We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my stay at your hotel was very pleasant. The bed was very...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in East Windsor
Reviewed 11 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Todd B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

I just want to say that Tammy is the best!! No matter what the issue, she always makes everything ok...and she works her butt off (I was there for 8 days, and only noticed that she wasn't there 1 day, and she had New Years and snow storms to contend with too). The hotel mixed up my reservation and made it for 12/13 instead of 12/31. They were darn near full capacity but still found room for me. When I didn't love the handicapped bathroom (I'm probably the only person that doesn't love that bigger bathroom space...I missed my bathroom counter too much) for my full stay, they moved me after the 1st night. This was my 4th stay in this hotel in less than a year, and it was very pleasant. In addition, when the staff heard I would be spending New Years Eve in my hotel room alone, they invited me to hang out with them in the front. One of the nicest, friendliest staffs of any hotel I've traveled to, and I travel alot! If you are in the area, I highly recommend this hotel. (I did have a new front desk person speak rudely to me on the phone one night when I had no hot water, but by the time I spoke to hotel management, I was told this person had already been dealt with).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Anon482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for doing our survey and bringing to our attention some of our most valuable employee.

Todd Breton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

In October 2013 my wife and stayed in room number 115, a disabled accessible room on the ground floor. We paid £59 / $95, an advance non-refundable rate.

The public areas and bedroom looked very tired and was in need of a makeover. Our room was a decent enough size and had a queen bed, which was too high for my disable wife to get on alone and was very soft - we rolled into the middle and didn't have good night's sleep on it. The A/C unit in the was very noisy and had to be turned off in the night to allow us to try and get some sleep (didn't matter though due to the oft bed!) We couldn't open the window because the room overlooked the car park and was next to an exit; consequently others guests would congregate outside and smoke. I think the room's most redeeming feature was the HD TV with a good range of digital channels. The WiFi signal wasn't even that strong.

The bathroom was adequate enough but it had a tub and there were not enough grab bars. I don't know why all hotels of this size don't have at least one disabled accessible room with a roll-in shower rather than a tub.

In the morning we turned on the A/C unit to freshen up the room but all that did was draw in the cigarette smoke from outside!
The breakfast room was a decent size but it wasn't very clean; the rubbish bins needed emptying and the fridge that contained the yogurts etc was in need of a deep clean. The food on offer was fairly basic too.

When we returned home we found that that despite paying in advance the hotel charged the room to the credit card I presented at check-in. Ebookers promptly sorted it out for me though and gave me a refund.

If we were stay in this area again, which we probably wouldn't anyway, we definitely would not stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerChubbyHubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

I am very sorry. But in the future we do have a room with a roll in shower.

Thank you,
Todd Breton
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

when I made reservation I was told we could have a queen bed. DIDN'T GET IT. The room was COLD. Heat wasn't turned on.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Hello Nanacy,

I am sorry but all our beds are king and queens. I do apologize if they look or feel smaller but I assure you that your room did have double queens.

Sorry,

Todd Breton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Roxanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Todd B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I like the room rates offered to me. Although my company doesn't have a written corporate room rate contract with Baymont, I still get a decent room rate due to my frequency visits throughout the year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Heelo Dan and thank you for filling out our survey.

Todd Breton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Todd B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Windsor
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hartford - Bradley Airport
3 mi away
Days Inn Windsor Locks - Bradley International Airport
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford North/Bradley Int'l Airport
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn East Windsor
Comfort Inn East Windsor
#1 of 4 in East Windsor
110 reviews
2.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport
#11 of 14 in Windsor Locks
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport

Address: 260 Main St, East Windsor, CT 06088-9519 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > East Windsor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in East Windsor
Price Range: £53 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
East Windsor Hotel's Location Offers Peace & Relaxation. Just minutes from the hustle and bustle of Bradley International Airport, the Baymont Inn and Suites East Windsor is a smart choice for a productive stay. Our complimentary shuttle lets you leave airport traffic to us. Being so close to the airport, Southern Auto Auction and just 15 minutes from Hartford, you'll be impressed with our location in East Windsor, CT. This hotel's business travelers love being able to stay productive with the free high-speed, wireless Internet access available in all areas of the hotel's facility. While in East Windsor, Connecticut, you can get ready for meetings with the services available in the 24-hour Business Center or host your meeting in one of three conference rooms. The hotel's location in East Windsor, Connecticut is a great destination for leisure travelers, as well. We are just 15 minutes from the Basketball Hall of Fame for hoops fans who want to test their skills. Six Flags New England offers a day of fun. Spend a day of sightseeing or shopping in historic East Windsor, CT. The hotel's guests find a peaceful, productive retreat at the Baymont Inn and Suites East Windsor. After a great night's sleep, you can start your day with a hot meal at the complimentary Baymont Breakfast Corner that is loaded with favorites like bacon, eggs, and healthy selections. Spend time unwinding in the indoor pool. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites East Windsor Bradley Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express East Windsor Hotel East Windsor
Holiday Inn East Windsor
East Windsor Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing