puddle and a moldy smell.

Best thing- Breakfast was actually very good and plentiful.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank rfmnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmclarion2488, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

I would like to take a moment to say Thank you for writing a review and at the same time to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. I would like to offer you an upgrade for the future, if you could contact me I would be grateful to discuss. Talk to you soon!

Warm regards,
Cheryl LeBlanc
General Manager
the Clarion Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

For the price this is a good place to stay. We have stayed here before and will probably return. We were here for 5 days and had no complaints. Just off the interstate, very good hot breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon and all the other things you would expect. Nice and quite. The attached bar is small but convenient. The staff were friendly. We had no problem.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jandy5770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmclarion2488, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your taking the time to write a great review. It was truly a pleasure to serve you and we are thrilled that you enjoyed our full hot breakfast buffet, including scrambled eggs and bacon. Our restaurant and lounge is great too! We are glad you enjoyed both. We look forward to you visiting us again soon!

Warm regards,
Cheryl LeBlanc
General Manager
the Clarion Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Started at the hotel for two nights. Great location. The rooms are worn, but clean. Bathtub had wear marks and bathroom door wouldn't shut. There were scuff marks on the wall and ceiling. Staff was great -friendly and very helpful. We really appreciated the shuttle service and used it for airport transport and for dinner at an area restaurant. Service was super timely and drivers were great! Good breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmclarion2488, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments and taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you enjoyed our full hot breakfast buffet, including scrambled eggs and bacon. We also are happy you got to take our 24 hour shuttle to and from Bradley International airport. See you again, soon.

Warm regards,
Cheryl LeBlanc
General Manager
the Clarion Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Although some rooms need a few improvements, this is an excellent value for the price, and you can't get friendlier staff. Everyone I encountered at the Clarion BDL went out of their way to be friendly and helpful--they epitomize the ideal of American customer service! I meant to get all of their names, because they were all exceptional (red headed young woman, tall blond guy, another woman), but the only one whose name I remember is Alpa, who provided outstanding customer service! These people should all give lessons to others in the industry on how things should be done. The shuttle was efficient and easy, and the driver was very nice. I had to return a rental car at an off-airport location in the area, and they offered to have their shuttle come and get me there and then take me to the airport--amazing! It's hard to find any business that would go out of their way for customers like the Clarion in Windsor! They also have hot water, coffee, tea and hot chocolate available in the lobby 24 hours, which is great!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALICIA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmclarion2488, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely and kind words, I will definitely share it with all of my staff, I know they will appreciate it as much as I did! We welcome you anytime in the future, we hope to see you soon! On your next visit we would hope you take advantage of our restaurant and lounge, opened daily with great specials!

warm Regards,

Cheryl LeBlanc
General Manager
the Clarion Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Sure this hotel could benefit from some upgrading; however, it is a solid value with a surprisingly good breakfast, and a super friendly and helpful staff. I really loved the comfortable beds and pillows. Our room had a little patio overlooking the pool (closed for winter) and a sliding glass door, which would be great during the summer for easy access to the pool. Some notable breakfast options included real scrambled eggs and bacon, a waffle making station, and delicious banana bread. The breakfast area was large, with ample seating and it was very clean. Parking was ample as well. Despite it's proximity to the highway, I detected no road noise.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawnno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmclarion2488, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments and taking the time to review. It was truly a pleasure to serve you and we are thrilled that you enjoyed our full hot breakfast buffet, including scrambled eggs and bacon. We look forward to you visiting us again. Summer is right around the corner and we will have our outdoor Olympic size pool ready! See you soon.

Warm regards,
Cheryl LeBlanc
General Manager
the Clarion Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Located right off the highway, many stores and restaurants close by. Check in was fine. Room was clean, comfortable, and very quiet. Microwave and good sized fridge were a plus. Breakfast was so-so, as some items were empty with over an hour left in service. Was enough to make a meal, though, and the price is right! Overall, pleasant stay and good value for the money.

Room Tip: Stay on 2nd floor if you don't have a lot of luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjvincoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmclarion2488, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for your thoughtful comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the quiet location of East Windsor. We do have our 24 hour Shuttle service that will take you to all the surrounding restaurants and retail shops. WE also have our very own bar & grille "Gibsons" opened daily at 4PM! We hope to see you again, soon!

warm regards,
Cheryl LeBlanc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Windsor
3 mi away
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hartford - Bradley Airport
2.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport
#11 of 14 in Windsor Locks
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport
2.1 mi away
Enfield Inn
Enfield Inn
#4 of 5 in Enfield
36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn East Windsor
Comfort Inn East Windsor
#1 of 4 in East Windsor
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 161 Bridge St, East Windsor, CT 06088-9547 (Formerly Clarion Inn)
Region: United States > Connecticut > East Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in East Windsor
Price Range: £42 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the East Windsor Clarion Inn, a clean and comfortable hotel in East Windsor, CT near Bradley International Airport and so much more. Why not make us your first choice in the area? No matter whether it's business or pleasure, we're right where you want to be. Located off I-91, we're at the heart of the action. Only minutes from the airport, we provided Stay and Fly packages and free scheduled airport transportation to make catching your flight a breeze. But we're not just an airport hotel. We're located near Baran Institute of Technology, the University of Hartford, Springfield College and more. If it's recreation that brings you to our East Windsor, CT hotel, you'll find golf as well as biking and hiking opportunities nearby. Plus, all sorts of dining choices and many shopping opportunities are available to complete your trip. In fact, our on-site restaurant, Gibson's, is a great place to eat and unwind, no matter what you've been doing all day long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion East Windsor
Best Western East Windsor
East Windsor Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing